We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Ranked #148 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stayed at the hotel the start of Jan 2014, and we took what we thought was the better room it had what was supposed to be a balcony, which it was only by the definition of the word, it is way to small to be useful. Also if is right off the street where the bars across the road blast music all night I could not a get a good night sleep my whole time there. And when I complained to the Manager he only offered a less room that's was located on the other side of the hotel, it was quieter but had NO WINDOWS, who wants to stay in a cave? I was give no room discount and could not leave to go to another hotel because of the cancellation policy. I was not at all happy with this hotel do not believe all the positive I don't know what hotel they are writing about but it could not be this one. Oh ya before I forget the beds are rock hard every bone in my 33 year old body hurt every morning, the hotel almost ruined my trip.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLOAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is located very close to the beach and is a short walk to bangla road. We had booked a loft wing room but on arrival we were told that due to renovations the loft wing is closed! They offered us a lower floor deluxe room which had no view so we objected and they then put us up in a higher floor room with a nice view. Half way through our trip they informed us that the loft wing rooms are ready and asked us to shift. we refused as it would be a pain to pack again. they then insisted on adding extra upgrade cost for the rest of the nights as we did not want to shift to the loft room. Considering the fact that it was their problem that the loft wing room that we had booked was not available, we felt that the upgrade charge was unjustified. The front desk staff refused to see the point and charged us the upgrade cost.
Otherwise it is a decent budget hotel and unless you get higher floor deluxe rooms it would be better to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: higher floor deluxe rooms with view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusafirMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on short notice and for only one night.

It was in the perfect location just away from the main strip (one block) so it was nice and quite but you could walk in 5-10 minutes to the party area.

The rooms were lovely the bathroom was really nice. Everything clean. Staff friendly :)

Would recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvalonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hotel seemed to consist of the newer wing and the older wing. Stayed in the older wing, on a room on the second floor. To get there, I had to take the lift to the forth storey and walk down two storeys. Pretty interesting layout and design.

Room was clean and of good size. Perhaps they could install a shower curtain.

Pool was tiny. Pool was on the top storey of the newer block

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fourth storey if staying in the older block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveyeoyuping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Great traditional hotel in heart of patong. Rooms are very clean, daily free bottled water, wifi signal excellent - only downside there was no window! Staff are welcoming - they upgraded our room for free - but I heard them telling a few people that!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I found this one to be a good value for my hard earned money :) The hotel is well maintained in terms of cleanliness, rooms are clean and so are the common areas. The swimming pool that this this hotel talks about it actually not located on its rooftop but on the rooftop of a neighboring Rayaburi property, however, you could just walk down for about 50 m and use it. This one, nonetheless, has a jacuzzi on the roof top which is fairly good. Breakfast spread was also satisfactory and the staff was really courteous. We enjoyed our stay in Phuket and of course Rayaburi contributed significantly towards our pleasure ..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ARVIND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Room furnitures looks old. Experience water supply cut off for more than half a day! Old hotel which only have 4th floor highest and no windows. Room is operated by key. Lift is old and tend to tripped! Toilet shower mixer is faulty. Worst experience I ever had! I will not choose to stay in this hotel again!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank JesRayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#200 of 329 in Patong
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#163 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 329 in Patong
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#105 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 329 in Patong
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £12 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing