We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little haven in the heart of Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Palm Residence
Ranked #134 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just returned home after staying 2 weeks at Siam Palm Residence. I made all accommodation and airport transfer arrangements directly with the hotel manager by email. The communication was excellent and left us in no doubt that we were in good hands. We were met at the airport by our driver and transported to Siam Palm in air conditioned comfort. We arrived at the hotel prior to standard check-in time but were shown to our room immediately. The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly want. It was cleaned daily and it was always a pleasure to walk into. You knew when the girls had been, because it smelled so fresh and clean. The staff always had a smile and a kind word to say to you every day. We felt totally at home. The location of the apartments is in a precinct that is quiet, but still close enough to everything you could possibly want, eg: beach, shopping, great restaurants and entertainment. There was a laundry located right next door where you could get your washing and ironing done within a day. All so convenient ! We have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to anyone and would happily return to them when next staying in Patong. Our heartfelt thanks to all the staff at Siam Palm. We look forward to returning.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank leabroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

On behalf of staff and management we thank you for your positive feedback. It is encouraging and stimulating for all of us to hear directly from our guests that they were happy with our accommodation and service! We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were very pleased with the outstanding service by Roel and his crew that made this a very pleasant stay. We stayed for two weeks over Xmas in a one bedroom apartment with a balcony that looked over the back garden & pool, a very pleasant place for an afternoon drink whilst watching the world go by. We have stayed in a number of apartments in the Patong area and we both agreed that this has been the cleanest apartment we have been in. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We appreciate your kind words very much. Glad you liked your stay and we also are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Found this hotel by chance through Trip Advisor and was very glad we did. Hotel organised taxi to meet us at airport for $A30. Staff were very obliging with advice. Rooms were huge and very clean. Used travel agent next door to book travel to Phi Phi Island and they were great also.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Would suggest that they be more direct in their signage
for not putting toilet paper in toilet. Perhaps sign could read, Do not put ANY toilet paper in toilet as will cause blockage. They could also put this info in their room directory. This hotel is close to beach and ten minute walk to nightlife. It is also good as it is in a very quiet location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We will replace the signs during the coming green season and see if we can semantically improve. Thank you for your suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we spent ten days at the residence and it was just perfect for us.
great location, clean rooms and good service .
If you want to cook, the kitchen has all the utensils you need, the bathroom is large and
spacious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yeshaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Indeed many guests appreciate our fully equipped kitchen especially the long stayers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just came back from a week in Phuket. We, a family of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids stayed at this apartment in a two bedroom unit. The apartments are modern and well maintained. Wifi with a good signal is available for those who cannot do without their tablets.
The location was excellent, being within walking distance to entertainment areas and restaurants. There are some excellent seafood restaurants just around the corner, as well asa very good restaurant in BYD lofts in the same road. The management is pleasant.
Be careful about parking though. It is not easy to find a parking place for a car in the adjoining road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Actually we do have three parking spots for cars directly in front of our hotel. Most of the time these are occupied by motorbikes but if we have guests in the house who have a car we will make sure a spot is reserved and kept clear. It is also possible that cars from construction workers occupied the spots. This has meanwhile been solved as construction is finalized. If you had informed us we would have ordered them to move their cars as of course our guests are served first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great for family. We were a family of 4, so the 2 room apartment was great. It feels new, facilities are all there for cooking, the living room was big and comfortable. Walking distance to eating places and Patong beach area. 3 Flat screen TVs in total. Toilets were big.

However would like to highlight certain things:

Payment by credit card will entail a surcharge of 3%.
No room service, no lobby to relax in, no concierge, no fitness center.
Second room is double bed, they do not have 2 single beds available.
TV channel selection was limited (if you looking for English Channels), ended up watching plenty of re runs in my 6 nights there
Food in Patong is very expensive. The things cheap are the massages, the road side grilled chicken and local beer.

Room Tip: Get the room on 1st floor facing the swimming pool. The Wifi router is located just at the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KLTan-Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we may welcome you again one day in the future. Regarding the little minuses that you mention there is not much we can do about these as we are depending on outside suppliers and we have to work within the infrastructure that the owner has created. We hope you had a good time in Patong nonetheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is a close walk to the busy streets of Patong, yet you will not hear the loud noise at night during your sleep.
We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment and it was clean and comfortable. All of us enjoy it very much.
The set backs were that the hotel uses duvet covers as blanket. It is pretty difficult especially only aircond in rooms and for kids and old folks, they can get cold easily.
The other thing is the toilet flushing. Guest must remember not to throw any tissue in the toilet as it can't be flushed away. This makes a little disgust and difficult when you have your "business" done and basically you have to flush twice.
Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay here in this hotel. The service was great.

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bedroom apartment, its wide and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review. Possibly we could have provided you with duvets as we move them around between rooms. We will bring the overall shortage to the attention of the owners again and hope that we are allowed to buy more and solve this soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#108 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#77 of 331 in Patong
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#111 of 331 in Patong
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#119 of 331 in Patong
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Palm Residence

Address: 5/13 Haad Patong Rd, Aroonsom Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Palm Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Palm Residence offers 27 luxurious Studio's, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom and Three-Bedroom Apartments built and furnished in modern style. Besides a fully equipped kitchen Siam Palm Residence features all modern facilities and amenities such as free WIFI, big flat screen TV's, elevator, massage, tour information, laundry service, complimentary coffee corner, afe deposit boxes and our garden swimming pool. During your stay you will experience the world famous Thai hospitality and friendliness. Savour the delights Thailand has to offer as it is only a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown Patong with Bangla Road the centre of Patong's nightlife. Also here you find a world class shopping mall, cinemas and many different restaurants with possibly all cuisines of the world represented. Back in Siam Palm Residence relax and enjoy your apartment or hotel room that offers everything you need: tranquility, comfort and privacy.We are looking forward to your visit to give you the experience of a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siam Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Palm Residence Hotel Patong
Siam Palm Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing