We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it says it is”
Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #91 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This place knows it is a small hotel and is therefore very humble and true to its word. Everything is explains itself as is exactly as it is. The rooms are small and some need a paint BUT it is completely acceptable for the price. It is fashionable and quirky and even offers a free breakfast (which is not as lavish as some buffet breakfasts but hits the spot). One thing I can suggest is try to get a room away from the street, it gets extremely loud. The muay thai truck drives past the hotel and you can hear people on the streets all night. Either ask for a room away from the streets or bring some ear plugs! The pool was a little murky and put black stuff on our bathers and skin (looked like muck from the grouting) so that was a little frustrating as sometimes you just wanted to jump in the pool but it was murky and smelly... BUT everything else was great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren_d8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at the Album hotel for 3 nights. For the price, the rooms were good, clean and reasonably quiet. Bed were firm. The breakfasts were average only offering cereal, toast and cakes but reasonable for the money. The pool area on the roof was nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good hotel for travelers on the go. Not somewhere you would want to spend your day. Breakfast could have been better but was ok for the price you pay. Pool area was nice, rooms clean and staff were very nice. for the price we were pleased! wouldnt go back to patong for more than a day or two but if I was to go there this hotel would suffice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is at best a boutique hotel with very small and simple rooms. There is no place to unpack your suitcase.
Hotel has no lobby, just an office desk and a breakfast area with one table.
Album should be a two-star hotel.

Room Tip: A high floor would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Booked 1 night Twin Bed Room stay with my partner just to experience Patong nightlife and crowd, before moving to other quieter parts of Phuket. The hotel is right at the intersection of a road called Sawatdirak Road and the busy Patong main street. Even so, it is not as noisy as what you will expect, unless you're a really light sleeper.

Room - Decent size with beds placed on top of a raised wooden platform flooring. Aircon was ok, no problem with whatever temperature that you need.

Bathroom - Size was good, with basic amenities such as bath gel, shampoo, towels. No razor or toothbrush were given though.

Room Facilities - 2 bottles of mineral water was provided in the fridge. TV worked fine with a few satellite channels. Safety deposit box was really small, probably enough just to fit wallets. In general, relatively clean and comfortable.

Breakfast - very simple toasts, cereals, fruits, and juices. I would suggest going for breakfast at a local nearby roadside stall across the street, or the few western breakfast cafes.

Location - a few convenience stores nearby. Walk to Jangceylon Mall probably took about 10 minutes, but along the path you can easily feast your eyes on roadside shops, restaurants, and bars. Along the way you can also go to Bangla road, where all the actions are happening at night.

Service - ok, not the best. Just average. In general, don't really have a good experience with the locals and their attitudes, especially the girls. Apparently since the whole town favors Caucasians' businesses, we are not pleased with the attitudes shown by the locals.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Album hotel is a great budget hotel with a full facility, great spacious room, nice decoration of interior, great breakfast for a value budget hotel, the staff are friendly, theres free wifi in all rooms, and good location, not far from the beach or nightlife area, and quiet enough to take a rest, love it .. :D

Room Tip: standart room with a emergency stairs balcony is nice.. :) and much quiet then the pop room which fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trya_hady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If you're looking at this on trip advisor to book a hotel, just do it! We stayed five nights here in August and found it was just as good as everyone says. The rooms are clean and beds so comfy! There staff are friendly and they would even come and clean our room at like 3pm after we finally left. It's a great location, close to the action but not noisy. Would highly recommend this hotel only be warned that the rooms are very small if you like space. Food was good as well, fresh fruit but also nutella, bread and cereal, basically what ever you want. They also had umbrellas which was invaluable as it rained pretty much our whole trip. Oh well, great excuse to wat
ch the big bang theory with the free wifi...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelseasugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#200 of 329 in Patong
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.7 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#115 of 329 in Patong
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#21 of 411 in Patong
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Phusita House 3
#101 of 411 in Patong
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#93 of 411 in Patong
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £15 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing