We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon in Patong - 3rd Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rico's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rico's Hotel
Ranked #105 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Doha
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Patong - 3rd Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was my final stop in Patong during my honeymoon and i would stay here again. Rico's is a simple hotel, clean has great service and is located in a great location. You literally walk outside the hotel and in 1 minute you are on Bangla Road.
The wifi in the hotel was good, something that other 4-5 star hotels didnt provide complimentary. The manager of the hotel Mr. Kent was great and welcoming.
I only recommend that the rooms and bathrooms get cleaned better as i found some ants and insects on the floors in the bathroom and bedroom but its ok didnt bother me.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet place this isnt the hotel for you as there is a disco beside the hotel and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eternal_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
3
15
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked this hotel through AirAsiaGo who are partnering with Expedia. We manage to get a good deal of flight and accommodation at Rico’s Hotel. We are a bit sceptical about the hotel as it was offered at quite low rate considering its location near to Bangla road. Anyway, we arrived at the hotel in early morning. We approached the front desk and they assisted us with keeping our luggage till the check in which is at 2pm. When we back after exploring the nearby places, our room were ready so we got into our rooms. The room is okay size and clean. We have requested for additional bed which has been arranged accordingly. It was FOC. There is a TV in the room with 85 channels catering to anyone from all parts of the world! There is a mini fridge, supply of mineral water, towels, toiletries and wardrobe to keep your clothes. There is a lift in this hotel. The toilet is on average size but it was clean. We didn’t spot any dirt anywhere although some part of the room looks a bit tired / old. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel which was awesome! We had a little bit problem with the air conditioner however the staff attended to it promptly. They are friendly, helpful and were courteous throughout our stay there. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is right off the Bangla road. You will need to walk about 1 minute to reach Bangla road. Although it is close to the nightlife, it is not noisy at night. This hotel is suitable for any age group. You can reach to Patong beach or Jung Ceylon shopping mall in few minutes’ walk. There a lots of restaurants nearby to cater to your taste bud, depending whether its local or international cuisine. Overall we are very happy with the hotel! Good job Rico’s Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Location of the hotel = 10/10

Bang center of bangla road, Patong -- one of the most happening places in the town
Patong Beach is just < 100 mts away from the room at Rico's.
Shopping mall | Restaurants are < 50 mts away.
Airport is around 50kms away (taxi cost <700 bhat)

Hotel environment inside out = 9/10

Quite Neighbourhood, even though this hotel is bang center of the most happening place (Bangla street is a all nighter street where people throng till morning 5am)

Hotel is kept quite nice rooms were spacious and lounge is in the ground floor with LIFT facilities. (recommended for families and all aged people)

Hotel has FREE 24/7 15mbps WI-FI (very much necessary for skype calls back home!)

Staff is very friendly and helped us in getting us a free map of phuket and made sure we knew the key locations in patong region and phi phi islands (also arranged our cab back to the airport and also a day trip to phi phi islands for very competitive price than outside travel agents)

The room itself: 10/10

Was just as expected of a budget hotel, with 29" CRT tv (old fashioned but was fun)

Had a Small Fridge (with small freezer to make ice cubes!!)

3 bottles (600ml) of water everyday (one per person)

Three individual cots (its a 2 person room but since we had extra 1 person we had an extra cot. Surprise!!)

LOCKER facility! so that you can keep your valuables inside (guess this is a standard across all hotels in Thailand)

Shower was good with hot and cold water for bathing.

nice big wardrobe to keep our clothes

Dry cleaning facility for 60 bhat per 1 kg of clothes.

Airconditioned room with Remote

Best room for the price and really quite room for the kinda activity happening outside.

Overall = 9/10

Recommended for the above reasons and much more. Awesome place to stay

9/10 cos the price do not include breakfast (we generally used to get up around 11am cos of all nighter street walk and we use to have bread butter jam purchased from local super market {7/11})

Room Tip: our room number was 104 in 1st floor which was a delux room which was away from the road. very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here with my friends for 4 nights. Absolute WOW. This hotel truly has the shocked factor. I was amazed wit the services given was outstanding despite it is a 3 star Hotel. Location was perfect. near to the beach, clubs and shopping mall. Definitely a 'must go back' hotel. Hehe

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were three friends staying for 14 nights at Ricos´s. We paid 200 Euros TOTAL for all three, including wi-fi...crazy when you get nice rooms, clean, great staff, nice owner, great location. We didn´t party that much even if the hotel is kind of a hotel where partypeoples live. Even though we didn´t party we liked it very much because of the location and the GREAT value.
Will visit again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

When you want to stay in the centre of Patong close to the nightlife and the beach Rico's hotel is the best option.The location is perfect,the rooms are nice and staff is very helpfull.The beach is only 150 meters from the hotel so you don't need a tuk tuk or taxi to go around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205chris40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I still love my home away from home whenever I come to Phuket. Rico's hotel has once again never failed to provide me with my essential needs (airport transfer, elevator, free WIFI, laundry service, excellent daily housekeeping). Love the affordable rates and love the location most of all. As a frequent traveler who loves the entertainment and the nightlife, this hotel is perfect for me... :D

There's no such thing as sleeping early in Phuket, with all the entertainment just next door to the hotel, who can resist?! I know I couldn't! Besides, i can still sleep after enjoying the nightlife...hahahaha...

So for those of you loves to sleep, you can either wear ear-plugs, or sleep at 4am bcos thats when the entertainment ends. Just an early reminder to anyone who is a very light sleeper...

I'm coming back to Phuket again end of this year (and will always come back!), and Rico's is the place for me!!! :D

Room Tip: This hotel is for those who loves the nightlife and doesn't bother to sleep early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAJORPAINE1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#42 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Inn
Lamai Inn
#143 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#152 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rico's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rico's Hotel

Property: Rico's Hotel
Address: 64/10-11 Soi Bangla Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rico's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rico's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ricos Hotel Patong
Rico's Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing