We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss La Flora already!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We miss La Flora already!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We arranged for a hotel transfer and was picked up at the airport in a mercedes benz. The driver was very friendly and had cold bottles of water ready for us. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted with a very warm welcome by the front desk staff and given a beautiful smelling floral wrist corsages, a cold towel, and a refreshing juice drink.

We stayed in the pool villa with loft room and it was awesome. It had a king size bed, seperate shower and jacuzi bathtub, his and her sinks, and in-room safe. A complimentary mini-bar with juice, pop, beer, and water that was replenished every day. The upstairs loft had a large sitting area, two bean bag chairs, another fridge, a second t.v. and dvd player, floor to ceiling windows with a nice view(a bit of ocean). And of course we had our own private pool and sun chairs. The pool is small (approx. 9ft x 12ft and only 5ft deep) but it was good enough for my husband and I since we both don't really swim. We just brought some inflatables and lounged in it(very relaxing and serene feeling) It's quite private with pretty high retaining walls surrounding it. If you want to swim, you have access to the two lap pools in the middle of the hotel. They also provide turn down service every night where they give you even more water, replace your beach towels, and light a nice smelling oil diffuser. This room cost us about $400CAD a night.

Out of all the resorts in the Patong beach area, La Flora is the only one that sits directly on the beach. We find being able to easily run back to our room to use the washroom or grab a drink from our complimentary mini-bar a real perk.

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The conceirge are great with helping you book any type of excursion trip you would like to do. Whether it be a day tour to another island or even a visit to a clean reputable massage centre. They remembered our names and everyday they would ask us how our day was and what we had planned. It was great chit chatting with them. We also used their spa and it was quite a nice experience. We chose a 3hr package which included a body wrap, massage and facial. We spent about $150 CAD per person for the treatment and coming from Canada that is pretty cheap. Service was the best we ever experienced here at La Flora. We would love to come back here, I miss our pool!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephie247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    166
    72
    28
    20
See reviews for
91
390
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Apparently Patong has only 3 resorts that have full beach access and La Flora is one of them. You walk out from your room and onto the beach. The facilities are immaculate, definitely a 5 star resort. The customer service was awesome.

If I was to go back to Phuket I would stay here!!! No Doubts

Also what was awesome was the mini bar was free and got topped up every morning, and got fruit on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drewnz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

As the heading says 10 Stars. This hotel is what others should be judged on.
Their welcome was perfect. Their concierge is the most helpful I have ever come across. The hotel manager checks on you when you are having breakfast to encourage you to indulge in more food, simply amazing. The room and hotel is spotless. The food is amazing as is the service. All the staff and amenities are OUTSTANDING. There is a saying you get what you pay for but that is incorrect, at La Flora you get far more than you pay for.

Thankyou La Flora for making our holiday the best we have ever had.
See you soon again.

Mr Ricca

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabian111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Booked the hotel from third party website and find decent price for two pool access rooms. Due to short stay (three nights) and specific expectations, called the hotel and set up return airport transfer and pre-arrange and book a snorkelling trip. The hotel concierges Khun Its and Khun Neung were so helpful and responsive, and reply to our enquiries and requests very fast.
Arrive in a late afternoon flight, we were picked up by a large minibus and along the way to the hotel were given cold towels and cold bottled water. When we arrived at the hotel, we were again given cold towels, very nicely scented, and also fruit juice. Check in was very fast, and we got two rooms with connecting door and direct pool access from our patio as we requested.
The hotel is among a few in Patong which has beach access. The location is very close to Bangla Road junction. From the outside the hotel looks small - but actually extends to the sides behind the walls to boths sides of the lobby.The front office is very open with a sunken seating area, and front desk people are so nice and cheerful.
The rooms are of good size and contain all amenities for modern travellers - flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, large electronic safe, etc. There is no lock to the bathroom's sliding door, and from the bathtub there is a sliding panel that enable access directly to the bedroom. Works very well for couples and honeymooners but may be a bit awkward if staying with friends :). The bathroom has both bathtub and separate, very nice shower and rainshower area. The amenities are quite nice too. Water pressure is excellent and the hot water is hot. The patio that opens directly to the pool has two beach chairs, ideal to lay around all day and we can take a dip directly from there. The pool depth averages 3-5 feet throughout, very ideal for families with teenagers.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and a cooking station for eggs and pancakes. Western style breakfast, Continental, Japanese... They also have a juice bar so you can order freshly squeezed juice!
The hotel has a small but quite functional gym. The equipments, a few treadmills, a few weights and a cable station, are relatively new and well kept.
The staff were all very helpful, and they tried to make your stay as good as it can be. The restaurant staff works very hard and always on hand to help clean the table of used plates, the concierge really help to print out our ticket confirmations, and help to point out places of interest around the area.
The hotel has direct access to the beach, and from morning to afternoon there are beach chairs you can use.
The hotel clearly mentions that most of the things in the room is for sale (towels etc ;) ) so when we checked out they need a few minutes to check the room to confirm that we did not take things that haven't been paid for.
All in all, the stay was excellent, the hotel is very nice with modern minimalist style, the staff are helpful and cheerful, and the location is excellent for people who wants a relaxing stay at a very nice boutique style resort and may not be too concerned about the price.

Room Tip: Get a pool access room, it gives you direct access to the pool and 2 personal beach chairs in the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I wrote down a review about this hotel a day before, we did have minor problems like the electricity 2 times and that the room that we booked when we arrive was not available, but the manager Wutti tried to help us as much as he can, although we stay here for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed , the hotel is really nice, the service in overall is excellent, the manager, the concierge, fornt desk in general all the personell is excelent. The breakfast is a buffet and is very good. The hotel is really in a very good area, literrally walking distance from the beach we go out from our room and the beach is next to us. The location is very good is in the middle of everyting in patong, night life, restaurants, shops, spas everything you may want is in this area. We really like the experience in this hotel and definetly we gonna come back to La FLora Hotel. From 1 to 5 is a 5 not because we dint have little problems in he room is because they try everything in their power to make you feel confortable and always have a smile in their face. Excellent experience!! I really recomend this hotel. Im staying in the room 219

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molinarymariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Im stayng at The flora hotel, the hotel is very good located and its in the middle of the fun in phuket but the room that im stayng have serious problem , the electricity in my room went out 2 times in less than a week , no manager called me to know how i felt about the situation and also when i arrive i booked for a suite and they dint have it avaliable so they try to give the option for a refound in massages or dinner one day but thats not eough when you pay for a premium room. Despite all this the service is excelent and the food are more than delicious . They clean the room as many time you want. In overall is not bad but they have to get better in their rooms. Im stayng at room 219. From 1 to 5 in overall is a 4!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molinary81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden NSW
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

La Flora is located in the heart of Patong, the nightlife & all the hustle bustle is at your doorstep but you dont hear a thing! The rooms were very nice. Could not fault this place... The pools were really nice too! The restaurant was simple but the meals were adequate. Other food is located nearby if you dont want to eat there. Everything was convenient, walking distance to most facilities. Would recommend this Hotel to couples or single trips!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing