We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Ranked #38 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Monaco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic service!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed couple days at the Dusit in Patong, part of an extended Phuket trip. A hip hotel, with a fantastic location and outstanding service. I was particularly impressed with the service provided by K Golf and K New from front desk, also had a the pleasure of meeting K Pui and K Goong from the management team, both very pleasant and highly hospitable. We loved our premier room, spacious, colorful and very comfortable. I also ate at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and accommodating, they all helped to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Excellent customer service, exceptional value and fabulous location. Highly recommend and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: the premier rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeStyle-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    261
    98
    31
    46
See reviews for
178
291
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is for sure a different style hotel for Patong. It has a hip and young atmosphere without coming across as too cheap. The location is fantastic. It connects to Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe and is about 3 min walk to Patong beach (which was recently cleaned up by the authorities-a change for the better). It is also a mere 5 min to Junceylon shopping mall. We traveled with a small child and found the kids club in the hotel to be excellent both in size and variety. The rooftop pool is amazing and commands excellent views. We had dinner in the in-house restaurant Flavours shortly after their new menu was launched and what we ordered was of excellent quality. My wife chose Thai food and I chose Western food. We both truly enjoyed every dish. The overall service attitude in the entire hotel is wonderful. The staff is very caring and helpful and also very friendly to small children which makes the entire stay so much more relaxing for the parents:). I can highly recommend the DusitD2 Phuket Resort and would come again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefanKTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with friendly staff. Located right in the middle of patong beach everything is walking distance from the motel. The roof top pool is great and has a good view the only down fall we found was we booked a one bedroom suite but it was located beside the kids pool so we were woken about by this on most days other then that I would recommend anyone stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First time for me to Phuket so i was delighted with the appearance of this hotel, beautiful white pillars and on the inside a cool, wooden modern foyer with ultra modern bar and sophisticated restaurant. The staff at the front counter were lovely to deal with and so was the bar lady. The room we had was overlooking the end of the pool area. Large room and happy with it but the bathroom door was a problem for my elbow kept hitting it as it wouldnt go back further than the door stop. The food for breakfast was great and the meals at night were just as good. The location was ideal for the market was only 20 metres at the end of the road and the beach only 50 metres the other way. Great hotel and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa197555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have nothing really bad to say about this hotel. It is just an alright hotel with all the amenities a person on holiday would want. The premier rooms are good size, the bed is nice, but the bathroom is kind of small. I would suggest getting a room away from the pool bar and kids pool. Especially if you want to sleepin in the morning. They both get kind of loud around 8 in the morning. The best part about this hotel is its location. Just a short walk to a lot of restaurants and a few minutes more to the Jungceylon mall. Also, Bangla is about 10 to 15 minutes away as well. For the price and location I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

i stayed with my family from 26th to 29th july in this hotel. Everything is fine with this hotel either Rooms or service or food ,but what i observed are some things which i like to share with fellow travelers, first one they don't have private parking second you can' make a call to your room from lobby , i stayed in room no 535 to speak to my wife i had to go all the way to 5th floor but the receptionist did not call her from her desk, third their INTERNET RATES which are exorbitant at 107 baht for 15 minutes . They provide 20 % discount coupon to all the guests for HARD ROCK CAFE despite which it is not crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent Location.But take the rooms on other side of the pool to have quite atmosphere away from hooters and Hard rock cafe.2 mins walk from patong beach.10 mins walk to bangla road.very good rooms.If you are a first time visitor to Phuket I suggest to stay here.


Definitely coming back to phuket patong and D2.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anubhav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Property: Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly DusitD2 Phuket Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach ideally located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub of Patong Beach, is the perfect destination to enjoy our warm and friendly Swiss hospitality. Our resort comprises 383 contemporary and spaciously designed guestrooms designed with accents of vibrant colour inspired by the tropical beauty of Thailand. A pristine resort pool with a swim-up bar, authentic Thai Spa, fully equipped fitness centre and a varied selection of quality dining and entertainment options are available to ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Hard Rock Café and Hooters restaurant is conveniently located within the resort, providing you with even more dining and entertainment options. And if a spot of shopping is your perfect way to unwind, Jungceylon Shopping Mall is just around the corner. Our younger guests will be thrilled with Kid's World, an amusement and recreational activity zone for children that will to keep them entertained and active, so you can take the time to enjoy some well earned relaxation. Our authentic Thai Spa is the perfect place to escape into a world of bliss and enjoy a wide selection of invigorating body and beauty treatments whilst experiencing the warmth and charm of our expert Spa team. Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach is also an ideal destination for business meetings, events and special celebrations. Our new ballroom, located on the hotel rooftop, offers over 345 square meters of meeting & banquet facilities with a seating capacity of up to 350 guests. Four spacious meeting rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, conferencing and audio-visual facilities with separate break out spaces are also available for smaller meetings and events. And to stay in touch, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and throughout all areas of the resort. Thailand's largest island destination, Phuket is famous for its picturesque beaches and water sport activities. It is also renowned for beautiful natural landscapes and historical heritage sites. Stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach and discover our warm Swiss hospitality as well as the many attractions of this amazing part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing