We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and strategic place to stay in Phuket”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #48 of 328 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and strategic place to stay in Phuket”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stayed there for 5 days (10th- 14th Aug 2014). We took 2 rooms that connect to each other. The room is tidy every time we come back from our activity. Meaning that the cleaner never fail to do their task. The front liner was very friendly too. They will call us when the taxi driver is ready to pick us for activity. We were also allowed to store our luggage for the last day even though we had check out. After we came back from the activity, they still gave permission to use their facility to clean up our self and gave space for pray (muslim) near the Spa. I recommend tourist to stay here because of their staff hospitality and the hotel near to the town where you can shop at the China town bazaar, easy to find Halal food for muslim, 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and the hotel provided bicycle for rent too.

Room Tip: If travel with family, choose connecting room. The higher floor have less noise from the people who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enabobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear enabobo

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Phuket Patong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    705
    344
    85
    56
See reviews for
258
464
147
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very small hotel. Not suitable for more than 3 night stay. Very tiny bath room. Limited menu for breakfast. The worse is housekeeping cleaning room only available until 5pm. I put room DND until 5:30pm to do work and have a good sleep and ask houskeeping to clean room at 5:45pm but the service is not available. Unacceptable!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Arbee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Arbee E

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property Ibis Patong.

We are sorry to learn that the room and bathroom size was not matching your needs,

The size is important for a 258 rooms capacity Hotel

Despite its moderate size it is functionally furnished. Our ibis hotel objective is to offer to its customers essential comfort at a budget price and we ensure that our offer remain competitive in this location on a daily basis in order to reach our guests expectations.

As an economic brand we do not provide 24 hours housekeeping service. We provide room cleaning service on a daily basis from 8.30 AM to 16.30 PM. After this time we will implement minimum service as exchange towel and water or additional pillow.

As you had put the Do Not Disturb sign. We deliver an informative note that we put under the door that the cleaning and refreshing service is provided during these hours.

We would like to apologize if you found that unacceptable, Please let me recommend you to choose middle or high scale Accor Hotels to benefit the 24 hours room cleaning service or other extra service and facilities

Best regards.

Raphael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times. staff are nice and helpful, great location. Far enough away from all the noise but near enough to walk
Beack only a stones throw away. Pool at hotel is nice and safe for kids with drink service if you want a beer.
Across the road is the legends bar, it has food and sports and is kid friendly.
Book on the net in advance to get a better price.
Not the cheapest in Patong but no where near the most expensive.
Good value for money.
Safe and clean.

Room Tip: I have not had a problem in any of the different parts of the hotel I have stayed at
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Matthew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Room was small but clean. No lock available inside the bathroom. Nice pool. Wifi is good. Located at a small road in Patong area but near to the beach. Stone throw away to Seven Eleven, ATM, and restaurants. Staffs were unfriendly and cannot speak good English.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fendyhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear fendyhsu,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property Ibis Patong.

Thank you for the clean room and good wifi comments.

We are sorry to learn that the room and bathroom size was not matching your needs, but despite its moderate size it is functionally furnished. Our ibis hotel objective is to offer to its customers essential comfort at a budget price and we ensure that our offer remain competitive in this location on a daily basis in order to reach our guests expectations.

We would loke to apologize if you found our officer unfrendly with limited English. Rest assure that immediate action will be taken following this issue.

Thank you on your kind review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

Best regards.

Raphael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed 9/8/13 to 12/8/13. Hotel is select service but have most of the service. A short walk to Patong. Plenty of restaurant nearby.
Service shortfall was when we accidentally left our credit card with tour agent at the lobby. Only to realized it later at night. Went reception to check if anyone had return my lost credit card but they claimed nothing. The next day, the tour agent saw us and kindly asked whether reception had pass back our credit card and we say no as reception claimed nothing. Tour agent went to reception to retrieve our card back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romino_Kartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underberg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

myself and wife spent 5 nights in this hotel on our honeymoon.

we arrived late on a Sunday night and were checked in very efficiently and quickly. our room although little was very clean and well kept. beds was comfortable and we had a balcony.
there's a desk at reception were you can organize any trip around phuket as well as a scooter hire facility, 350 baht for 24 hours very good deal.

we spent most days walking as we are interested in seeing as much as possible wich made the pool a welcome site.

lovely friendly hotel althou basic worth the price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHTaylor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear JHTaylor96,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Ibis Phuket Patong. It is a pleasure to know that the check in process was fast and efficient..

I am happy to hear that the quality of our mattress and softness of our pillows allowed you to rest properly; the cleaning of the rooms is always taken seriously by our house keeping teams as we understand that providing a clean environment to our guests is the starting point of memorable stay.

We hope to welcome you back again at the Ibis Phuket Patong

Best regards.

Raphael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#19 of 328 in Patong
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Property: ibis Phuket Patong
Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing