We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great hotel for the price”
Review of Grottino Beach Inn

Grottino Beach Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grottino Beach Inn
Ranked #212 of 408 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have been coming to Patong Beach for the last 6 years. I usually stay for one to two months each time. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Patong Beach and Karon Beach. Thr Grottino Beach Inn is by far the best hotel as far as price, location, ambience, quietude. It is a 30 second walk to the beach. It is surrounded by great restaraunts and shops, and most importantly, it is very quiet at nite and you will get a good nite of sleep. great hotel and great owner and best location in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenzoid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Grottino Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel is so close to the beach. It was amazing. It was great when you needed a bathroom. The restaurant staff was friendly. I didn't interact much with the hotel staff. We had continental breakfast our first day and then were never offered it again. The room was the bare minimum but it was clean and felt safe. Overall I was pleased with my stay. I just didn't realize you needed all your money in cash.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

AKA ‘Grosstino’. If you are looking for a place to sleep and that’s it, this is the place! Absolutely nothing else enjoyable about this place. We wanted to leave the moment we stepped in, so needless to say we only stayed one night. We were very happy to leave the next day.

I had to go to the lobby (which is basically the restaurant) to use the wi-fi. I knocked my head on the shower rod every time I went in the washroom. The shower curtain was disgusting and could be considered hazardous waste.

True backpackers might appreciate this place at its cheap rate, but if you want a little more than a place to rest your head, choose someplace else. On a positive note, it was close to the beach and shopping/pubs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodeTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

This Hotel has amazing location, only 40 metres to beach and 250metres to Bangla Road, the heart of Patong. Its not on the main street so you can sleep in quiet. Staf is very helpfull and they has good restaurant and big and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joll32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Really enjoyed our stay here, we originally booked for four nights and ended up staying for nine! The staff were great, they were very friendly and when we had any problems they got it sorted. (the internet was not working for a day or two) The location is excellent, it is just off a main street with mainly tailors and restaurants on the street so it's quiet at night time but just a few minutes walk from Bangla road where all the pubs and clubs are and the beach is litterally across the road. The room was very clean and cleaned daily leaving fresh towels. It had an electronic safe and air conditioning. The only thing is there are no lifts and so you have to use stairs to get to two floors with rooms. We are travelling around the world and were looking for affordable accomodation and couldn't have found somewhere with a better location.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naucler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,881 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#148 of 408 in Patong
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#66 of 328 in Patong
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grottino Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grottino Beach Inn

Address: 80/1-2 | Taweewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 408 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grottino Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grottino Beach Inn, your solution to affordable and personalised Phuket accommodation a stone's throw away from the most revered beach in Phuket, Thailand. Located off the west coast of Thailand in the Andaman Sea, Phuket is one of the world's premier tourist destinations thanks to its countless pristine beaches, rainforests and other natural marvels.Grottino Beach Inn features accommodation and a scrumptious authentic Indian and Thai restaurant located at the heart of Phuket's entertainment district of Patong. Just 50 metres walk to the beach, Grottino Beach Inn is perfect for those who not only want to holiday at the beach, but also be amongst the action and enjoy the nightlife in and around Patong's notorious Bangla Road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grottino Beach Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing