We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice luxurious stay in the center of Patong (but still quiet)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #36 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were very satisfied with the stay at the La Flora. We were lucky to get one of the last rooms (Deluxe Pool View room 126) as it was fully booked during our stay.

The hotel looks stylish and modern. Check-in was a breeze, the only annoyance was that they wanted us to pay for our full stay up front.

The room was really big and very clean. The best thing were the complementary mini-bar (yes, with beer, soda and everything) and the little mailbox in front of every room where you'd get a newspaper every day.

The hotel is at the beach so all we had to do was to grab our beach towels and go there. The beach is nice and clean (and even though it was off-season, we were lucky with the weather and could go for a swim in the sea). There are only two downsides of the beach: you have to pay 200 baht for two beach chairs, and you're disturbed every 5 minutes by someone wanting to sell something to you (sunglasses, electronic gimmicks, sarongs, etc.)

The pools are very nice and inviting but don't have that many sun chairs (although rooms with pool access don't need them).

The service at the hotel was excellent, especially the guy at the concierge desk. He booked a very nice tour to Koh Phi Phi and helped us when we had trouble with printing our flight itinerary.

Breakfast buffet was big and plenty. We loved the fresh juice station where you could tell the staff what kind of fruit you wanted in your juice and they'd juice it for you.

Even though the hotel is almost in the center of busy Patong the noise levels in the hotel are very low and virtually non-existant in our room.

The rooftop bar with sea-view and really big love seats was an excellent spot to have a nice cocktail before turning in for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiekeFlurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

After staying at Renaissance Spa and Resort at the secluded Mai Khao beach, we continued on with the second part of our journey to Patong. We stayed at La Flora Patong, sea view suite 240.

We arrived at around 1:30pm but were told that the room is not ready yet for another 1.5 hours. It's okay, though it's later than usual for checking in, we went for a walk around Patong. We came back some time later to check into room 240, which should be THE sea view suite that got the best view of the ocean...well...about half of the view is blocked by trees. We noticed other sea view suites next to ours.... those are "Tree view suites", so we are happy with ours.

First impression of the room is tidy and clean. Mini bar is free and is topped up everyday, though it's only soft drinks and beer, it is very nice. We were surprised by the Jacuzzi, as we didn't expect one. However, the balcony is really small, separate only by a glass pane to the neighbouring balcony. Not that ideal in terms of privacy. The location of the hotel is perfect! The back door is THE beach, the front door is 3 minutes away from the famous Bangla Road.


Now, not so good things:
1. Breakfast is just average, not up to 5 stars standard
2. there was no hot water the second night, but the staff didn't notify us at all. I have to find out while standing naked in the shower without hot water.... I have to call the reception myself to confirm that....
3. it's still about hot water.... they couldn't fix the boiler that night and they didn't do anything about it but just say "oh, so sorry, no hot water, water really cold eh?" Well, one must need a shower after a long hot day in Patong, so yes, the water is cold and we can't wait until the morning for the boiler to get fixed. The thing that bugs me the most is that the staff didn't do anything or initiate any steps to alleviate this problem. I know it's out of their hands... if the boiler cannot be fixed that night, there's nothing they could do about it. I just think it would be courteous of them to come or call to let us know about it. It feels like they are avoiding possible confrontation with the guests.

Apart from these, the staff are friendly, nice with good level of English.


We still rate our stay "very good" because we got THE room with the view of the sea. To be honest, if we got one of the "tree view suites", we would certainly rate this stay "poor".

Room Tip: Ask for Room 240 if you want to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Highly recommended, great location if you want to stay in Patong. Oasis of calm inside, on the beach and slightly quieter than rest of beach, out front is the hustle and bustle of Patong. The Surface Bar was great place to see the sunset with a cocktail or two. We can't say enough good things about the staff, all really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in the restaurant and that was pretty good too.

Room Tip: Side near the restaurant appear to be newer and benefit more from late afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KJHsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I am extremely satisfied with the choice of this hotel, if you want to be in patong i believe this the hotel to be in. The service is amazing, thereis always someone from the personel around you who is looking if you need anything at anytime. It was our honeymoon and the room was aranged with a nice set up and a bottle of champain. The pool belongs to you, there two pool of 50m longing the rooms, and you always feel you are the only one in the pool. Mostof the rooms have a view ot ar by the pool which is really nice. From the pool you have a view on the beach as it is 5m away. The rooms are really modern and nice, the have cool amenities such as a choice of 50 movies for fred in you room as well as a dvd library in the lobby. Averall i will return there anytime i want to be in patong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We arrived in Patong after a short stay in koh Sami for our honeymoon. From the time we stepped into the hotel the service was impeccable. From the checkin which was super convenient while we sat comfrortably in the lobby we were just amazed. They ven decided to give us a free upgrade for our honeymoon! We paid for a poolside room but they gave us the poolside villa which has its own completely private pool
On top of that they informed us that the minibar willbe entirely complimentary throughout our stay, and is refilled daily
Service all around was great, room was amazing, hotel was beautiful, location was prime. Great experience

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have recently returned from our 7th trip to Patong and each time we go we choose somewhere different to stay. We have never been dissappointed BUT sometimes we expect more and that was one of these times. The La Flora was a nice place to stay but would I return to it No.
The location is great -right on the beach with a few nice bars and little restuarants close by
A macca's and coffee shop on either side (if that's what your into)
Shops, massage places. currency exchange, laundry and plenty of restaurants within a few steps and Bangla Road about a 3 -5 minute walk - so location wise great.
The rooms were average size but could do with more closet space and storage so you can put all your things away and the bathroom could do with somewhere to hang your towels.
We had a pool access room so had outside space for wet stuff and a nice place to sit and have a drink, the problem with that though was the pool separating you from neighbours wasn't wide enough to prevent conversations from being overheard so not enough privacy
My biggest gripe would be the access to the pool from your room, you just had to jump in (ok not a problem) but getting back our there are no steps or ladder or anything to help you so I had to jump up flop on the side and roll myself over the edge or get a hand up if possible we all found this quite annoying and wondered how older or even the quite young managed it.
The rooms were very clean and well taken care of by the maids they even informed one of our friends to make sure before leaving the room his safe was actually closed and locked as he had forgotten to do it so extremely trustworthy.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special (apart form the very friendly staff) but it was nice to be recognised each morning and your tea and coffee ordered remembered.
Unfortunately while we were there they had problems with the pools and it was quite murky and for the duration of our stay never managed to get it fixed (but we swam anyway, way too hot not to)
Overall the hotel is nice and in a great location and the staff are really friendly and helpful but nothing fantastic or special enough to come back to

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here first week of August 2012, never been to Patong before so wasn't sure what to expect.

We had a pool access room which was on the right hand side of the hotel (if you are looking from the front) or another way of explaining it, is to say that we were at the beach end of the pool by the main restaurant.

Couldn't have asked for more, central yet quiet, excellent net access in and out of room, 4 beers replaced daily (& soft drink) from mini bar ;), in room movies from hard drive connected to tv. Literally all we had to do to get to the beach was walk out the back door !

This place was great and never felt crowded or busy and the service was excellent, enough too for breakfast, with great coffee (made with ground beans, not drip filter). We booked through Agoda so not sure if you can/could get cheaper rates elsewhere.

We will be back to Patong & La Flora !!!!

Room Tip: Pool access room to the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 329 in Patong
3,209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £123 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing