We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Flora made Phuket awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #36 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have never written a review before as I have never loved a hotel this much to actually get down to writing one, but this hotel is worth it all!

I booked La Flora for 3 nights in October - 2 nights seaview, 1 night pool view (we wanted to experience both!) When we arrived, we were told the seaview suite was not going to be available till 6.30pm! We were rather upset about it as we booked the room just for my mom to enjoy the seaview, and she was really annoyed that we could not move in at the check in time of 2pm - essentially we'd miss the sunset and the view for the first day.

The lady at the check in counter sensed our unhappiness and requested the Front office manager, Mr Wutti to speak to us. He was apologetic and explained to us that the previous guests had asked for a late check out as one of the guests as ill. Still, we were rather upset, i mean, we did book the room (for no less than SGD 450 a night!!) and we expected it to be ready.

Mr Wutti turned out to be wonderful - he was really thoughtful. He was concerned that the open concept toilet of the seaview suite would be a troublesome as i was travelling with parents. The toilet had no doors to seperate it from the room! He told us he could provide us with a Studio suite instead which was really pretty, it was huge (larger than the seaview suite), had two tvs, a lounge area overlooking the entire lap pool with the beach at the background for all three nights so that we did not have to move on the third night. However, my mom insisted she wanted her seaview room as it was all she came to Phuket for. Then, he was so nice as to allow us to stay in the Studio suite to rest until our seaview suite was ready!

He then took my parents around the hotel later on, to take them to see the other rooms. He also brought them around for awhile to introduce Phuket to them and offered to give us suggestions on where to find good Thai food.

At 6.30pm sharp, Mr Wutti called us in the room and told us that he had sent, not one, not two, but TEN men (including the housekeeping managers) to clean up the seaview room asap for us. All the while, he was very professional. We managed to move into the room at 7pm and it was breathtaking!! You can lie on the bed and face the sea. There are high, long glass windows that spanned one side of the room. It was awesome and my mom was absolutely delighted! There was a pretty Jacuzzi in the room and the bed was so comfortable! The tv had many cable channels which kept us entertained when it rained.

The next day, Mr Wutti came to the breakfast room to check if we slept well and offered us something more! He offered us a free late checkout on our last day as our flight was at 8pm! The GM also walks around the hotel to greet guests and he too came to speak with my parents and they were impressed with the personalised service.

On the third day, Mr Wutti brought us better news! He told us he would upgrade our third night stay to a pool access room and he promised us the best room he had. And boy, did he deliver! The pool access room was wonderful and indeed the best! I could literally roll out of my bed into the pool or onto the deck chairs. the beach was like, 20 steps away from my doorstep! It was also on the quieter side of the hotel so it was fabulous!

Through the stay in La Flora, other than Mr Wutti, he had a wonderful team - the Super Conceirge (he introduced himself as that so i didn't remember his name), the F&B Manager (i didn't get her name too, but she was lovely), the pool side waiters (who were utterly accomodating to our requests), the front desk staff who always offered their advice. The service was so personalised and we literally felt like the VIP guests in the hotel! This service was not only for us, but for many others in the hotel! The service, as Mr Wutti put it, should and was more than 100% and what we could ever ask for! He even went down to bargain for a good taxi price so for us to get to the airport! I mean, which front office manager would ever do that for a guest!

From a slight glitch to extrememly delighted guests, i think this hotel's service has beaten every other hotels we've stayed in, hands down. We've got to give it to them for trying their best to make our stay the best possible. And they did it so well that we are already planning another trip back to La Flora next year:)

THANK YOU LA FLORA!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootingstaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

We paid $200 USD a night but this place is fantastic! It's right on the gay beach which for me at least, was cool. If not, you can walk 50 feet down the beach. The service here was better than I've ever had at any hotel. There are SOOOO many staff members on hand. When we checked in they had us pick out our scent for our room and a CD that we preferred. The little scent burner thing was burning when we got to the room. The pools are absolutely beautiful. We got free breakfast which was fantastic. I would stay here again. Also, very safe. Guards everywhere around the clock.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pafuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

La Flora is a lovely hotel very close to the beating heart of Patong. The rooms offer rare tranquilitiy from the thriving nightlife and street vendors that hide around every corner in Patong. We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel, though compared to similar hotels I have stayed in within thailand it was expensive.

The rooms are lovely, the service great. If you can, get a room with pool access as far from the breakfast area as possible (it's quieter).

Plenty of good seafood restaurants nearby so no need to pay hotel prices to eat.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TartanArmyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at La Flora for 7 nights in Late September. We can’t speak highly enough of the resort and the staff. The resort was everything we had hoped for, being close to shopping, restaurants, the beach and Bangla Road. We had requested a quiet room after reading some reviews and were given Room 218. It was fantastic, very quiet, only 3 rooms back from the beach and not looking directly across at another room. It was beautiful going to sleep at night to the sound of the waves and rain on the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable and the feather pillows were sensational! Free wi-fi and mini bar were also wonderful. Our room was immaculate and fresh towels are provided twice a day.
Breakfasts at the restaurant were fantastic with a large selection of dishes to choose from. The fresh juice station and egg station were great and the staff very professional, capable and friendly. In fact the staff throughout the resort were a delight, very welcoming and helpful even the security guards and gardeners.
I think the resort was full when we were there but at no time were there more than a couple of people in the pool, there were always loungers available and never a crowd in the restaurant at breakfast.
We highly recommend this resort. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delgaz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Room 210 is probably the best rooms we've ever stayed in--with a private pool, spacious living room and bedroom, additional sitting areas. Staff was excellent. Food was good. The Sunset Bar & Restaurant is a memorable experience at sunset. The hotel is a fantastic retreat from the hussle and bustle of Bangla Road. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marites2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were absolutely blown away by our wonderful stay at the resort on our honeymoon back in August. We were recognised by hotel staff who went the extra mile to make sure our stay was one to remember. We would definitely recommend anyone - families, couples, groups - to stay at this beautiful, modern resort.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RhiannonB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This place was sensational! From the service, to the cleanliness, to the facilities and amenities... it was A+ on every account. The stand-out for us though were the staff. Money can build you a beautiful building and pool and have a plasma screen in every room, but it doesn't always get you helpful, friendly and genuine staff. We were there for 5 nights and by the end of the 2nd, were on a 1st name basis with almost all of them. They couldn't do enough to help us and accommodate our needs. A special mention to Wutti (the Duty Manager) and also Alex, Noreen, Paul and Wutt who made our stay one to remember.

In terms of value for money, it was excellent. Compared to other resorts it was slightly expensive, but as they say - you get what you pay for and we were extremely satisfied with all aspects of the stay at La Flora.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThirtyOneTwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,681 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#68 of 394 in Kathu
813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £134 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing