We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #36 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We paid $200 USD a night but this place is fantastic! It's right on the gay beach which for me at least, was cool. If not, you can walk 50 feet down the beach. The service here was better than I've ever had at any hotel. There are SOOOO many staff members on hand. When we checked in they had us pick out our scent for our room and a CD that we preferred. The little scent burner thing was burning when we got to the room. The pools are absolutely beautiful. We got free breakfast which was fantastic. I would stay here again. Also, very safe. Guards everywhere around the clock.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pafuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    169
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
94
398
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

La Flora is a lovely hotel very close to the beating heart of Patong. The rooms offer rare tranquilitiy from the thriving nightlife and street vendors that hide around every corner in Patong. We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel, though compared to similar hotels I have stayed in within thailand it was expensive.

The rooms are lovely, the service great. If you can, get a room with pool access as far from the breakfast area as possible (it's quieter).

Plenty of good seafood restaurants nearby so no need to pay hotel prices to eat.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TartanArmyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boort, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at La Flora for 7 nights in Late September. We can’t speak highly enough of the resort and the staff. The resort was everything we had hoped for, being close to shopping, restaurants, the beach and Bangla Road. We had requested a quiet room after reading some reviews and were given Room 218. It was fantastic, very quiet, only 3 rooms back from the beach and not looking directly across at another room. It was beautiful going to sleep at night to the sound of the waves and rain on the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable and the feather pillows were sensational! Free wi-fi and mini bar were also wonderful. Our room was immaculate and fresh towels are provided twice a day.
Breakfasts at the restaurant were fantastic with a large selection of dishes to choose from. The fresh juice station and egg station were great and the staff very professional, capable and friendly. In fact the staff throughout the resort were a delight, very welcoming and helpful even the security guards and gardeners.
I think the resort was full when we were there but at no time were there more than a couple of people in the pool, there were always loungers available and never a crowd in the restaurant at breakfast.
We highly recommend this resort. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delgaz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Room 210 is probably the best rooms we've ever stayed in--with a private pool, spacious living room and bedroom, additional sitting areas. Staff was excellent. Food was good. The Sunset Bar & Restaurant is a memorable experience at sunset. The hotel is a fantastic retreat from the hussle and bustle of Bangla Road. We had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marites2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were absolutely blown away by our wonderful stay at the resort on our honeymoon back in August. We were recognised by hotel staff who went the extra mile to make sure our stay was one to remember. We would definitely recommend anyone - families, couples, groups - to stay at this beautiful, modern resort.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This place was sensational! From the service, to the cleanliness, to the facilities and amenities... it was A+ on every account. The stand-out for us though were the staff. Money can build you a beautiful building and pool and have a plasma screen in every room, but it doesn't always get you helpful, friendly and genuine staff. We were there for 5 nights and by the end of the 2nd, were on a 1st name basis with almost all of them. They couldn't do enough to help us and accommodate our needs. A special mention to Wutti (the Duty Manager) and also Alex, Noreen, Paul and Wutt who made our stay one to remember.

In terms of value for money, it was excellent. Compared to other resorts it was slightly expensive, but as they say - you get what you pay for and we were extremely satisfied with all aspects of the stay at La Flora.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThirtyOneTwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed at La Flora Resort for 18 days in mid August. This is a small boutique resort, 67 rooms.
If you want to be spoiled but the wonderful staff & management, do yourself a favour & stay here.

From breakfast time, where all the staff stared to know you preferred drink/food, after only a few days stay, to all other staff at the resort. This place is for people who wish to be treated on a Personal level & not a room number.

The resort is situated right on the beach, there is only a few resort that are, with easy access to all facilities & Bangla Road is only few minutes walk. Due to the location you will not require tuk tuks or taxis which over a longer period of time saves a lot of money.

During our stay with only ate at the Resort, and the cost is only slightly more then what you would pay anywhere in Phuket. Dinners were a choice of Tiger Prawns, white prawns or Lobster.if you are a seafood lover, you choose what you want & the chef prepares it the way you like.

If you are not a seafood lover, the is plently of other choices on the main, including excellent Thai dishes.

We had a pool access room, very close to the sea, it was fantastic & we got to hear the ocean at night!! Room was kept spotless & turdown service at night, around 7p.m. also included getting fresh towels, which was great as most days I would have a few showers.

We would highly recommend this Resort for anyone who wants to be pampered. All the staff here, from the General Manager to the gardner, could not be nicer if they wanted to.

We are already planning to go back, June 2011, that is how impressed we were.

Once again, thank you to all the great staff & management, you are the best & see you next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueKunda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing