We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #39 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and could not have asked for a better Resort or location. The staff are extremely friendly & keen to please.

The Resort fronts onto Patong Beach. Each room has a balcony & most look over the pool & there are 2 pools in the resort.

The rooms are simple, elegant & comfortable. The resort is charming, clean & tidy & very welcoming.

The staff are very friendly & always keen to please. We took advantage of room & breakfast package which was SO worth it. We spent all 8 days laying by the pool and hiring a beach chair & sitting on Patong Beach. And why not? The kind people who hire the chairs to you do so for something like $3 for the whole day, they take food & drink orders from you & spend all day adjusting the umbrella that you have so the sun is placed just where you want it.

I would return to La Flora Resort on my next visit to Phuket.

Price is probably mid range, the resorts on either side are either cheaper or more expensive so depends on your level of luxury. I believe La Flora offers comfort, style, nothing over the top, all for a reasonable price.

if you want cheap then you will get that away from Patong Beach but in my opinion it won't be quite a holiday. You pay for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    166
    72
    28
    20
See reviews for
92
390
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I will be returning to La Flora in April and staying for 29 nights. This will be our 5th visit to Patong and our 4th time staying at La Flora. I simply cannot fault this hotel, the staff here are the best I have come across anywhere in the world and many we now call friends. Khun Teera GM & Khun Toto, Executive Manager, take time to meet their guests, most mornings, at breakfast to ask if everything is OK. The staff do everything they can to make your stay a fantastic experience. As for the hotel, on the beach, 2 minutes from Patong nightlife, what more could anyone want. The beach front rooms are amazing and the Surface Restaurant has to be seen to be believed. We travel half way round the world to holiday here and would not consider going anywhere else. Really looking forward to April, thank you La Flora for making our holidays SPECIAL. C & J Northern Ireland

Room Tip: Beach Front Grand Pool Villa. Amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cwb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is bound to disappoint - the rooms are way overpriced for what they are. I stayed in the 'lofted pool villa.' The room was not lofted. The 'private pool' was a tiny little pool that was literally right outside the bathroom door - nowhere to sit by it at all - step out the door and you're in the pool. Patong beach is gross - takes urban beach to an extreme I have never seen before - a whole new definition of tourist trap. The worst part of this hotel was the 'concierge.' I put concierge in quotations because, in my opinion, a concierge is a hotel employee that is familiar with the area and can set up activities based on your personal tastes. This hotel does not have that. What this hotel has is several contracts with a couple of tour groups, and a 'concierge' that sits in the front of the hotel that can set them up for you. If you are interested in ANYTHING that they do not have contracts with - restaurants, tours, massage, etc., the 'concierge' knows NOTHING and is of no help. If you absolutely insist on staying in Patong, stay at the Impiana down the street - I stayed there as well, and it was definitely better, and less expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the 'beach' will be quieter, as this hotel is smack in the middle of the cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jbsf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Flora Resort Patong, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Sawasdee Krab!!!

Thank you very much for your prompt comments you have made during your stay at La Flora Patong on 21-23 February 2014.

My associates and I were delighted to receive your constructive comments. All feedback that we received finds us very challenging as it helps us to be more accurate and maintain our daily standard of service for job satisfaction and accomplishment.

We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due to the lack of information and services you were expecting from our employee with special mentioned to our Concierge. The issues that you have raised had definitely been addressed and reviewed for efficient services as well as the attitude which our colleagues had shown during your stay.

Unfortunately, after I had investigated those issues that you commented for our Concierge, I found it very amazing hence the complaint employee is one of our best assets at La Flora Patong. He has been working with us since the hotel opened. In fact, he got a lot of excellent praises for the job well done not only from the guest’s point of view but from the entire hotel as well.

To add more, we have also learned that you booked a room with Loft. When you arrived, our GSA greeted you with additional information that your room has been upgrade to Beach Front Pool Villa - a better and more convenient place as it is just a short step to the beach. This is one of the great demands and is one of our guest’s favorite places to stay. Finally, you accepted and agreed to stay at the Beach Front Pool Villa.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for having taken the time to bring your concerns to our attentions. We are grateful for your support and we are always had the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Flora Patong on your next visit to Phuket

Best regards,
Teera J. Nakorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Inside this pleasant mini-resort it's easy-ish to forget that you are in the middle of Patong Beach. Great location; walking out of the resort onto the beach on the one side or the craziness on the other was a real plus.

Access by road was bit hectic, which is worth bearing in mind when planning or waiting for transfers for trips and airport

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent about USD 350/night to book the Deluxe Pool Access room and expected we could get a room which equaled to USD 350. But it was disappointed!
1) When we check-in, the staff reminded us to check out at 12:00 am, at the second day, the staff gave a slip of paper and reminded us we should check out at 12:00 am, at 12: 00 am of the third day, the staff called us to check out, I told him I was gathering up my things. At 12:10, he called me again, I told him I have a baby I need a 15 mins more, he said "I can give you 10 mins only!" I had never saw a 5-star hotel push a guest like this! When I checked in, the front desk of La Flora wasted my about 1 hour since the agency's mistake! But it pushed me checked out so hurry!
2) The room is old and everything (tissue, tooth brush, lotion, shampoo.etc) are not like 5-star hotels', like 3 or 4-star hotels'.
3) The room was full of mosquitoes, we used mosquito coils but we still got about 20 swellings.
4) The breakfast like 3 or 4 star hotels', worse than the Millennium Patong which I spent USD 180/night.
5) No privacy. The opposite rooms can be see clearly.
6) Once the water pipe which connacted with the toilet was turned on, the room is smelly!


I will never stay at La Flora Resort Patong again. It does not deserve the price it offers!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AMY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Phuket is a great Island with amazing beaches. most of the hotel are not so great, even if they adverised as 4 or 5 stars. La Flora is a real 5 stars, and maybe even more. the location is great, just by the water, the rooms are really good, and they have an amazing pool. we also enjoyed the food there. the hotel located only 5 minutes walking from the pedestrian street where you can enjoy the special athmosphere of Phoket , the bars and the night clubs.
The price is not cheap, specially compare to the rates of the other hotels in the Island, but it worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in the a pool access room and from the moment we hopped of the plane service was wonderful. rooms are big, breakfast was delicious, same goes for the cocktails up at the bar. free mini bar. close walk to all the action and staff willing to help with anything. will defiantly stay again. thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaybugaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing