We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - I will return”
Review of Tiger Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiger Inn Hotel
Ranked #142 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I had a great stay at this Hotel.

Large room, excellent bathtub - big and comfortable, with very hot water.
The bed is big and soft - Very comfortable unlike most hotels who have a stiff mattress.

Breakfast is very good - You have a free buffet of coofee, tea, juice, fruits, bread and pastrays. In addition can have 2 eggs, bacon, etc...

Free Wireless intrenet connection worked excellent .
Stuff was friendly and nice.

Location is good - close to Bangal road, about 7 minutes walk from the beach . Alot of resturants near by. There are some closer hotels to the beach, but that is not far as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

Large, clean room and bathroom, excellent quality king size bed, quiet (ceiling) air conditioning. To our very pleasant surprise room vas very quiet, however, keep in mind we stayed on the 5th (top) floor. The restaurant/bar area is creaszy, Las-Vegas style, with the reception in the middle of all this. However, the restaurant is good and cheap and packed with families at all times. Prices were very reasonable despite it being peak season (just before the New Year). Yuo can walk to a million bars and restaurants in a few minutes. Highly recommended for the price, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank MiMaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2010

After spending a number of trips to Patong I had always seen the Tiger Inn Hotel - so I decided to book it this trip. I had read a couple of reviews and figured I got a good enough of a deal to check it out.

I arranged a transfer through the hotel -
I and was met at the airport by a courteous driver. Drive to the hotel is about 45 minutes and the hotel is located in downtown about 3 blocks from Bangla Road opposite the beach - which is walking distance in about 10min. Great Location ! Front staff was nice and attentive. Room on the 3rd Fl - spacious room and everything was nice and clean. Bathroom was very nice and clean - however there was lukewarm water the 1st night. I did not chance anything with leaving money in my room - but would never leave money in a room no matter what hotel.

I had a nice stay - solo traveler. On nights they did have a band play in the downstairs restaurant until 11 pm but did not mind - I was out having fun in Patpong.

I did have dinner at the downstairs restaurant - they have a pretty good diverse menu and the food was really good and reasonably priced.

I checked for my hotel transfer on my bill upon checkout and it was in good order and correct.

I would recommend this hotel for solo traveler and/or couples or friends traveling. It is not a resort hotel with a pool and on the water. If you know you want a clean place in the mix of a busy part of Patpong and will in and out in about - it is a pretty good deal. Scooter rentals for about $10/day - right across from the hotel and make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 mi away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#101 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#69 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiger Inn
Tiger Inn
#170 of 412 in Patong
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#111 of 412 in Patong
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#83 of 412 in Patong
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Budget Rooms
Patong Budget Rooms
#151 of 297 in Kathu
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn Hotel

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing