We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, value for money”
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #86 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great location, value for money”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at Amata feb 2014. Fell in love with Amata resort. We stayed in the older building and even though we had to change rooms twice as bed was broken first time then second room's aircon was broken there is nothing wrong with the older building. We ended up on the second floor with a beautiful pool view. Rooftop pools view is amazing and was never busy so was very relaxing. 5 minute walk from bangla road and the beach, prefect location.
Staff were helpful and spoke good english and welcomed us with drinks on arrival. The time we stayed the rates were very cheap $40 a night but looking up dates now for nov they are very expensive. Feb is a great time of the year to go. Busy but not over the top and very cheap!

Room Tip: try and get a pool view if possible as the other view is an old scary abandoned hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    308
    170
    49
    62
See reviews for
108
234
109
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel, up a little side street you wouldnt even know it was there, great spot, about a 5 min walk from the Jungceylong Shopping Centre and many shops and restaurants, and about a 10 min or less walk to the beach, rooms were lovely and cleaned and they were cleaned every day, staff were friendly and helpful, there was a great selection of food for the bufet breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you want to be right in the middle of the madness of Patong, the location is perfect. Short walk to the street with all the bars and good food (Bangla), and a short walk to the beach. There were three of us sharing the room, so we have three beds in there, and there was still plenty of room and plenty of outlets. The breakfast was nothing too special and I didn't have a chance to try out the pool, but the beds were cozy.

I should add that all rooms there are not created equal. At first, they put us in a much smaller room with no view, with a flimsy sliding door to a balcony which seemed easily accessible from neighboring rooms (and thus, easily broken into). And -- completely bafflingly -- there was a window into the bathroom, covered only by shutters that could be opened from the outside. So you'd have to trust your roommates not to peek in on you in the shower or on the toilet. Thankfully, they were able to move us to a new room. But that may have been possible only because it was low season.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dzkorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at the Amata in Oct 2013. Resort is clean and modern with all the facilities.
Very close to shopping and entertainment area (Bangla Rd), so no Tuk-Tuk required to get back after hours.
Hotel staff where helpful, professional and spoke good English. Resort was also safe and secure which gave much piece of mind during my stay.
Onsite computers offered free Wi-Fi.
Air-con was fantastic and quiet, there also appeared to be ample Hot Water.
I checked in at a busy time, was a little rushed and had to ask a guest how a few things worked, which was disappointing but did, not, hurt the good experience I had here.
Happy to stay here again !

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new renovated section, just for that nice new feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToRelax222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good Location near shopping and bars. Hotel itself the staff are friendly and polite with good English. The pool is good for relaxing. My room 301 Dulex was excellent big bed and shower and bathtub. The location of room not so good , looked onto stairwell of opposite building which is always busy so privacy is not good . No direct sun light hits the balcony so no sitting outside.

Room Tip: Check room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor-scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, enjoyed every bit of it
The hotel staff is very friendly, we were offered welcome drink on arrival
The rooms are spacious and clean , with clean bathroom and bathtub
The rooms are reasonably priced
The location is good, walking distance from Patong beach and Bangla Street which is famous for its nightlife. Jungceylon shopping centre is also nearby
Had an excellent stay here and would definitely like to come back !

Room Tip: Try to book pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep_Duggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We came here and stayed for one night. We saved 100 baht by staying in their older building which left a bit to be desired. The blanket had strange stains on it (the hotel corrected this quickly as soon as we told them), the A/C blew air but wasn't cold and the key has the name of the hotel and room number, pretty bad if you lose it.

We can see into the renovated building, though. It looks great! The pool is also quite nice with warm and cool areas and water jets.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dr_robut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#107 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#45 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#41 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Property: Amata Patong
Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amata Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing