We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, odd hotel layout/design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Ranked #202 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hotel seemed to consist of the newer wing and the older wing. Stayed in the older wing, on a room on the second floor. To get there, I had to take the lift to the forth storey and walk down two storeys. Pretty interesting layout and design.

Room was clean and of good size. Perhaps they could install a shower curtain.

Pool was tiny. Pool was on the top storey of the newer block

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fourth storey if staying in the older block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveyeoyuping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Great traditional hotel in heart of patong. Rooms are very clean, daily free bottled water, wifi signal excellent - only downside there was no window! Staff are welcoming - they upgraded our room for free - but I heard them telling a few people that!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I found this one to be a good value for my hard earned money :) The hotel is well maintained in terms of cleanliness, rooms are clean and so are the common areas. The swimming pool that this this hotel talks about it actually not located on its rooftop but on the rooftop of a neighboring Rayaburi property, however, you could just walk down for about 50 m and use it. This one, nonetheless, has a jacuzzi on the roof top which is fairly good. Breakfast spread was also satisfactory and the staff was really courteous. We enjoyed our stay in Phuket and of course Rayaburi contributed significantly towards our pleasure ..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ARVIND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Room furnitures looks old. Experience water supply cut off for more than half a day! Old hotel which only have 4th floor highest and no windows. Room is operated by key. Lift is old and tend to tripped! Toilet shower mixer is faulty. Worst experience I ever had! I will not choose to stay in this hotel again!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank JesRayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good hotel with friendly staff and large clean rooms. The hotel, built in 2008, is spread over two buildings, situated only 100 metres from the beach, located on a surprisingly quiet road joining the two main roads running parallel to the beach.

I had booked a standard room but upgraded to deluxe for a small supplement, with a larger bathroom with separate bath and shower and tea/coffee making facilities. All rooms have safety boxes and while wifi is free the signal can be weak.

Good breakfast buffet with eggs cooked all styles on demand, and the usual ham, sausage, noodles, rice, toast, fruit, etc. While i did not eat other meals, the prices looked good.

Small pool on the roof of one building, jacuzzi on the other. No gym or fitness facilities.

I would be happy to stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-10 on each floor have better lift (elevator) access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia-traveller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel as it was packaged with a yoga retreat.

Good: Location is very close to beach (try parasailing it's so fun - 1000 baht for 5 mins) and within 10-15 mins of Patong's attractions (restos, Bangla Rd, massages).

Rayaburi's inexpensive and staff try to be cheerful and helpful. Example, the bistro staff (tried to) cater to our dietary needs at mealtimes and offered to buy fresh local fruit on our behalf. Housekeeping would (after some wait) reliably provide beach towels on request for our yoga. On my last day I left something in a shop in the Jungceylon mall (it's THE mall in Patong, great for spending a rainy day - shops, cinema, foodcourt, restos, massages, facial/nail/hair spas) and the receptionist/driver arranged a stop at the mall for me to retrieve it during my airport transfer.

Room is big and clean. The showerhead is above the bathtub, but there is no dedicated shower area. No shower curtains, so water gets onto the floor. But not a biggie. AC works ok.

Bad: It's no frills. Think a good 3-star, no "resort" atmosphere.

Also, the hotel has a weird layout. It has a main building fronting the street, and an annex in a building that is part of a "courtyard" of buildings slightly tucked behind the main hotel building. As previously reviewed, some of the facilities (rooftop pool) is at the top of the annex building, while the jacuzzi and the breakfast buffet is in the main building. So guests are constantly walking in and out of the hotel, which is unusual, as most times everything is housed under one roof.

The main building layout is also weird in itself. It feels somehow like the rooms are arranged in an "M" shape. So if your room is in the valley of the "M" like ours was (room 213), you actually have to walk or take the lift to the 3rd or 4th floor and then walk down some internal windowless staircases to get to the room. Would avoid room 213, 214 for that reason.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms in the middle of main hotel building. E.g. 213, 214. It's not served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinyeeKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had been to this hotel in this October. Took a Dlx Room which had decent sea view. Hotel right at the beach. Shops , restaurants all within waliking distance. Room and bathroom is quiet clean and okay. ( only except when the air - con started leaking during the last hour of our check-out day) Buffet breakfast is standard with some varieties. But they should really improve the standard of the one time set dinner which they provide with the package. That is not up to the mark. Another issue is loud music which is played in the bars outside the hotel till 3-4 a.m. But that is the life of Patong beach. If one really mind that then one should opt for any other beach except Patong. So it was not anything bothering us because we were there to enjoy the trip, not to have deep sleep. So anybody visiting Patong may find this hotel suitable.

Room Tip: Room no 301. Good view but poor wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rah801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#51 of 334 in Patong
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#54 of 334 in Patong
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#119 of 334 in Patong
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#195 of 334 in Patong
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#63 of 334 in Patong
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £20 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing