We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay...good restaurant...great location”
Review of Tiger Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiger Inn Hotel
Ranked #127 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Paradeep, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay...good restaurant...great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good hotel to stay in the city. Just a lane away for patong street. hotel restaurant has a lot of good food varieties. friendly staff & easy to go around. stay is worth the money. day tours are readily available at reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChemiCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    86
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
21
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My stay was actually a few years ago, and the only reason I have not been back is because the people I went with on my last few trips, wanted a pool and pool bar to relax in.
Tiger has no pool. But it has awesome rooms and decent breakfast and it's so cheap!
Would recommend this place highly, it's very close to the action.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Orangestallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELSTON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great hotel and very close to bangla Road and the beach. Lovely bar and restaurant downstairs. Nice rooms. Clean and we'll decorated. Good amenities in room like safe and fridge and very powerful shower. My only slight issue was the noise at night but it's not too bad and to b expected to b so close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank REBECCAR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

While backpacking through Thailand I choose to upgrade for a few days at 15 pounds a night (when booked online) this place is perfect! A stone through away from the beach and night life means you don't have to waste money on a rip off tuk tuk! Rooms are big and very clean, bathroom has a big bath and air con is nice and cold. The TV also has several English channels which was perfect for nights in, would defo come back here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cassandralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Great location near markets & shopping centre, staff are pretty good & do what they can to help.
beds are very hard & there is a constant musty smell in the rooms, overall not bad if you want something cheap

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Best recommended hotel for you to choose a hotel in phuket. Never die location because so manything near from hotel, like traditional market, restaurant, cafe, mall, hardrock cafe, pub, etc. and you also can see "tiger boxing show" beside the hotel.
You can coose a room as you need, it have a bis room with a safety cathroom too.
But may be you will have a little problem for communication in this hotel, because the reseptionist can speak english well.

Room Tip: You can choose room capacity as you needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariveca_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Staywd here 1 night and found this place very noisy to much traffic but it's in the heart of patong close to shopping centre a d night life. The price was good wifi slow and the room was small and aged.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#262 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#167 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#101 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#141 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.0 mi away
Tiger Inn
Tiger Inn
#102 of 406 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn Hotel

Property: Tiger Inn Hotel
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing