We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Patong”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Phuket is a great Island with amazing beaches. most of the hotel are not so great, even if they adverised as 4 or 5 stars. La Flora is a real 5 stars, and maybe even more. the location is great, just by the water, the rooms are really good, and they have an amazing pool. we also enjoyed the food there. the hotel located only 5 minutes walking from the pedestrian street where you can enjoy the special athmosphere of Phoket , the bars and the night clubs.
The price is not cheap, specially compare to the rates of the other hotels in the Island, but it worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    169
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
95
398
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in the a pool access room and from the moment we hopped of the plane service was wonderful. rooms are big, breakfast was delicious, same goes for the cocktails up at the bar. free mini bar. close walk to all the action and staff willing to help with anything. will defiantly stay again. thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaybugaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel and service were very good. We had a few issues, safe didn't work and room key stop working. But they fixed it. The staff makes your stay worth it. They are very friendly and fun. Room was nice, had a pool access room. Breakfest was good and concierge made all our excursion plans. Hotel is on the beach and the walk to Bangla Rd is less then 2 min away. Lots of food nearby and messages. The only complaint is I gave staff a postcard to mail home and it never made it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carefree-Girl-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

La Flora is a beautiful luxury hotel in Patong, Phuket. It is very central located (close to the bar streets) and right at the beach.Our room - we had seaview - was spacious and modern. Surprisingly everything in the minibar is for free and they refill it every day. The breakfast buffet is very delicious. The concierge is very helpful and gave us nice tips where to eat and what to do. A perfect choice if you want to stay close to the beach and in the middle of lively Patong, we would always come back here!

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview are quiet, although close to Patong bar streets. In ground level pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Located on the Patong beach in Phuket, Thailand it is 40kms from Phuket International Airport and a couple of minutes walk from the Patong centre. Situated on the southwest shoreline surrounded by white sandy beaches and coconut palms it is known for its stylish modern accommodation having provisions of fine dining restaurant specializing in Thai and international cuisine, a rooftop open-air restaurant and bar. There are spacious villas, business centre, reading corner fitness room, swimming pool, spa massage centres, etc. The hotel has 67 rooms and suites decorated in white with sleek, contrasting wood furniture and select pieces of artwork on the walls equipped with all modern amenities. The rooms and suites provide mesmerizing panaromic views of the ocean and beach. There are much activities for the boarders here in the resort. They take an elephant trekking tour or a jungle eco tour or simply unwind lying on the sunbed by the pool over a drink or two. The Current of the Sea restaurant serves diverse range of cuisines and a wine list of over 130 labels. The luxury boutique resort is especially popular for its pool villas. Relaxing and pampering oneself at the Flora Spa can be an unforgettable experience. There are 2 twin treatment rooms, 1 single treatment room, 1 Thai massage room, Steam and Sauna room. Treatments are done using natural botanical herbs.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Wow! Where do I even begin…

We have been to Patong many times before this and I can honestly say that this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed at there. On our arrival the staff came straight out to our van and took all of our bags for us and wouldn’t allow us to lift a thing – they insisted on doing it all for us. The check-in process was swift and efficient, with the on-duty manager, Apple, escorting us to our rooms and ensuring we were happy with everything before she left. It was also mine and my husband’s wedding anniversary so they had decorated the bed with flowers and swans folded from towels, plus a beautiful bottle of bubbly and a chocolate cake. It was all very pretty and made us feel extremely special.

We stayed in the pool view rooms which were nice and very spacious. The location of the hotel itself is unbelievable. It is less than 5 minutes’ walk from Bangla Rd, it backs right on to the beach and has some of the best shopping, restaurants and bars all within a short walk from the lobby. We never needed to catch a tuk-tuk or taxi to go anywhere. The hotel also has a Starbucks on one side (perfect for that morning coffee) and a McDonalds on the other (in case you have younger kids or fussy eaters travelling with you).

A lot of people have complained about the fireworks right on the beach at night but honestly, it’s not that bad – if you are a light sleeper take some ear plugs. As for the guard out the front with his whistle – we stayed right up the front end of the hotel and it really isn’t that loud – again if you are sensitive to noise staying in this general area is not a good idea for you since it is the main hub of the nightlife in Patong. It’s only common sense to expect there to be noise.

The staff are some of the most wonderful people we’ve ever had the pleasure to meet, particularly the managers and the restaurant staff. They could not do enough for us while we were there. Of a morning at breakfast Mia and K, two of the wait-staff, would talk to us about what we had planned for the day, ask us about Australia, ask about our holidays and were genuinely interested. Some of the other staff that would see us and talk to us to see if there was anything they could help with were Eddie, Knot and the entire management staff including the GM Terra.

My daughter and I did one of the cooking classes there at the hotel, it only went for an hour but it was a fantastic experience and so much fun cooking with Chef Gerrad. The food was sooo yummy and it made heaps (so much that my husband and younger daughter had to come down and eat some of the food we made!). The food at the hotel in general was delicious – particularly the Thai dishes, some of the best we had ever had in Thailand. And it was all reasonably priced too.

To top of the 2 awesome weeks we spent there, the hotel put on farewell canapés for us and had some drinks with us before we left. They treated us so well that we are planning on going back again and taking my parents and my sister, as well as the family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here over new years from 31/12/13 to 2/1/14, ITs my third stay at this property. OVerall a great stay, staff were extremely helpful, attentive and always on hand to handle all queries. Food was delicious, breakfast was delectable. Travelling with a group of 10 people across 5 rooms, each and everyone of us had a great time at La Flora. My one year old son loved the staff and they were constantly asking about him, looking out for him etc.

Great location if you want to enjoy everything that patong beach has to offer, one of the only hotels that actually backs on to the beach. a short walk from Soi Bangla (one minute) and Jungceylon (5 minutes).

Would definitely recommend to all.

Room Tip: If travelling with a young child book the pool view rooms not pool access as it would be too easy fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing