We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Ranked #42 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket
1 review
“Pleasure to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is my second time in this hotel. First time with my husband and our 1.5 old son. We stayed in suite room. The room were lovely and spacious, very clean and the bathroom was divine and they provided a cot in our room for our son. And the second time I stayed here with my 1.5 old son, my sister and her 2 kids in twin room.
The breakfast is just amazing huge choice! And they accommodated our son with a high-chair.
The service was outstanding in every area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
The kids club is amazing our son, my niece and nephew had a great time. They enjoyed the kids club and we all enjoyed the pool and you would love this place.
Kittikorn

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittikornbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    259
    97
    31
    46
See reviews for
176
288
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I meant crowd by all the hype and noise at Bangla street (dont get me wrong - it is a place where you can find fun though it looked sleazy) but DusitD2 is well located away from it, yet still a road to Patong beach and banana walk. I would say another 10-12 mins walking to the mall - Jungceylon. Our room is cleaned every day of our 5 days stay and wifi works well for us - breakfast is a good variety and glad we chose that option so that we can have breakfast before our day and dive trips. My boyfriend booked this place cos he stayed here twice - and the lounge and lobby looked amazingly spacious. If you dont want to go too far- hooters and hard rock cafe are just in the premise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieGraceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at D2 for a quick weekend break.
Great welcome and obviously have been upgrading the hotel lobby new bar at the entrance.
Had a really good stay checked out the action at the Hard Rock first time in a long time great band on. Hooters bar just opened as another part of the hotel next door so its a busy spot outside. Rooms very well appointed with large bathrooms and hotel king bed. Well looked after for breakfast and super value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Its all about the location, but backed up from excellent service both front of house and F&B makes this a wonderful choice. Check in was easy and supported by the bag delivery service, made it all stress free. The room being a suite was perfect and the bathroom set up made the room unique.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights from 9th June and had an excellent experience at DusitD2.

The room was spacious and always very clean ( a long walk from the lift though!!)

The best things about staying here are most definitely the location which is close to everything and so convenient for anywhere you may want to go. And the staff who are the most friendly lovely people you could hope for.

We would highly recommend this hotel for a fantastic value for money Patong option. .. and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Excellent service and courteous staff. Value for money. Nice modern interiors..2 min walk from Patong beach..With Kids Club and Kids pool. Guests get 20% discount at Hard Rock Cafe. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

super quick check in reception staff very good and polite
room was very clean and modern clean crisp bed linen
breakfast superb huge choice
location fantatic
tour desk very helpfull (Ning)
close to the beach,
stayed during the coup we were updated on regular basis as to what was going on
all good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Property: Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly DusitD2 Phuket Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach ideally located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub of Patong Beach, is the perfect destination to enjoy our warm and friendly Swiss hospitality. Our resort comprises 383 contemporary and spaciously designed guestrooms designed with accents of vibrant colour inspired by the tropical beauty of Thailand. A pristine resort pool with a swim-up bar, authentic Thai Spa, fully equipped fitness centre and a varied selection of quality dining and entertainment options are available to ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Hard Rock Café and Hooters restaurant is conveniently located within the resort, providing you with even more dining and entertainment options. And if a spot of shopping is your perfect way to unwind, Jungceylon Shopping Mall is just around the corner. Our younger guests will be thrilled with Kid's World, an amusement and recreational activity zone for children that will to keep them entertained and active, so you can take the time to enjoy some well earned relaxation. Our authentic Thai Spa is the perfect place to escape into a world of bliss and enjoy a wide selection of invigorating body and beauty treatments whilst experiencing the warmth and charm of our expert Spa team. Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach is also an ideal destination for business meetings, events and special celebrations. Our new ballroom, located on the hotel rooftop, offers over 345 square meters of meeting & banquet facilities with a seating capacity of up to 350 guests. Four spacious meeting rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, conferencing and audio-visual facilities with separate break out spaces are also available for smaller meetings and events. And to stay in touch, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and throughout all areas of the resort. Thailand's largest island destination, Phuket is famous for its picturesque beaches and water sport activities. It is also renowned for beautiful natural landscapes and historical heritage sites. Stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach and discover our warm Swiss hospitality as well as the many attractions of this amazing part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing