We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again - take care of your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayshore Resort and Spa
Ranked #201 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 April 2011

management changed from Danish to Danish. 2days before arrival they cancelled our reservation and we lost 1300euro. 3days we had no toilet and they offered us the public toilet. Towels are dirty, ruined polyester and don't forget we had twice time RATS in our room and in the bathrooms are fungi everywhere if not it's only repainted. The hotel is one headquarter of bayshore group - so five days a week you have Russian's and Japanes and lot of reps around the breakfast and pool area

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2011

so the worst thing about the hotel is that the owner has let a company called bayshore work out of there Bayshore is a Timeshare scam company that rip off any one with money they send out there meny young boy's and girl's each morning and kidnap holiday makers from the streets and fill up the restront and bar and pool side each and eavry day and take over the hotel from 8am till some times 10pm at night so if you wont to go to a hotel were you can not relax or enjoy the pool'bar and if you also have money to through away the mermaid hotel in patting is for you.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

small hotel with nice pool.
dont take balkony on end, pigeon poo all over balkony. nobody will clean that.
location is not the best, 10 min to beach. busy places everywhere.
beach crowdy and stirred water no good for snorkeling. nothing to see in Phuket. but if you really want to go where sex tourism is quite big, dirty streets. all together - big tourist place with a lot of bullshitting. never again. but this is a matter of Phuket - not the hotel. the hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeanem0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The hotel amenities are okay, except for the poor lighting in dark and dingy rooms. We were also surprised by the lack of maintenance which necessitated a staff member coming into our room on arrival and repairing light plugs and fittings. This person complained of the poor quality of the previous maintenance staff person who, he said, had been incompetent. The location is in one of the seediest areas of Patong Beach. Our stay was also marred by the number of parasites trying to sell time-share properties to anyone who stayed there, and to those who had been enticed from the street to listen to their sales pitch. These people had access to the hotel booking records (without our authority), and occupied the restaurant, and other parts of the hotel (which we believed should have been solely for guest use) for almost the entire day. Written instructions in the room also warned us not to put toilet paper in the toilet. What else is it for? The beach, which was correctly described as 5 minutes walk from the hotel, could best be described as filthy, covered with litter, and occupied by almost the whole of the population of Europe. We had intended to stay for 7 nights, but shifted out after 3.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank CPK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

If your looking for a place where high pressure pomme salesman want to jam time share up your skirt, then this is the place for you. I was thrown out of this hotel because I wouldn't submit to their scam tactics. The hotel itself is fine, but when I go on holidays i'm not looking to be pressured into time share every time I walk through the foyer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Spud_Willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed here in January this year and we have to say the place is really really good,
The staff are helpfull and organised anything we needed upon request with lots of genuineness and honestly,
Life is the Owner and he is a larger than life charector friendly and has a young family, he will be found discreetly checking all is well without too much notice,
the resort is situated in what we found to be a perfect setting not too close to the madness and not too far so the best of both worlds,
the beach is a short nice walk away and bars are literally on your doorstep as well as restaurants and shops,the food served in the resort is very good they have a chef resident and she is a superb cook,

all in all we would give this place 5 stars out of 5 and we would seriously consider returning again some day-

Terry Quinn and Kirsty Urwin

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ListerArms-Malham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We stayed in the Mermaid for two nights whilst in Phuket. The resort was nice and clean, the rooms were very large and the bathroom was one of the best we had seen. The resort is located just outside the centre of Patong Beach which made it nice and quiet. The pool was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Whilst the beach was nice we did not like the area of Patong beach in general, far too many sleazy bars!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-Moomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#82 of 329 in Patong
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#87 of 329 in Patong
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#129 of 329 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#131 of 329 in Patong
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#200 of 329 in Patong
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#233 of 329 in Patong
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Resort and Spa

Address: 19/10 Raj-u-thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Mermaid Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £15 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayshore Resort and Spa offers affordable getaways with an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms boasting private balconies. Featuring an open-air restaurant and bar, it is a 5-minute walk from lively Patong Beach. Free Wi-Fi .Bayshore Resort and Spa is a 10-minute drive from Jungceylon Shopping Mall and a 40-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Charged shuttle and tour services are av ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bayshore Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mermaid Hotel Patong
Mermaid Hotel Patong
Bayshore Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing