We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wendy L”
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #92 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wendy L”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Overall this was a fabulous place to stay. Great rates friendly helpful staff. Only a few faults
no tea or coffee making facilities in rooms
Pool closes far to early especially for their very hot climate, 10pm would be more reasonable
Otherwise a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool View the other side a bit sad to say the least
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    313
    173
    51
    64
See reviews for
109
238
114
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed 6 nights at Amata Resort, the cons, the bed is super tough! hard to get a good nights sleep unless you are really drunk! the Wifi didnt work for me and their one computer ran super slow.

The pros: the staff are very helpful and friendly. Tip them high, they get paid pittance. The pool is nice and refreshing, there is a small bar by the pool.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Very quiet, hardly heard anything apart from the ringing phone in the hallway every morning at 8am.

Close to Everything!! the beach is about a 10min stroll, heaps of markets, bars and restaurants, and Bangala road is about 5 mins walk to the right of the hotel. definately check that one out at night!

Really cheap hotel, cant comment on the breakfast as we didnt eat here. You can get a good feed down the side streets of Bangala road... and if you like Italian, check out Da Mario in Patong Soy (street)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stampy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaula Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have been to patong few times and this was our first stay in this Hotel. I had read all the reviews (negative once) and I didn't feel that way at all. I dont have any negative points to mention about this hotel all i can say is that I will come back to stay in this hotel again. The service was exellent, rooms were clean and smells good, breakfast was average but it was very good enough for us. If anyone are planning to sew a blazer or a full suit, there is a tailor along the way out to the main road. look for Ronnie.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing room that has the Mall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

For the money we paid for 7 days for a family of 4, and the reveiws we had read we were worried! But when we arrived We couldnt have been happier! The service was outstanding and they are all friendly english speaking! Wit was one of our Favorites there, always looked after us, Pele was another. We stayed in the new part of Amata and it was great. Breakfast included in the room, which was hot or cold buffet bacon, omelete eggs, cereal toast rice hash browns drinks ect ect....It was more than enough and great for the money we paid. $269 AU for 7 days 2 adults, 1 adult child and 1 9yo. 2 pools, free wifi, everything within walking distance...could not fault it. Cant wait to get back ther next June/July 2013 :)

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms in the new area, if you dont like older style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

a real value for money hotel great pools good breakfast and vey friendly staff

Room Tip: pool view rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I purchased a voucher that was for a different hotel, but surprise surprise they couldn't fit us in over a 12 month period so we were placed here, apart from a mix up with the room (not the hotels fault) it was great. Handy location and clean, I found the ground staff way more friendlier than the admin staff. To book a day tour I would not recommend the hotel staff, try T & Y Travel service located right next to the Amata Resort, she was fab, great deals, great service and full of info. Roof top pool was also great. We met some lovely people from WA and NSW (hi), I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a family and purchased a voucher you will be put in a twin room, ask if you can move or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here 1 week ago and the staff could not have been more helpful whilst getting their tips (which they made a point of coming to your room to get) however on checking out we had a very rude receptionist chase our cab over a broken bottle of water which incidently was free each day and grab 50thb out of my husband's hand. Up until this point we would definitely have returned to this hotel, however after such a rude treatment this will now not be the case. Also no hairdryer or kettle in rooms - very basic.

Room Tip: Pick the new side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#105 of 327 in Patong
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#91 of 327 in Patong
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#69 of 327 in Patong
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 327 in Patong
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 327 in Patong
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Property: Amata Patong
Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amata Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing