We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”
Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #71 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Overall I wouldn't stay here again.
The price and location is good and cheap. Within walking distance to everything in Phuket.

Everything else let the hotel down. The bedroom was fine but the bathroom wasn't well maintained. It had three damp patches on the ceiling with one having a hole and leaking. The window in the bathroom wouldn't open so bathroom would be very wet and slippery after every shower.
One morning I woke up with bites all up my arms and face. I knew it wasn't mosquito as they usually go for legs but i went to a pharmacist and they wasn't sure. This put me off the rest of my stay as I didn't know how clean the room actually was and that I might wake up with more bites.
The staff were strange. They guys who were on the reception just sat on facebook or playing a game all the time or if the woman was on reception she would be chatting to someone and ignore us or would be trying to be overly friendly to us if we went in or out.

Wouldn't recommend here and there seemed like there was hundreds of hotels of other hotels in Phuket to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozbawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    77
    48
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
86
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Room was clean and nice. Out door pool no maintainance . No sound proof in the room. Very noisy at night. Hotel staff very rude. Dont even smile at u and say thank you. Ridiculous hotel policy. Friend not allowed ro visit in your room. Never come back for next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jieshilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

They use a fake pool photo. The exact one was so small, only can fit 4 person. So dirty and not well maintained. The sun deck chair was broken. No inform for no water supply for a day. Management staff was so poor in English and rude.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the worst hotel i ve stay in phuket ,the staff is rude,unpolite n unfriendly.they show kind of black face when you request even a towel when going to beach...tat suppose to be the service provided from the hotel.they even restricted my friend who check out a day early (after 3 days staying in the hotel)to even put the luggage in my room.they wanna charge my friend for 500 bath if he comes to my room for more than 20 mins..tats why i argued w the person in charge n he raise up his voice n even throw out bad word like f u,shut up n so on.
sick hotel...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 315123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the worst hotel i ever stay in Phuket. Service staff so rude and unpolite. They don't even smile at you like you owe them million dollar. They even scolded my friend for going up to my room after he check out in the morning with charges 500baht or only 20 minutes. i was so sad for this hotel management. Hope other traveller will read my comment before booking this lousy hotel. I will post this rude staff photo for everyone to view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The worst hotel I've stay!!! No water supply! Service staff that 'show face' & tell guest things like f u, shut up, in front of my son & dad!!!!would like to share the video that I took to proof what I mentioned but can't do so....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Don't expect much from the hotel. Basically, it is just like a bed and breakfast accommodation with a classy approach. Overall thou, it provides a clean setting for both the bathroom and room. They should prolly overhaul all the aircons though. It only got cold in the wee hours of the morning. Only for those who are fuss-free. Good location though, really centralised.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsShimzSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#229 of 322 in Patong
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#92 of 322 in Patong
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#93 of 322 in Patong
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sand Resortel
White Sand Resortel
#280 of 322 in Patong
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Property: The Album Hotel
Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing