We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheating”
Review of Patong Seafood

Patong Seafood
Ranked #448 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheating”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is not nice seafood restaurant!!!
tasted bad. It is out of expectation
Staff service (with putonghua speaking) is bad. He forced us to choose one kind of cooking style for Tiger Prawn. When we asked which cooking style they have...he was rude to say BBQ is the best cooking method.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleKoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    230
    144
    105
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We went here because it was packed so we thought it must be good. We were wrong. The food was OK ( we ordered bbq prawns and somtam salad) but the service is really bad. There are so many staff walking around looking busy but doing nothing. Can only assume the place is nightly disorganised. Not worth returning to given there is so much choice in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrailingSpouseLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, no worries”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

After having the worst experience at The Surface restaurant, we decided to try this restaurant as mentioned in Frommers. From the beginning to the end it was a good experience. We explained that we wanted a deep fried calamari from the seafood selection. It was done to perfection. Followed by a green curry chicken and stir fried Chinese broccoli with crispy pork. Both were delicious and portions very reasonable. In all a very good place that knows their stuff. Service and language comprehension are good as well. Don't hesitate to go there and don't loose your time finding some place else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I went there just to order a fried rice for my 4yo brother and the staff was like "that's all? just fried rice?" with mocking face like seriously doesn't matter what I order they're working there and I'm the customer! Then the food came out and I paid with 1000THB and he said "no small money? for taxi ya?" again with mocking face. Awful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emelineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but everything else is blah ”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Was recommended by a local as the best seafood place in Phuket. Fresh seafood, extensive menu with many options but service is a let down. You are given the opportunity to choose your seafood from the tank and it's then weighed, priced and cooked. Great experience for a tourist, given it's smack in the middle of patong and has nice sea views being situated right opp the beach. However, the place is swarmed with flies, Mosquitos and bugs. Enjoy their company along with your food as even though we tried our very best to get them away by getting the staff to burn the repellent coil, it didn't help at all!

Helpful?
Thank S_nomad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patong Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Patong Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing