We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bia, manager with a professionalism hard to match! thanks man!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thanthip Beach Resort
Ranked #106 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bia, manager with a professionalism hard to match! thanks man!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

super location, a couple of minutes from the beach, and the street party mayhem, but enough distance to feel distance from the throng
great rooms, lovely balcony views and super helpful staff.
more importantly, it's own non-filtered or rancid ihstant coffee option in the driveway, for us Europeans who can't handle early mornings without a coffee rush.

and manager bia, 6 years in Cambridge, so like an English native, was so kind and patient with all of our needs and incessant questioning. a really nice bloke.

we will be back.

thanks

walid

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlin-Walido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    59
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
61
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here after being relocated from another hotel as they did not have a room for us upon arrival. We spent 3 nights here. Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious and very clean. Pool was awesome and the location was very quite. Breakfast was nice but could have included pancakes and egg options. Pricing is excellent. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'm very impressed by the hotel even it is rated as 3*. This is a real good price-quality ratio. Firstly, its location is very convenient - hotel is hidden inside the quite narrow street where nothing except hotels and small shops located around. At the same time, Patong beach is in 200 meters from the resort, plenty of restaurants on the next street Ratuthit Songroipi road, famous Bangla road and Jungceylon shopping center in 15 min by feet.
I stayed with my family in two Deluxe rooms, one with pool access. Both are very good and provided with all you need - full set of bathroom amenities, hairdryer, flat TV (if you have time watch it), sofa. Bathroom is clean, no issues with water inside the shower cabin and bath tube.
The hotel staff are very friendly, they smile frankly and ready to help you all the time. Many thanks for the good service!
I recommend this hotel to anyone, family or friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with Pool Access are perfect in all terms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dimovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel every year since 2002 or 2003 i think .
It is so good so we never look at another hotel in Patong, because we not need it, we have everything there, nice and good room, swimmingpool , bar and restaurant, very nice people. if we need something a thing they wil be helpfull, i dont now because we never need it :):)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z-166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I currently have my 3rd resevation with Thanthip and wanted to give them a shout out as i can see someone else had a bad experience there. It's unfortunate that someone else had such a bad experience there as my time there has always been the complete opposite. The hotel does have a few cheapy rooms but all that means is you are paying $20 instead of $30 for an amazing room. The buffet breakfast is really good and for me the staff wever super friendly, nice and accomadting. Beautifull pool and perfect locastion as the main street is two blocks away and the same for the beach. You can make tour plans directly acrros the street that will pick you up at the hotel. The hotel is very quite and away from the nightlfe but very easy to get to if that's what you want. Another huge tourist hotel is just down the street but why go on vacation in an exotic place to be arround a bunch of people you would normally be around. Peace and quite is what Thantip is all about.

Room Tip: Once you arrive you are in no way obligated to your reservation room. If you are friendly and charm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is nice cosy hotel. Rooms are spacious with all the amenities and has a clean toilet as well. The pool is big and clean. The staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their faces. The breakfast was nothing special and is the same fare as everywhere else. There is a cafe and restaurant attached to the hotel, but the food is ok, I would rather eat outside. The location is a bonus. Very near to the beach and shopping areas. A bike rental is available from the hotel and the security guard managing it is very helpful. Since there were no bikes available for the coming days, he went and arranged one for us from a different store. I would be happy to recommend this to anyone visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexter_theboygenuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

DO NOT GO THERE!
After we checked in Thantip beach resort and got a "standard" room our problems began. The room was very small, no balcony, not even any WINDOW. It was quite dirty, the place was full of someone's hair, and toilets were dirty. It was quite stuffy (which I assume is normal because there are no windows). We asked the staff to bring two chairs to the balcony on our floor so we could wait there until our room is air conditioned- we did not get it.
We asked the staff for something to put/dry our wet clothing from beach / pool we did not get. They just waved with their hand NO, NO, that does not go with Standard room. After a few hours, they managed to provide us with a hanger.
We booked Hotel on Orbitz, so after unsuccessful “talk” with the hotel staff, we sent an appeal to Orbitz. Nothing changed, the hotel was still dirty, and the staff was still rude. Orbitz only gave us a voucher for 50$??!
The worst thing about hotel is definitely the staff, no matter what happens in life a kind word can fix everything. And the Thanthip staff is not unkind, they are extremely rude.
Photos say more than a million words, so here it goes…..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Damarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#99 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanthip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanthip Beach Resort

Property: Thanthip Beach Resort
Address: 41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road (Soi Eden) | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Thanthip Villa Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanthip Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanthip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing