We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Palm Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siam Palm Residence
Ranked #119 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here in October 2012, with 2 couples travelling together. Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect - spacious, all the amenities we could need and separate bathrooms. The pool was lovely, not that we really used it as it is very well shaded and wasn't warm enough for me in the afternoons :-)

The lady next door was lovely and we arranged all of our shows and tours with them, a private car transfer back to the airport and even had our laundry done. We also had breakfast several times and dinner at the BYD restaurant and the ladies were lovely.

Highly recommended, great spot and great apartments.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
27
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Went there on 2011 during Phuket Bike Week by car from Kuala Lumpur. Rented 2 bedroom apartment which is fully furnish with kitchen equipment. Though some of the floor still under renovation but it not messy. Near to Patong beach. Very comfortable. Having it own private swimming pool behind the apartment. Kids love it very much

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in September. We took 2 deluxe 2 bedroom apartments. We were 4 British lads...I find it hard to fault the apartments. They were kept clean, I really like the size of the rooms, the living room is large and comfortable. I would class this hotel of a high standard. Location is fine for the beach and to walk to bangla road. Their is a laundry downstairs, you can rent motorbikes there too. I would stay here again no question. Some negatives...yes the safe is a bit flimsy and you cant flush toilet paper or the toilet blocks. We tipped the cleaners everyday by leaving some money on the table....you should too...enjoy the apartments...

Room Tip: whether you face the road or the back you cant go wrong...the higher up the room the better maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark06051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We ended up staying at Siam Palm for 3 nites after an unfortunate stay at a terrible hotel in North Patong, which will remain nameless.
We walked in off the street after finding "Siam Palm" on Trip Advisor. Roull greeted us and offered us to see the room before we decided on staying. We were NOT disappointed!
2 couples in a 2 bedroom villa - very comfortable. Each bedroom has a king size bed, wall mounted plasma, ensuite, balcony access, split system air conditioner & room safe AND CLEAN!! It's a home away from home with a kitchenette even an afternoon craving of Vegemite toast was soon fulfilled ! YUM!
Easy 10 minute walk to Bangla Rd, Jungceylon and No.6 Restaurant & a nice easy 3-5 minute stroll to the beach.
A great area with everything you need from chemist, money exchange, massage and a great sandwich shoppe' across the road!
We'll be back for sure!
Thanks Siam Palm ;)

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank toniandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Part of the building was renovated in year 2010 at the time we stayed across the street in BYD loft. As we stayed on the last floor in BYD we saw inside the apartments and the rooms looked nice.

We considered that next year we might stay in there and see how it goes as it is was freshly renovated.
2011 we booked 2 rooms in the Siam Palm. One studio and one deluxe room.

I can say that we were expecting a bit more. Obviously we had a good experience across the street in the BYD.

Although Siam Palm is freshly renovated it has things that will never make this residence ideal.

Note in your safe stating that any item left inside the safe is not covered by hotel - bit odd to leave your money inside that safe.

Toilet that cannot be used with toilet paper because it is jamming and you need to use rubbish bin next to it, according to the reception.
I guess they did not know what to say, when I said that toilet paper is made to dissolve in the water (and off course it will not dissolve if you put whole roll, which wasn't the case).
I actually asked reception to change our room and they did that but with not real enthusiasm, btw tipped them 1000THB+ for the swap.

Old, painted doors with the basic key and lock, door stays on the hinges only thanks to the "good word" and this plasma TV on the wall does not put you to think otherwise.

Swimming pool without a sunlight because of the trees. Leaves all over the pool area.
New toilets ready for installation near the pool area? Do not ask me what was the reason they were near the pool area for the time we stayed in there, it was funny. It still makes me laugh.

In overall these are small things and if you are willing to pay this price for:
Location
Couple of drinks on the balcony.
Good restaurant downstairs and across the street.
Good size rooms.
Beach 5-10 minutes.
Convenience.

Then go for it, but I can reassure you that if you stay longer than 3 weeks you should look at other options, because it is not the cheapest and greatest option. Some of the residential units near Siam Palm have great rates if you stay 4+ weeks.

Room Tip: Deluxe bedroom - has a good size living room with kitchen. If you are staying with a group select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiths0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not perfect, but allow us to clarify a few things you brought up. (Too bad you did not contact management during your stay otherwise we could have done this already).

Use of safe deposit box in your room is at your own risk.

There is no such note in our safe deposit boxes but perhaps you refer to the remark on the check-in form where we indeed state that the use of the safe deposit box in your room is at your own risk. Not all hotels will tell you this upfront but they all certainly will tell you after something goes missing. In Thailand there is no insurance company willing to cover this for the obvious reason that it is impossible to establish what is/was really inside.

Not possible to throw toilet paper in the toilet.

You will encounter this everywhere in Thailand. For the disposal of toilet paper there is a bin. Actually Thai people do not use toilet paper at all and that is where the small water gun next to the toilet comes in! The average Thai plumbing system cannot cope with toilet paper. Also Thai toilet paper does not easily dissolve in water. (We know as we have to call a plumber from time to time when guests have thrown toilet paper in the toilet despite the note in the bathroom kindly requesting not to do so). Standard and quality of everyday products is not necessarily the same as you are used to in your home country.

No electronic key-card locks.

As a relatively small hotel we do not see the need to heavily invest in electronic key card locks. We have 24-hour reception and a CCTV-system to ensure your safety. Also all visitors must register and leave their ID-cards at our reception whilst in the building.

No sunlight and many leaves around the pool.

We love the beautiful big trees in our garden and luckily most of our guests do. Even if it means that the pool is in the shade for a big part of the day. Regarding falling leaves, that happens during certain months every year. The pool and pool area are cleaned twice a day at 09.00 and 17.00 and if necessary in between if guests want to use the pool. You might be interested to know that meanwhile we also placed a net over the pool to keep it free of leaves during Thai autumn. You will also be happy to know that the toilet at the back of the laundry shop next door (not next to the pool) is gone!

We hope to welcome you again and next time please do not hesitate to contact management with all your remarks and requests so we can take immediate action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We loved our experience at Siam Palm and would definetely return.

This was the 3rd place we stayed at in Phuket and it felt the most luxurious. We booked a 2 bedroom Apartment directly and loved the convenience of self contained living which was cleaned daily.

PROS-
Attentive staff.
Clean, spacious apartment style living.
Close to beach-5 min walk.
Lots of little places to eat close by.
Convenience stores close by.
Laundry washed and dried for 50Baht per kg (with an 8-hour turn around) just down stairs.
Food at Charlie's Resturant downstairs was great.

CONS-
Hard to find (although search for BYD Lofts or Boomerang and it's in the same little street.
Charlie's Resturant downstairs only open 11am-late Monday to Saturday.
No online payment system-only wire transfer.

OTHER-
Near enough to Jungcelyon and Bangla Rd-1km exactly.
They can provide a airport pickup for 900Baht.
The pool is refreshing but, not very large. Pool towels available upon request.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view rather than a street view for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Siam has 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments that are modern and very spacious. Some face the pool and the others face the small street. It is in a fantastic location right in the heart of Patong but far enough away to be a quiet retreat. Everything is at your doorstep including the beach. So many great places to eat in the immediate vicinity of the apartments.Jungceylon shopping centre is about a 10 min walk. We had a 2 bedroom apartment facing the pool. Each bedroom is at either ends of the apartment with it's own en suite and plasma TV. Lots of privacy when sharing with another couple or children. The granite kitchen has everything you need including a large fridge freezer, convection microwave and cook top. The lounge has a large modular leather lounge and plazma TV with DVD player.The pool is in a tropical setting and even though it is not a large area we found it cool and inviting. I can highly recommend The Siam Palm as the perfect self contained apartment for families or couples at a very reasonable price. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCSalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#118 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
#93 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Palm Residence

Property: Siam Palm Residence
Address: 5/13 Haad Patong Rd, Aroonsom Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Palm Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Palm Residence offers 27 luxurious Studio's, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom and Three-Bedroom Apartments built and furnished in modern style. Besides a fully equipped kitchen Siam Palm Residence features all modern facilities and amenities such as free WIFI, big flat screen TV's, elevator, massage, tour information, laundry service, complimentary coffee corner, afe deposit boxes and our garden swimming pool. During your stay you will experience the world famous Thai hospitality and friendliness. Savour the delights Thailand has to offer as it is only a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown Patong with Bangla Road the centre of Patong's nightlife. Also here you find a world class shopping mall, cinemas and many different restaurants with possibly all cuisines of the world represented. Back in Siam Palm Residence relax and enjoy your apartment or hotel room that offers everything you need: tranquility, comfort and privacy.We are looking forward to your visit to give you the experience of a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Siam Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Palm Residence Hotel Patong
Siam Palm Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing