We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bachelor Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Ranked #29 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Bachelor Retreat”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived on 7th August 2014 and stayed for 3 nights at Indochine. We arranged for airport transfer from the airport and the driver was waiting for us when we touched down. Great start to our trip.

The 4 bedroom villa is beautiful and clean. Room service was prompt and friendly. The restaurant in Indochine has great food at reasonable prices. The private pool in the villa is well maintained and clean.

We felt well taken care of during our 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng Chun n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    142
    35
    20
    16
See reviews for
48
231
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was the first time in Phuket after a long time for the 4 of us. We had a professional and comfortable airport transfer from a pleasant driver arranged by IndoChine which was a good start to the holiday. Check-In was quick and efficient with all of the staff commanding good English. Had lots of advice, questions answered, product catalogs and brochures available at the check-in so the possibilities of filling our itinerary was endless.
The rooms were extremely spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed in the Pool Villa where the view was unbeatable and away from the crazy noise of Patong. You can still see Patong from a distance though so it still feels like you are close to the heart of the party but yet still a safe distance in your own sanctuary.
In house food is very good, nothing less you would expect from the Group who started off with good quality Indochinese cuisine. There is also a very local and well-priced reataurant right smack at the entrance of the Resort. The villa was also equipped with a kitchen so you can cook and warm up food items bought from the city or town centres.
IndoChine provided a great driver, who drove us around and recommended us places to go. Spoke good english and showed us out of the way places with a more local feel, like local schools, temples, fruit stands, fishing spots etc. A one way trip to locations on a tuk-tuk may cost you between 250 - 500 bht depending on the driver and your haggling skills. The driver costs between 800 - 1200 bht for 4-5 locations including pickup and drop off at the Resort in a large SUV. Comfortable with a good guided tour.

If getting a small adventure, getaway and visits to less touristy spots is what you desire but yet still surrounded with certain amounts of modern city comforts. Look no further.

Will be back with friends for more good times.

Room Tip: Pool Villas. If you want space, privacy and a view that is hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Ocean front suite with a private pool. We checked in at night and realized that the pool lights were not working. Problem was not solved when we checked out.

Service at the reception was prompt and good and check-in and out was fast. Had efficient service when we called for the reception to arrange a taxi to bring us around as well. One more plus point was that they have shuttle to Patong beach, which is really useful as taxi in Phuket is expensive.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and the food was pretty good, but a but pricey. There were Singaporean interns who were working and their service was impeccable.

Room was generally clean and neat. But I do have an issue with the toilet not having a door as it was an open concept style. There was also a cockroach in the toilet on the last night (thank goodness for the baygone spray in the room!) and that really freaked me out!

Overall, it was a pretty decent stay for that price as it comes with a small private pool. However, I feel that this is a fusion of a tiny private villa with lesser privacy and a normal hotel room. So if privacy was my top most concern, and if were given other choices, I may choose to stay elsewhere that is either (a) more private or (b) in normal hotels but walking distance to Patong beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chensijia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been pleasant.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

One of the pool lights was not replaced during your stay as we hadto drain the pool water to replace the lights. This would have affected your use of the pool during your stay.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First of all, they address me as Ms in their email invite for the survey review. Location wise is pretty good as is kinda a distance from Patong, where it bring you peace. No party music, no noisy crowd. Hearing the sea waves 24/7 is pretty awesome. Nice view thou. They have 5 return trips daily from resort to Jungceylong mall.This will help you save up alot of money on taxi (300baht) one way trip to Patong. They have a wide spread of food for breakfast. Staff is also very friendly. Quite surprise they have Singaporean working in the resort.

Room wise has alot more to improve. I choose the room with private pool. But not really private. The pool is just beside the walk way and the bushes are not really thick enough. You can hear foot step and people talking still. The private are not really private.

Some of the lightings are faulty and it has not been fixed up. Toilet lightings kinda dim. Can't really see myself clearly in the mirror.

The outdoor jacuzzi is worse still. There is only two jet and one of the jet is not working. I don't really enjoy the jacuzzi. No hot water for that too. My partner said it kinda dirty and has not been cleaned properly.

Well, I will considered staying there again if more review mentioned that all the "issues" has been fixed.

Room Tip: Keep your option open. There is many different rooms to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithSteph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

I have taken note of your comments on the privacy, and we will grow more plants/ flowers around the private plunge pool to make the area more private. As for the jetted tub, the 2nd jet has already been fixed. Our jetted tub, which is outdoor, operates on a cold water system as we feel it gives a more comfortable experience in the hot Phuket weather. You can rest assured that the jetted tub is cleaned daily. You may also noticed that the tiles in the jetted tub is a slightly discoloured due to the chlorinated water used in the tub.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in early July for my bestie's wedding and we loved it!!! Privacy really good with your own pool and jet tub.

Food was really good for the event, room service and during breakfast. The staff and I mean ALL of them are the most pleasant, helpful, welcoming and any other positive words to do with hospitality that we have encountered so far. My husband and daughter went down for breakfast most days and he mentioned how accommodating and welcoming the staff were especially Mr Phudecha (the Operations Manager).

We had a problem with the A/C and maintenance were down straightaway as promised by the reception staff. Didn't give a rating of 5 as our room smelled of damp when we arrived and it took a few days for the smell to clear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDNisALRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive, and you have enjoyed the wedding party, our food and service.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

In regard to your comments on the damp smell in the room, it may be due to the heavy rain during your stay with us.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

You open the doors to your room and you are immediately greeted with a beautiful view of the sea and mountains through the floor to ceiling glass windows. the windows slide open to your own private balcony with infinity pool and outdoor shower. the balcony was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the sun. it was equally great at night as my girlfriend and I enjoyed the city lights and a few drinks. the location was perfect for me too. Just far enough outside of patong for some peace and quiet, but only a five minute ride on the free shuttle to bangla road. I have stayed all over in patong, and this is my favorite so far.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksweetdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive and our Resort is your favourite in Patong.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Love the oceanfront view, private pool and jacuzzi inside our villa. Friendly, polite and helpful receptionist and staff makes the stay even more memorable. Convenient transportation using shuttle bus and awesome location near Patong beach is also a plus point. Would come back to Indochine resort the next time I am at Phuket!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashsabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay experience has been positive.

We appreciate your time in sharing your reviews and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Yours sincerely,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
1.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IndoChine Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IndoChine Resort & Villas

Property: IndoChine Resort & Villas
Address: 328 / 81 Prabaramee Road | Kalim Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly IndoChine Residence & Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#36 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IndoChine Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Living: Perched on a lush hill overlooking Kalim Bay, Indochine Residence Villas combines the exclusivity of a private residence with amenities from the adjacent resort. Indulge in 200-degree ocean views and spacious living. These extraordinary villas are stylishly designed featuring original artwork, expansive living and entertaining rooms, and gourmet kitchens. Bedrooms offer private baths and spacious outdoor terraces and courtyards for lounging and entertaining. Soak in spectacular views from private Jacuzzis and plunge pools. Layouts range from Gaya studio suites, two and three bedroom pool villas and a four and six bedroom residence. Sophisticated and stylish villas to complement your lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IndoChine Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indochine Residence And Resort
Indochine Residence Hotel Kathu
IndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing