We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Ranked #140 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The first time i came here was for travel occasion.. I got this hotel from my travel agent.. Here is my short opinion for this hotel:
really love the hotel..
Their food were delicious and have many variety.. I really enjoyed my breakfast.
Room was good but a bit old..
Swimming pool was so big and nice..

It was worth for me.

I think this hotel will fit for short trip...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    276
    71
    30
    36
See reviews for
49
152
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at Rayaburi for a week and it was lovely experience. On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful with excursions, and offered free breakfast for the 1st nice (which was of high quality). The decor was boutique style, unique and quirky. The location was perfect minute away from the beaches and hustle and bustle. The restuarant provided beautiful food and breakfast and the atmosphere echoed a perfect thai exuberance! Totally reconmend Rayaburi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayatul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

i was staying in RAYABURI HOTEL PATONG for 4 nights.

I had read through a lot of negative feedback before choosing this hotel, but i'm glad that i had chosen it for my trip.

A very pleasant stay in the hotel, made me feel safe and homey. The staffs are friendly, helpful and approachable.

BREAKFAST: a normal standard breakfast. Taste not bad.They did change the main dishes everyday, so that you wont get bored with it. You can order different kind of eggs from the counter, it is free.

LOCATION: i'm in love with the location. Firstly, it is nearby the beach, less than 10 minutes walk u can reach the beach.Secondly,10- 15 minutes walk to Bangla road and jungceylon shopping mall. Thirdly, there 's a lot of restaurants, family mart, pharmacy and Thai massage surrounding the Hotel. if you would like to have a drink at a quiet place, in front of hotel there are two bars.

ROOM: i stayed ROOM 408. Room are spacious, clean and comfortable. But furniture are old. Bathroom are spacious and clean, however the heater are inconsistent, sometime the water turned very hot or cold by itself. Big LCD TV in front of the bed. Air-con are strong. Wi-fi is excellent !! TIPS: Some people complained that the bars are noisy at night, if you are a light sleeper, kindly choose superior room with no window,superior room with balcony normally facing the bars.

TIPs: There is a lot of thai massage shop downstairs. They charged 200 bath for thai body massage ( 1 hour ) or Foot massage ( 1 hour). Choose a "proper" shop ( not that kind of shop provide you extra service other than massage), i can't remember the name of the shop, it just located few shops away from the hotel. Their uniform are orange colour top and black pants. Their services are good and friendly.

TRANSPORT: hotel provide transport from airport to hotel or back to airport. Round trip they charged 1300 bath, which is reasonable. driver are punctual.

Room Tip: ROOM: i stayed ROOM 408. Room are spacious, clean and comfortable. But furnitures are old. Bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wan ring n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostashkov, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is very well located - in a small, not a noisy street in the 150 meters from the beach.
The hotel consists of two buildings. The main building is retsepshen and the second building is located behind the restaurant. The restaurant is located next to the retsepshen on the veranda - in the open air.
The hotel has free wi-fi - the password can be at the front desk, where you can get and beach towels for 50 baht. Has its own tour desk - where you can book trips.
In the elevator buttons sometimes do not respond.
The rooms are not small. Decorated in Thai style. The rooms have bathtub, in room safe, television, air conditioning. There is a charge minibar, and free tea set. The furniture is not new but is not quite shabby.
Cleaning make daily beginning at 9 am, so those who like to sleep on - should hang a sign on the door.
In general, the hotel is not bad and quite cozy.

Room Tip: The beach is 3 minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our choice in picking this hotel. It was so quiet in our room when we went out for a cigarette on the balcony all you could hear was the birds tweeting. The air conditioning unit is also on the balcony so if you are using the air con when your on the balcony you do obviously have some noise from that but not a problem you don't hear it from inside the room. The room is a very good size with a massive bed, yes the bed is firm but nearly all of them are in Thailand I still thought it was very comfortable and we were there for 2 weeks. The air conditioning was the best I have experienced in Thailand. It was so quick in cooling the room down and you could have it icy cold if you wanted and has a remote control so no need to get out of bed to change the temperature. The shower was very large and as hot as you wanted 24hrs a day and never went hot and cold if someone else was using the water at the sink unit or the toilet. If I had to be picky about anything in the room I can only think of two things that could have been better. They are the lighting when you are shaving in the bathroom is behind you and not so easy to see what your doing and the other is the television remote control won't work from the bed, you have to go right up to the tv to get it to work. I literally cant think of anything else bad to say about our stay. I cant speak for all the other rooms but everyone seemed happy with their rooms. Wifi was excellent if on the odd occasion it stopped working we got on the phone to reception and they sorted it out straight away. Our stay was 5th September - 18th September 2013. And I would try to get the same room next time we go there. Room number 405. Overall fantastic value for money. Hope this helps everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

In the photos, this place looked reasonable and the price was cheap. Firstly, it is a conveniently located hotel (as others have said)- close to the ATM and currency exchange, Family Mart, quite a few shops and massage stalls. Only about a 2 minute walk straight up the road to the beach; about a 5 minute walk to Bangla Road.

We booked through an Australian travel agent. She said there was a pool. I checked the tripadvisor reviews...which said there was no pool....so we called the hotel to confirm, and they said there WAS a pool. Now, what they failed to mention was that the pool was in a separate building, around the corner. This was inconvenient for us but we thought we'd check it out anyway. It was not very nice. Lots of mildew everywhere because obviously nobody maintains it and the humidity allows the mouldy growth. No atmosphere up there- the bar is not manned or even stocked. In fact, the reception at the bottom of the pool's building wasn't even manned! The jacuzzi was not something I would even consider getting into. So that was disappointing.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, on the whole. The room was clean and neat. The rooms are actually relatively small. There is just enough room for the bed and bathroom, and space along the wall under the TV to put your suitcases. Room service was good each day- we never had a problem with that.

I think that there are places in Patong that are much nicer for the same money. But each to their own. I think it was generally okay, but having travelled to Patong on a number of occasions, we will be returning to our favourite Panoramic Swiss Villas next time we go, for the around the same money.

Room Tip: Note that the Loft Wing is in a separate building (so if you have friends who all want to be togethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Rayaburi was a convininent located hotel. 2 minutes walk from the beach and about a 5 minute walk to bangla rd. We booked through agoda and they failed to state that the room was one without a window. The hotel was kind enough to email me personally asking if I would like I room with a window for extra charge which was great as we ended up with not only a big window overlooking some of the street we also had the pleasure of having our own balcony which had views of the ocean. Upstairs was the jacuzzi which was great to cool off in and relax if you didn't feel like heading to the beach and wanted a break from getting hassled. The breakfast was good and the staff were awesome. One staff member inpartictular was kind enough to print off something for me and scan it back to where it needed to be that was such a great help!! Hotel on a budget but still nice and clean with a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#60 of 322 in Patong
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#70 of 322 in Patong
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#95 of 322 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Sand Resortel
White Sand Resortel
#275 of 322 in Patong
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#226 of 322 in Patong
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 322 in Patong
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Property: Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing