We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicky's Handlebar

Nicky's Handlebar
Ranked #22 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whenever you visit, you'll be in the company of friends. It's great location in the heart of Patong, friendly faces and great food and drinks makes Nicky's Handlebar one of the favourite watering holes in Phuket.
Chelsea Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very unique”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Loved sitting at the bar and having a chat with staff and other travellers. Nicky took my freind and i and my son out the back and show us a sensational collection of Harley bikes new and old.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Demondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    193
    61
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Great friendly place. My family where made very welcome the 3 times we went there. Nicky sat with us the one evening and we had a great time

Helpful?
Thank nibble26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious but not enough for your money”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Has become a bit commercial but delicious food prefer Nicky's from a couple of years ago with the pool table just a bar an restaurant now. Don't get me wrong worth a visit but it's not all about tourism an the dollar relaxing and wanting you to stay on a Bring back the pool table please,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kmbailey265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bikers heaven”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good place to eat even if you are not into bikes. Food was well priced with a mix of Thai and western food. Worth a look just to see how much motorcycle memorabilia is around this place; from menu stands through to the toilets, motorcycle parts have been creatively recycled.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You Must Visit This Place”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Amazing place if you have an interest in motorcycles. It has a real Harley style feel to the place and there are some awesome bikes on display, that you can look at but not touch. The food is reasonably priced and very tasty and has a mix of Thai and western food. Beer is cold and service is good, will definitely be going back on my next visit to Patong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicky's Handlebar also viewed

 

Been to Nicky's Handlebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing