We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience at your fingertips!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #37 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambience at your fingertips!”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were absolutely blown away by our wonderful stay at the resort on our honeymoon back in August. We were recognised by hotel staff who went the extra mile to make sure our stay was one to remember. We would definitely recommend anyone - families, couples, groups - to stay at this beautiful, modern resort.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    169
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
94
398
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This place was sensational! From the service, to the cleanliness, to the facilities and amenities... it was A+ on every account. The stand-out for us though were the staff. Money can build you a beautiful building and pool and have a plasma screen in every room, but it doesn't always get you helpful, friendly and genuine staff. We were there for 5 nights and by the end of the 2nd, were on a 1st name basis with almost all of them. They couldn't do enough to help us and accommodate our needs. A special mention to Wutti (the Duty Manager) and also Alex, Noreen, Paul and Wutt who made our stay one to remember.

In terms of value for money, it was excellent. Compared to other resorts it was slightly expensive, but as they say - you get what you pay for and we were extremely satisfied with all aspects of the stay at La Flora.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThirtyOneTwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed at La Flora Resort for 18 days in mid August. This is a small boutique resort, 67 rooms.
If you want to be spoiled but the wonderful staff & management, do yourself a favour & stay here.

From breakfast time, where all the staff stared to know you preferred drink/food, after only a few days stay, to all other staff at the resort. This place is for people who wish to be treated on a Personal level & not a room number.

The resort is situated right on the beach, there is only a few resort that are, with easy access to all facilities & Bangla Road is only few minutes walk. Due to the location you will not require tuk tuks or taxis which over a longer period of time saves a lot of money.

During our stay with only ate at the Resort, and the cost is only slightly more then what you would pay anywhere in Phuket. Dinners were a choice of Tiger Prawns, white prawns or Lobster.if you are a seafood lover, you choose what you want & the chef prepares it the way you like.

If you are not a seafood lover, the is plently of other choices on the main, including excellent Thai dishes.

We had a pool access room, very close to the sea, it was fantastic & we got to hear the ocean at night!! Room was kept spotless & turdown service at night, around 7p.m. also included getting fresh towels, which was great as most days I would have a few showers.

We would highly recommend this Resort for anyone who wants to be pampered. All the staff here, from the General Manager to the gardner, could not be nicer if they wanted to.

We are already planning to go back, June 2011, that is how impressed we were.

Once again, thank you to all the great staff & management, you are the best & see you next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueKunda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We travelled to Phuket for a work conference and decided to spend a few nights in La Flora after the conference had finished. During the conference we stayed at Movenpick Resort at Karon Beach and we were quite disappointed with the service levels we received there.

When we got to La Flora, the service we received there was excellent and the the hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The check in process was pleasant and pretty quick. Mr Wuti and his team definitely give this hotel a point of difference.

Location:
This is probably one of the best things about this hotel. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. It has direct beach access and we enjoyed walks alongs this beautiful beach in the morning and evening. We stayed in the Sea View room which had a huge balcony overlooking the beach.
The hotel is also only a few minutes walk to Bangla Road. We did not have any problems with noise at the hotel and found it very convenient to walk around Patong.

Quality of room:
The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The Sea View room we were in had a huge bathroom and there were comfy bedroom slippers and bathrobes in the room. The only thing we did not like was the outdoor shower in our room - it was out on the balcony and when I questioned it, they said that it was very private and that no one could see you. Anyway, there was a privacy screen, but not enough to be completely private! It wasn't too much of a problem as we just had our shower in the massive shower/bath in the bathroom instead.
The bed was very comfy and pillows were great. The set up of this room was a little different, where we could only watch TV from the bed and not the lounge room. However, this did not bother us too much as we were so happy with the location and quality of the rooms.

Breakfast:
The quality of breakfast was pretty good...there were a good selection of fruits and they also provided freshly squeezed juices.

If you are looking for a super convenient hotel, then this is definitely one to consider. It is only a small boutique hotel, but it is very luxurious and the service is excellent. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and we would definitely stay here again. As an added bonus internet is free in your rooms and around the hotel.

When you do stay in Phuket a restaurant you have to definitely go to is "Baan Rim Pa". By Phuket standards, it is a 5 star restaurant and located right on the hill overlooking Patong Beach. Get there around 6pm and ask for a table by the balcony and you can enjoy a cocktail while you watch the sunset. We ate here with some friends on our last night in Phuket and throughly enjoyed it. The food is absolutely fantastic and the view is spectacular. This restaurant is a must to go to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minkie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Having read the raving reviews on trip advisor hopes were high and we paid 5* prices for our stay. The hotel reception is directly on one of the main streets in patong, wedged between McDonalds and Starbucks - not exactly the kind of 5* setting that I am used too but we let it go. We quickly started to pray that our room was nowhere near reception and the endless whine of scooters that whizz past 24 hours a day. Thankfully the room was away from the noise and was relatively spacious but jaded around the edges and in need of an overhaul. If anyone is tempted to book the rooms with the private pools then be aware that they are far from private as everyone going to/from the beach walks right past your room and pool! Food wise then breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and good service. The rooftop bar is really nice but lacks atmosphere as hardly anyone used it in the week that we were there. We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and the food was ok but nothing to really rave about, we found the best food in Patong thanks to the hotel concierge who sent us to some really great Thai and Itallian restaurants overlooking the sea.
The best bit about La Flora is the direct access to the beach, however the access leads directly into the gay part of Patong beach so honeymooners and families who do not enjoy a thong clad carnival atmosphere need to head along the beach a little. Having said that the beach bar in front of the hotel is excellent and the staff are really attentive.
Overall then La Flora is 'ok' and certainly an oasis in the zoo that is Patong!, however compared to other 5* hotels in Thailand then it falls short by a long way.
Patong is pretty trashy with endless bars, drag shows and shops selling fakes, it is certainly not the idyllic Thailand that most people are looking for after a long haul flight but if this is your thing then La Flora is by far the best hotel that we saw in Patong.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorgeous_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We have just returned from 2 weeks stay at La Flora Patong, and can't say anything bad about this Resort. Everything we asked for or wanted was with no fuss.

We stayed in a pool access room and then requested an upgrade to pool villa which was outstanding.

The position of this resort was fantastic, close to shops, bars, restaurants what ever you needed.

The staff Tim, Wutti, Neung, Wut, Paul and the list goes on where excellent.

I would recommend this place to any honeymooner or couples who what class.

I will be back one day soon, I hope.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diesel_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We have just arrived back from staying at La Flora for 9 nights - the location of this hotel is perfect - as you can walk to all restaurants, bars and nightlife
the hotel staff were all excellent and very friendly and nothing was too much trouble - the breakfast staff were very helpful and must say Woot was a great help to us
We have booked to go back next year as we felt this was a perfect location and gave us a relaxing holiday - we stayed in a pool villa and the pool was cleaned and very private all in all i would recommend a stay here for the relaxation and friendlist of people

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginabenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing