We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Sam's Steaks and Grill
Ranked #2 of 706 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$53
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Undeniably the number one Steakhouse in Patong, the readers of TripAdvisor have recently recognized us as the best fine dining experience in Phuket, and amongst the very best restaurants in Thailand! A classic steakhouse with elegant service, great wine selection and only the very best imported beef combining to make the perfect evening, every time! The dress code for 'smart casual' at all times. We prefer that men will wear long trousers and collared shirt, short or long sleeved, with shoes and that ladies are also suitably attired for dinner. However, we understand that we are in a hot, 'holiday' environment and we are happy to receive guests with more casual attire providing the 'smart casual' tone is maintained. Guests will not be allowed to dine if dressed in beach-wear or sports-wear. Thank you for kind consideration of our other diners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely first class, great food (our meal was actually cheaper than the Hard Rock Cafe), delightful atmosphere, lots of little complimentary extras and watching some of the dishes being prepared in front of your table is really entertaining. The liqueur coffees are recommended and great fun to watch being made.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mum64Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "Mum64Perth"

Thank you for your "fabulous" review! I am really pleased that the team have taken such good care of you and that you have been so delighted with the various table side preparations and the complimentary extras we love to offer! We hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 778 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

For quality of service and food, especially the perfectly cooked steaks, it is one of my favorite all time restaurants now, after going back 3 times and each time superb.
You get what you pay for and more with exquisite little touches and the staff are simply fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beachsando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "Beachsando"

Thank you for your "outstanding" review and I am happy to read that after 3 visits you remain impressed with the consistency and quality of every aspect of the Sam's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for visit number 4, and for many more thereafter!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Our waiter (who is possibly the assistant manager) Panom, was brilliant. He deserves a pay rise, he was that good!
Now for the food, oh my goodness!! Delicious!! The lobster and steak dish was prepared at the table, very impressive.
The crepe suzzette was also prepared at the table. Definitely order something that is prepared at the table, it really makes it a memorable experience.
I would definitely dine here on our next holiday too.

Thank Family_Cat_of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "Family_Cat_of2"

Thank you for sharing your "absolutely wonderful" review! I am really delighted that you have enjoyed the food so much, especially the various tableside preparations, and that you have been taken such good care of by the team. I will certainly share your feedback with the manager, Panom, and his team and we look forward to seeing you back again at Sam's on your next trip!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First impression from the professional staff, they are polite and helpful, food was really nice, steak cooked perfectly, we ordered big chateaubriand for two person with reasonable price. Definitely back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeltanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "jeltanic"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and it is great to note that you have so enjoyed our signature "chateaubriand" and have been well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Sam's!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staying at the Holiday Inn we could not resist going to Sam's for a special night out away from the hustle and bustle. It was a divine night, the steak's were cooked to perfection, service first class. We took a special bottle of red we bought from home and the staff were very obliging - firstly offering to swap it for anything in the cellar, which we politely refused and then decanting it with care. Our children (6yo and 9yo) were made to feel special and the attention of the staff made us relax that little bit more. We booked the private dining room and all in all had a great night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mcschillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "mcschillers"

Thank you for your "great" review and I am delighted that the team have taken such excellent care of you and your family! Your feedback on the quality of the food, the high standard of service and the overall ambiance is all very much appreciated and we hope to see you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Steaks and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steaks and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing