We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort close to everything.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #84 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Resort close to everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at the Amata in Oct 2013. Resort is clean and modern with all the facilities.
Very close to shopping and entertainment area (Bangla Rd), so no Tuk-Tuk required to get back after hours.
Hotel staff where helpful, professional and spoke good English. Resort was also safe and secure which gave much piece of mind during my stay.
Onsite computers offered free Wi-Fi.
Air-con was fantastic and quiet, there also appeared to be ample Hot Water.
I checked in at a busy time, was a little rushed and had to ask a guest how a few things worked, which was disappointing but did, not, hurt the good experience I had here.
Happy to stay here again !

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new renovated section, just for that nice new feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToRelax222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    306
    168
    48
    60
See reviews for
106
230
108
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good Location near shopping and bars. Hotel itself the staff are friendly and polite with good English. The pool is good for relaxing. My room 301 Dulex was excellent big bed and shower and bathtub. The location of room not so good , looked onto stairwell of opposite building which is always busy so privacy is not good . No direct sun light hits the balcony so no sitting outside.

Room Tip: Check room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor-scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, enjoyed every bit of it
The hotel staff is very friendly, we were offered welcome drink on arrival
The rooms are spacious and clean , with clean bathroom and bathtub
The rooms are reasonably priced
The location is good, walking distance from Patong beach and Bangla Street which is famous for its nightlife. Jungceylon shopping centre is also nearby
Had an excellent stay here and would definitely like to come back !

Room Tip: Try to book pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep_Duggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We came here and stayed for one night. We saved 100 baht by staying in their older building which left a bit to be desired. The blanket had strange stains on it (the hotel corrected this quickly as soon as we told them), the A/C blew air but wasn't cold and the key has the name of the hotel and room number, pretty bad if you lose it.

We can see into the renovated building, though. It looks great! The pool is also quite nice with warm and cool areas and water jets.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dr_robut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you're on a very tight budget this is a good place to stay.
We paid about $30 AUD a night inc Buffet Breakfast.
Its central and walking distance from everything in Patong.
The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly.
Alcohol from the Shop/Laundry/ Internet Cafe is super cheap!

The rooms are basic, the beds are a bit hard, but they are good if you're looking for somewhere just to rest your head at night.

I would recommend trying to get a floor level room in the old part of the resort.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Amata for 3 weeks in a room overlooking the pool and found the room to very comfortable and clean. The TV picture quality was great and the free wi fi was very fast, the breakfast buffet had a good selection of good food.
If you are looking for a good quality hotel and not willing to pay 5 star hotel prices then this is the place to stay as it is only 5-10 walk from O Top markets, Bangla or Jungceylon shopping centre.
The staff here are very friendly and helpful if you need any assistance.
This hotel is suitable for family guests or even young people, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbitohfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Amata for just one evening whilst stopping over in Patong! When we arrived, the hotel staff were all very friendly with a refreshing drink upon arrival.

Short walk to the beach (5-10min walk) and also to Bangla Road where all the nightlife happens!! The pool looked big and clean with plenty of sun beds.
Our room was spacious and clean and was exactly what we needed for such a short stay before heading to Phi Phi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#104 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.8 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Property: Amata Patong
Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amata Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing