We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiger Inn Hotel Good”
Review of Tiger Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiger Inn Hotel
Ranked #221 of 334 Hotels in Patong
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 160 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2010

After spending a number of trips to Patong I had always seen the Tiger Inn Hotel - so I decided to book it this trip. I had read a couple of reviews and figured I got a good enough of a deal to check it out.

I arranged a transfer through the hotel -
I and was met at the airport by a courteous driver. Drive to the hotel is about 45 minutes and the hotel is located in downtown about 3 blocks from Bangla Road opposite the beach - which is walking distance in about 10min. Great Location ! Front staff was nice and attentive. Room on the 3rd Fl - spacious room and everything was nice and clean. Bathroom was very nice and clean - however there was lukewarm water the 1st night. I did not chance anything with leaving money in my room - but would never leave money in a room no matter what hotel.

I had a nice stay - solo traveler. On nights they did have a band play in the downstairs restaurant until 11 pm but did not mind - I was out having fun in Patpong.

I did have dinner at the downstairs restaurant - they have a pretty good diverse menu and the food was really good and reasonably priced.

I checked for my hotel transfer on my bill upon checkout and it was in good order and correct.

I would recommend this hotel for solo traveler and/or couples or friends traveling. It is not a resort hotel with a pool and on the water. If you know you want a clean place in the mix of a busy part of Patpong and will in and out in about - it is a pretty good deal. Scooter rentals for about $10/day - right across from the hotel and make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#122 of 334 in Patong
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#139 of 334 in Patong
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#54 of 334 in Patong
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 334 in Patong
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#278 of 334 in Patong
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn Hotel

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing