We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Ranked #47 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 6 August 2014

i stayed with my family from 26th to 29th july in this hotel. Everything is fine with this hotel either Rooms or service or food ,but what i observed are some things which i like to share with fellow travelers, first one they don't have private parking second you can' make a call to your room from lobby , i stayed in room no 535 to speak to my wife i had to go all the way to 5th floor but the receptionist did not call her from her desk, third their INTERNET RATES which are exorbitant at 107 baht for 15 minutes . They provide 20 % discount coupon to all the guests for HARD ROCK CAFE despite which it is not crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent Location.But take the rooms on other side of the pool to have quite atmosphere away from hooters and Hard rock cafe.2 mins walk from patong beach.10 mins walk to bangla road.very good rooms.If you are a first time visitor to Phuket I suggest to stay here.


Definitely coming back to phuket patong and D2.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anubhav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Location :
1. few steps to beach
2. Just 5 min walk to the most famous shopping mall in patong
3. Less than 10min walk to Bangla road or walking road (the heart of nightlife in phuket)
4. Lots of restaurant and everything you need just within few second walk... You never need a taksi
5. Lovely hard rock cafe with amazing live music just next to the hotel.
6. PERFECT! I bet you may not find a better location in patong!

View :
Dosen't matter what kind of room you have, you're gonna have a nice balcony, with either a pool view, or sea view or jungle view, all of them are beautiful! All of them are just like a LIVE WINDOWS DESKTOP BACKGROUND.

Breakfast:
Much better than you expect from a 4star hotel... Great veraiety, including HALAL foods, chinees noodle bar, live omllet, perfect pan cakes, and everything you desire to have for breakfast. They open early and they serve till 11:00 ! Also at 10:45 he staffs goes to all tabled one by one informing them that the buffet is closing within 15 minutes...

Rooms :
speacious, clean, balcony, LCD, DVD, Sat, minibar, safebox, good sleep quality, good bath but no bath tubes, in-room controled powerfull air condition, but the only problem : the slope of the bath floor is some how wrong or it has problem! Ehatever you do , the floor would be allways wet and full water ! We had two rooms (615 and 617) both the same problem.

Service & Staff:
Nice bar, free welcome drink by your choice from the lobby bar,
24 hours on-time room service and in-room service, very kind and helping staff, always smiling and ready to help. Good maintenance and mnagement.

Hotel equipments :
Two different nice and clean pools with pool bara and plenty of pool beds and free towel service. Never crowded, nice well-equiped gym, discount voucher for hardrock and hooters, kids club, and alot more, free unlimited high speed wifi all over the hotel either in public areas and all rooms.

Overall :
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
BEST POSSIBLE LOCATION!
I'll do return to this hotel as many times as I visit Phuket here after!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful & modern hotel with an incredible rooftop pool, bar, and view of all of phuket. The swim up bar on the 4th floor is great too! Nice gym, nice service, and a great stay! Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s23459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we stayed one night at this hotel and had such a great time!! the rooms are big and comfortable. we had a balcany to the pool which was also nice. the hotel very big and classic. the staff is very nice and helpful. the wifi works really good!! the breakfast was amazing at the hotel's restaurant- we also ate there dinner and it was great.
the location is also goos, about 15 minutes walk to the main street (can't remember its name right now). if we ever get back to Phuket we would deffinatelty stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent place, very close to the beach and shopping áreas. Hard rock cafe also within 2 mins reach.
The service staffs at the hotel always went the extra mile to provide for any requirements. Communication in English can be improved. All thai people were excellent. For sightseeing you can contact samy toor genuine and very helpful, speaks good english as well # 088-1819981

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Rupert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had to cut stay short, required urgent eye operation in Australia, but staff were so helpful , arranging flights and quick deperature, will try and return later this year, many thanks for all your help

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Colvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly DusitD2 Phuket Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £56 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach ideally located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub of Patong Beach, is the perfect destination to enjoy our warm and friendly Swiss hospitality. Our resort comprises 383 contemporary and spaciously designed guestrooms designed with accents of vibrant colour inspired by the tropical beauty of Thailand. A pristine resort pool with a swim-up bar, authentic Thai Spa, fully equipped fitness centre and a varied selection of quality dining and entertainment options are available to ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Hard Rock Café and Hooters restaurant is conveniently located within the resort, providing you with even more dining and entertainment options. And if a spot of shopping is your perfect way to unwind, Jungceylon Shopping Mall is just around the corner. Our younger guests will be thrilled with Kid's World, an amusement and recreational activity zone for children that will to keep them entertained and active, so you can take the time to enjoy some well earned relaxation. Our authentic Thai Spa is the perfect place to escape into a world of bliss and enjoy a wide selection of invigorating body and beauty treatments whilst experiencing the warmth and charm of our expert Spa team. Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach is also an ideal destination for business meetings, events and special celebrations. Our new ballroom, located on the hotel rooftop, offers over 345 square meters of meeting & banquet facilities with a seating capacity of up to 350 guests. Four spacious meeting rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, conferencing and audio-visual facilities with separate break out spaces are also available for smaller meetings and events. And to stay in touch, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and throughout all areas of the resort. Thailand's largest island destination, Phuket is famous for its picturesque beaches and water sport activities. It is also renowned for beautiful natural landscapes and historical heritage sites. Stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach and discover our warm Swiss hospitality as well as the many attractions of this amazing part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing