We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name change to Dusit D2 and it just gets better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Ranked #40 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is complimented by well trained skilled happy staff who work hard to meet the needs of the international tourist . We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is consistently good . The location is close to the beach and the shopping and fun spots but has quiet well fitted rooms and two good pools .
The management at this hotel has trained the staff to a high standard .

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are very pleasant . Enjoy the breakfast buffet and the great happy staff .
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Location are great very far to beach or other Patong activities, such as Jungceylon or others. Internal soundproofing very good, you wont hear anything from neighbour rooms or foyer. Breakfast are just amazing, however not cheap. Facilities also great, two pools, amazing kids center, which my daughter loved a lot. Hard Rock Cafe in same building and hotel gives coupons for 20% discount which is very nice.

Rooms facing to street a little noisy at night. The only con is not free and ridiculously priced in room WiFi. Overall excellent hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank nau53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The location is very central, and we had a quite room on the top of the hotel. The breakfast was amazing, never seen one like this. Service is the best we ever had in a 4-star hotell in Thailand. Highly recommandly! We had a studio suite with a big bathtube and good space.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Christine L

Thank you for highlighting the property central and convinient location. The culinary team are happy to know that their breakfast offerings are appreciated and enjoyed. Plus we totally agreed of your nice tip of how ones may enjoy the suite.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Phuket

Kind wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

like:
the hotel is very good-
there are a lot of activities for family, the gym is big, there is fitness lessons & kids activities.
the breakfast was very rich
the room was clean (excluding a bug we saw in the shower in the first day)
there is a huge range of DVD movies you can borrow to watch

dislike: time to arrive from the airport - around 1.5 hours in traffic

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morin255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Morin255

Thank you for sharing your like and dislike with us. The fact you mentioned of the ample opportunities for your family meant a lot to us. Its a delight to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and had utilized facilites available at the properties. Also nice of you to mentioned the room tip about the balcony.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Phuket

Kind wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel Bus picked us up from the airport 4 adults in a minibus 1,900 BHT, Great service from Staff especially Poolside staff. We stayed for 10 days and the location was excellent for Shopping Nightlife, Travel agents and restaurants.

The food in the hotel is not great they offer an international menu, but the food is not hot when it arrives at the roof top poolside. We ended up having breakfast at the Patong Terrace hotel on the back road.

Pools are excellent (and meticulously clean) and views of Patong beach are great from the rooftop pool. Rooms are cleaned daily and are well looked after. Only one downside in this day an age WIFI should be free throughout the hotel not just in public areas.

The Hotel caters for Families, Couples and small groups of friends, I did not have any trouble with noise on the fifth floor and The Hard Rock Cafe was just at the end of the lobby.

Would recommend for a reasonably priced stay in a safe environment close to local amenities.

Room Tip: Most rooms are on the side road away from the Hard Rock, Would send a request to stay away from Hard...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torquay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Torquay D

Thank you for your extensive update of your recent 10 days stay at the property. We agreed with you that the location provides extensive options for ones to enjoy the many opportunites in Phuket. We are sorry to hear of your cold food experience. Our culinary team is currently finalizing a menu review to enhance the delivery and selections of breakfast menu to cater to all of our international guests.

Appreciate much of your nice recommendation and we look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Phuket

Kind wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place has the worst customer service ever. The hotel policy is terrible. the rooms are prepaid first which is very rare among big chains such as the Dusit. The folks in the front desk needs lots of training. There is an attitude as if the customer is bothering them from talking to each other and they just want to get rid of us as fast as they can. But their service is so slow, there is always a crowd sitting on the benches in front waiting for some service. Beware of the cancellation policies, there are none so if you want to leave early, they will still make you pay for the whole duration. I got in on a red eye arriving at the hotel at 4am. i got the pool access room. waste of money... do not get it. The room smells and feels like no one has used it for a while. There sheets and pillows had dirt on it. i was so tire from the traveling and it was so late, i just flopped down and passed out hoping it would get better. it didnt. the pool on the third floor is so small. The sunchairs in front of my so call pool access room is always occupied by someone else. The pool on the roof is a joke. i took one look and ran back down FAST! 3 star max for a so called Dusit spin off. this place used to be called and still carry the name i their shampoo bottles and such as Destination.... it sure is not destination to paradise. It was a courtyard marriot. o yes... for some reason, the hotel room keys says Hard Rock on it. There are much better hotels around here if you want to be close to Patong. I would not recommend this hotel. Dont get fooled.

Room Tip: Dont choose this place.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Stephen L

Thank you for your continuous support and high expectation of Dusit brand. We strive to ensure all properties are in line with the delivery and experience expected by our esteem guest. You are accurate in noticing of the property previous branding still within the current amenities used as we are in process of transitioning into a dusitD2 resort. After stepping in last month, we would expect to complete initial phase process within the next few months.

Please accept our sincere apology how you perceived of our Front Office service delivery. We have initiated training and would endeavor to provide seamless interaction with our valued guests. Also your request for early departure has been processed in spite of your booking mentioned.

We do hope that you could provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back to the property in light of the current initiatives and transition at the location. Appreciate much for your kind consideration.

Kind wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff were very polite and were always helpful. The beach was very busy and it costs about 6 pounds for 2 loungers and an umbrella.We changed money at the airport and lost out, best to change in town....much better rates. The breakfast at hotel was varied and set you up for the day.The kids club was very good and the girls running it were brilliant. Outside of the hotel you can barter for anything...really great fun but you still come away wondering if you won or not !! We would not bring so many clothes but buy them there although you must be careful not to exceed the allowance at the airport.....they take no prisoners !! We will definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Ian F

Thank you for your extensive review. What a fabulous way for ones to truly encapsulates Phuket and the many ways to enjoy these choices. Nice pointers especially for the family.

The team looks forward to welcome you and your family soon

Kind wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly DusitD2 Phuket Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £44 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach ideally located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub of Patong Beach, is the perfect destination to enjoy our warm and friendly Swiss hospitality. Our resort comprises 383 contemporary and spaciously designed guestrooms designed with accents of vibrant colour inspired by the tropical beauty of Thailand. A pristine resort pool with a swim-up bar, authentic Thai Spa, fully equipped fitness centre and a varied selection of quality dining and entertainment options are available to ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Hard Rock Café and Hooters restaurant is conveniently located within the resort, providing you with even more dining and entertainment options. And if a spot of shopping is your perfect way to unwind, Jungceylon Shopping Mall is just around the corner. Our younger guests will be thrilled with Kid's World, an amusement and recreational activity zone for children that will to keep them entertained and active, so you can take the time to enjoy some well earned relaxation. Our authentic Thai Spa is the perfect place to escape into a world of bliss and enjoy a wide selection of invigorating body and beauty treatments whilst experiencing the warmth and charm of our expert Spa team. Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach is also an ideal destination for business meetings, events and special celebrations. Our new ballroom, located on the hotel rooftop, offers over 345 square meters of meeting & banquet facilities with a seating capacity of up to 350 guests. Four spacious meeting rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, conferencing and audio-visual facilities with separate break out spaces are also available for smaller meetings and events. And to stay in touch, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and throughout all areas of the resort. Thailand's largest island destination, Phuket is famous for its picturesque beaches and water sport activities. It is also renowned for beautiful natural landscapes and historical heritage sites. Stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach and discover our warm Swiss hospitality as well as the many attractions of this amazing part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing