We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value perfect location”
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Resortel
Ranked #56 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, hidden gem! We paid $23aud per night and we were amazed with the quality. Lovely, clean, modern rooms and bathrooms.
Perfect location!
The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and tour operators for conveniance but there is no noise. Literally 5-10minutes walking down the road you are in the craziness of Balanga Road. The beach is very close but it didn't look like the best beach to me.
I was tempted to play safe and pay almost 300baht more per night for the backpackers - very glad I didn't!

The only downsides:
1. No breakfast - we struggled to find a western breakfast for under 250baht
2. There are many signs for the cost of loss or damage of items in the room. This isn't very nice but shows they want to maintain the hotel. On checking out they checked the room and could only find 1 small towel. This was because the maids must have taken it for cleaning and not replaced. After 5-10mins of negotiation all was fine but I would have been very upset had they tried to change 2000 baht for a towel I did not take.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steph998_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    159
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
70
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during my stay in Phuket in April from Canada. I must say this hotel location wise is amazing. The beach is next block and there's a great restaurant downstairs. I found this hotel by simply just walking down to the beach and I loved it. The rooms were so clean and the staff was helpful. It was close to Patong street and Bangla Road but still was quiet and tranquil to rest after long day excursions. There's a good tour company downstairs which I booked all my day trips with. Overall a lot of savings and great stay! They lend you a towel to go the beach everyday and have refreshments in the hotel rooms at great prices.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights last week. Great place and friendly staff who made an effort to remember which room you stayed in.

Location is good. A stones throw from the beach. Convenience stalls and pharmacies round the corner. Free beach towels provided as well!

Room was clean and well maintained. Toilet was good as water pressure was strong.

Will definitely be back again :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tootsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed at silver resortel for 5 days. It was a pleasant stay. the staffs were good, rooms were clean and well maintained. worthy for the money they charge. location is very close to beach, just 2 min walking, bangla rd was just 5 min away (walking). overall a good place to stay. hoping to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My girlfriend and I (young twenties) stayed here in December 2013 for 6 days, and with no regrets. We were travelling on a budget and booked online as per good reviews - and were very satisfied. The room was clean, spacious (for what we needed), and the service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly (though spoke only a little English), and always willing to help. The location was perfect for Patong - about 5 minutes walk from Bangla, and even closer to the best stretch of Patong beach; surrounded by plenty of good-value restaurants and market stalls, but far enough from the night clubs that there was minimal noise during the night. We didn't take advantage of the wild night life, but all the surrounding beaches were much the same (very crowded and touristy; as expected) so we would probably choose the same location again. We didn't order breakfast with the room, but there seemed to be an adequate buffet provided for those who did. All in all, a lovely hotel which felt like an escape whenever we needed a rest break from the heat and/or busy streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stugcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good position, closed to the beach (the beach is quite poor) and near to Bangla Road. Good internal Italian restaurant. To improve the breakfast (low variety but good quality). QUite expensive the trip shop just external to the hotel. Kind and available all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giordanodelucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is the best spot ever, mini mart around the corner. 5mins walk to patong beach and bangla road. Price are cheaper with good room service and free wifi in room with calm lobby interior :)
Mini pub and bar just infront of the hotel. Fully satisfied staying in Silver Resortel
couldn't ask more

Room Tip: you can asked for smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FazillahBadarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 321 in Patong
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 321 in Patong
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#43 of 321 in Patong
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#117 of 321 in Patong
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 321 in Patong
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 321 in Patong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Property: Silver Resortel
Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong
Silver Resortel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing