We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thanthip Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

For the price of this hotel is really good value, we have stayed in pool access rooms at other hotels and this was up there with the more expensive options. Located of the side road in patong, but only 10 min walk or 2 min shuttle to the beach.

Room Tip: get pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    60
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Thanthip Hotel for a 10 night stay in November 2012. Sadly there isnot much in the way of good things I can say for this property.
Tour buses back up to the open lobby, with engines running the lobby quickly fills with diesel fumes. At the time we were there (only stayed 1 night then moved on) the other guests were noisy and ferral. Yelling from one table to another at the breakfast tables. The food was poor, not what I would call a buffet by any means.
the rooms were old and tired, holes in the doona cover, light fittings falling from the ceiling, mould in the shower. at $100 AUS per night is is NOT value for money.
We spoke with management after only 1 night and explained how disappointed we were. Although he was reluctant to discuss, he eventually agreed to supply us with a letter of credit, which we have since received a full refund minus 2 nights. 1 for the night we stayed and 1 night cancellation.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, dont stay overlooking the pool. its very noisy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howards88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Pool access rooms are great,
we took full advantage of that, and the lovely swim was great.
Rooms themselves could do with a little more luxury for this price, concidering competition along the street ;
Breakfast is a bit of a shabby affair ;

Location is great, just off the buzz of Patong.

Shame about the single room key policy and the not always friendly reception staff.

Thank you.

Room Tip: ground floor by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

it was just what we wanted clean ,quite,food was great and it was friendly
we where on the 1st floor loved it the room was small but when you are on holidays you do not need a big room
close to beach and night life we walk every where

Room Tip: go to the ROLLERBALL KALIM it was the best fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year and found the rooms clean and pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to Patong along the beach road is no problem.
Big downside is the extorionate rate for internet use - 100 baht per hour! In the modern world wi-fi is generally included in the room rate.

Room Tip: Be prepared for expensive internet use :) rooms in 'new' section of Hotel are nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Have been to Patong over 10 times and tried many different hotels. THANTHIP is by far the best. We have ground floor room facing the pool (but not pool access). It was average size, but ample room for sleeping and changing! Clean and well laid out it was a hop to the pool! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The area is far enough away from the crowds of Bangla, but yet a 10 mins stroll along the beach would take you there if you wished. We preferred the nightlife and atmosphere that was around the hotel area much better though and the people were more attentive. Will definiately be staying there again soon!

Room Tip: There are no sea view rooms so dont be fooled by the pictures. The rooms on the ground floor are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags1970Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in a deluxe room. Very clean, nice bathroom and good breakfast. The staff is very friendly. You can rent a motorbike for 250 baht. 20 min walk to shopping mall and Bangla road. 2 min to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#65 of 322 in Patong
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#101 of 322 in Patong
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 322 in Patong
808 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
0.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#119 of 322 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanthip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanthip Beach Resort

Property: Thanthip Beach Resort
Address: 41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road (Soi Eden) | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Thanthip Villa Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanthip Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thanthip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing