We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amata Patong
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
159
333
185
55
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
333
185
55
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbangla roaddeluxe pool view roommin walkshopping centrebangla rdstayed nightsnight lifean upgradehotel is situatedjungceylonpoolsmassagetailoraction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I purchased a voucher that was for a different hotel, but surprise surprise they couldn't fit us in over a 12 month period so we were placed here, apart from a mix up with the room (not the hotels fault) it was great. Handy location and clean, I found the ground staff way more friendlier than the admin staff. To book a day tour I would not recommend the hotel staff, try T & Y Travel service located right next to the Amata Resort, she was fab, great deals, great service and full of info. Roof top pool was also great. We met some lovely people from WA and NSW (hi), I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a family and purchased a voucher you will be put in a twin room, ask if you can move or even upgrade to the family rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here 1 week ago and the staff could not have been more helpful whilst getting their tips (which they made a point of coming to your room to get) however on checking out we had a very rude receptionist chase our cab over a broken bottle of water which incidently was free each day and grab 50thb out of my husband's hand. Up until this point we would definitely have returned to this hotel, however after such a rude treatment this will now not be the case. Also no hairdryer or kettle in rooms - very basic.

Room Tip: Pick the new side
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Having not been to Patong before, we soon realised we did not get the $1500 worth from Ezystays. This hotel can be booked for a fraction over $300AUD for 1 week. With a free massage and show and breakfast included, we barely got what we paid for, ie $398. The very good features are the location, the 2 swimming pools (ground and roof top) and the friendly and good service. Not so good, was the poor communication with the hotel staff (their English is lacking), no tea/coffee facilities in the room, the hard bed and the breakfast was average. They could have had more variety of fruits available at Breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied but mainly thanks to the location and the nice pools (both on ground and on roof top).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We also bought the deal thru Spreets and after reading reviews on trip advisor I was concerned that we had made a mistake. But we were pleasantly surprised! We are a couple traveling with 2 kids 9 and 10. We have a room overlooking the pool and the rooms are basic but we have been comfortable. We are in a king bed and the kids are on 2 single beds. The room has been cleaned daily. We have not had the bathroom flooding and no blocked toilet. Great air conditioning system.
Location is brilliant as we can walk everywhere, close to Bangla Rd and the Jungceylon shopping centre so we bought our own beer and water and drinks for the kids.
The roof top pool is excellent, 360 degree veiws of Patong and you can order food and drinks if you want to.
Breakfast has been fine. We've had freshly made omellettes each day and beautiful fruit. We brought wheat bix just in case. We have eaten so much great food a light breakfast is all we have wanted.
We have found the staff to be friendly and helpful and enough English to get by.
I think if you come here with the right expectations you will be happy. I'd rate it as a 3 star based on my experience, value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vbila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

After staying the previous night in a noisy 'guesthouse' on a main road I decided that a better hotel was required immediately. The price was spot on and the room clean and spacious. The staff were always helpful and on hand. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of Bangla Road for the bars etc and the beach but far enough off the main road to be quiet. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Patong and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul_Bolton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews