We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cheap and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Ranked #147 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Wanted to spend a few nights of our vacation in Patong and spent two nights here in June 2012. I was pleased with the value. Nothing special, but 10 minute walk to Bangala and Juncelyn. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We had an early tour one morning and they packed us breakfast to go. Other than that, we didn't eat here but one breakfast and it was adequate.

Overall it was what we wanted - Clean, cheap and in a good location. We didn't use the pool and we did not spend a whole lot of time in the rooms other than sleeping. The beds are quite hard and would agree with some of the other reviews about the shower...water splashes everywhere. If you are not careful you could easily slip. Would stay here again...

Room Tip: Six of us stayed in two triples on the third floor in the adjacent building from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianna_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

The rooms were quite big but don't believe the photos. it looked very much different from what we saw on the photos (including the entrance). Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just 5 mins from the beach. If convenience is what you are looking for, this is the hotel to stay at. The toilet was clean and relatively big. If you are staying, just get the normal rooms, those small upgrades are probably not worth the money. My stay here was pleasant and if i came back to patong and needed somewhere that was convenient, i would come back to stay but probably at the cheapest rooms. This is not the place for a romantic stay tho.

Room Tip: CHEAPEST are the most valued. i stayed on 2nd floor. which was bad caused there was view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The location is excellent. The service was excellent. The room was as homely as you could want. It was like returning home. It was very cozy yet large.

We had the one bedroom suite so we had two balconies, a large sitting room with 2 flat screen TV's and DVD player. All of the amenities in the room were fresh and modern.

The bathroom was a little on the small side but how much room do you need.

We were there for 5 nights and even though it is directly across from a bikers pub, it was surprisingly quiet considering what I expected.

Would I stay there again? Definatley

Room Tip: The suites are the best rooms to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judeanddave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed in Rayaburi or 4 nights during low season in May. A summary of the hotel as shown below

Pros
- very close to the beach (3-5 mins walk)
- close to bangla road ( the night spot) aproximately 10 mins
- Bed and pillows were really comfyand it was peaceful at night
- rooms and toilet were clean
- very affordable pricing
- channel selection on the tv was good
- not a sleazy hotel
- jacuzzi ( although theres only one and have to inform reception before using it so they can warm it up for you

Cons
- Hot shower sometimes not consistent
- no direct elevator acess to our room (had to climb a few stairs so may not be suitable for the elderly or if you are easily tired)

Room Tip: standard rooms have no direct elevator access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beacholic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. I did not have one complaint to offer up. The price is good, the location is excellent. As mentioned in other reviews...the front of the place does not quite look the same as the photo depicts it. You half expect it to be set back with a little road going up to it...However it is located right on the street. Not really a problem for me, just a little deceptive. I also had no problems with staff here. Everyone was friendly and cordial. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

i stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. we search hotel which have 4 bed in one room and we found Rayaburi Hotel Patong. at first, when we saw the picture of hotel, we expect they have a car lobby with terrace and high ceiling, so we're quite surprise that this hotel is actually right besides the street.
they has small garden in the front of hotel, with small statue like gnome but it's soo cute, always bring smile on our face. they has small fish pool, which i always feed with the bread from the restaurants on breakfast.
the hotel lobby is nice, with all golden color and shine and ornament, oh ya don't forget they has small dog statue as well besides the door, it's cute, even not match the lobby theme.
ok enough with the lobby, when we register our room, it's easy and simple process, they give us welcome drink while waiting. after all registration done, the staff show us the room, please note that the lift is quite small and sometimes it stuck. we're 4 girls average Asian size with 4 cabin size baggage and 4 hand luggage and 1 staff and it's hard to breath. but no worries since we're still exciting on our holiday. on the other day we found that the lift is stuck, when we push the close button, it wont close, and we have to push a few more time.
the room was actually 2 twin room with connecting door open. 1 room is bigger than another. 1st room, has bath tub and shower, but no curtain, so when we use the shower, the water will splash bathroom floor. no problem with hot and cold water. 2nd room, the bigger one, has no bath tub, only glass room with shower, and it can only give hot water (36 deg Celsius) and cannot get cold water. each room has 2 big mirror for make up so we're all happy. the air conditioning work to well on 2nd room, so we wake up freeze every morning. but it's good for the hot day after sunbathing on the beach.
location is just perfect, very near to the beach, to bangla road, to Jungceylon.
oh ya, they have jacuzzi on the roof top garden, and sauna, and good view, we saw 3 rainbow during our stay.
for breakfast, the variation is not much, almost everyday they serve same menus, thai noodle with seafood, baked bean, potatoes, ham, chicken sausage, pancake, french toast, only 1 day they serve mash potatoes and rice over chicken puree (weird taste).
one day we cannot make it to breakfast because we have to go in the early morning, the pack us breakfast including variety of croissant, bread, butter and jam, chicken sausage, apple, orange, and plain milk, very nice of them.
they change the towel every day, even we're not asking for it, we put the towel on the trail not in the floor, but they keep changing it.
on the last day, we're asking for computer rental since we need to transfer some data and we didn't bring laptop or anything, the manager give us access to front office computer at loft wing receptionist area. it was very helpful thanks to Mr. Sam (if I'm not mistakes), overall i love to stay at this hotel as it properly cleaned, the staff was helpful, the location is perfect, and it's not cost us a lot

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitiya virli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The location is perfect and only 3 mins away from the beach and walking distance to amenities around Patong.

The loft wing is a stone throw away from the main building, there is no staff or lobby at the loft wing, there were one day we hang the room service tag on the door knob but our room were not cleaned.

There is also no sea view in the loft wing, because another building had blocked it. You can only see an old building in the midst of demolishing.

The swimming pool at the loft wing is a turn off, i would say it is still in construction. It may have a better one at the main building.

The breakfast was average.

The room is clean and nice, satisfied.

The bed is very hard and not good quality.

Overall I will give 4/5 to this hotel, a pleasant stay, and will recommend to my friend and would consider to stay next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#200 of 329 in Patong
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#165 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 329 in Patong
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#105 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 329 in Patong
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing