We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and reasonable price near by patong beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seeka Boutique Resort
Ranked #206 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 9 June 2011

When i searching where is the good place to stay in Phuket i just want the place that comfortable and near by the beach but dont want in-front of the beach because that's mean very crowded.
Then i found this place "Seeka" i just click to see the price rate then looking in google earth that's not too near and a;so not so far can easy to go every place in Phuket by rent a motobike or car or get a cap as well.
So it's nice for me and next time when i come back to Phuket again i'll go for this place ^ ^

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHMMHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

Hi Seeka Boutique Resort,

My friend and I was a little hesitant when we arrive at Seeka because we wanted to stay at Kelly's at first. However, Seeka's affordable price for their hotel stay was undeniably tempting.

We were greeted by the owner of the hotel who welcomed us warmly. We really liked the ambience of Seeka which had a rustic Thai touch to it.

Although room service was very slow, we understood how they may be short of manpower and such. Wi-Fi did not work for my blackberry as well but the friendly staff let us use their internet for free.

Swimming pool is not heated but nonetheless, it was okay to me. What we really liked about Seeka is that it is quiet, isolated and you feel more relaxed at Seeka than at the busy inns, resorts and hotels near Patong.

The breakfast was simple but I like how the staff just leave us to be instead of bothering us too much or giving us any stares considering how much fruits and bread we actually took.

I think the walk to Patong is pretty fine and I rather enjoy it especially with the time you get to spend with your mate with the slow and relaxed 10-15 minutes walk.

Overall, a good place for a getaway from the hustle-bustle.

Cheers,
Cindy

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank CindyAlexiaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Nice place to stay its out of the way.. rooms are clean.. with a great breakfast...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

What a lovely little hotel - we were so glad we found the Seeka and had a wonderful time there. It was individual and different and really encompassed all the best things about Thailand and the Thai people.

The staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. We loved the little restaurant and our teenage son ended up having at least one Thai curry there every day! He also preferred the swimming pool to the beach which is saying something.

The regular shuttles down to the beach and the main shopping mall prevented us from feeling too isolated and made it the best of both worlds - we ventured out every day but could also really relax by the pool for at least part of every day.

We booked a couple of trips at the hotel which were very well organised and competitively priced.

All in all, it was a holiday of a lifetime and we are already saving up for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boylansrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We really liked this little hotel, the room was big enough and clean. The restaurant is a little corner around the pool where you can enjoy really good thai food, we appreciated.the only thing you need to do when you arrive is to HIRE A MOTO,the hotel is 5 minutes by moto away from patong beach and bangla road, which is good if you want to sleep at night.on the other hand is really close to the road that bring to Kata and Karon so it's perfect to visit the south part of the island.really recommended

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cello78ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here during the renovation, so at first we are all doubting the quality and the cleanliness. However, the rooms happens to be beautifully furnished, too bad we got a room facing the back garden beside that it would be perfect. The food is so so, but that's not a big problem.

It's located very very far from the beach and to find any food, so I would recommend hiring a transport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

the hotel is far from the beach, but the district with cheap local restaurants.
in July 2010 in hotel refurbishment which would hamper the rest. pool is nice, but small - is located around the restaurant, where buffet breakfast is served with friendly service. Rooms are spacious with a terrace and garden. Unfortunately, at the hotel a lot of mosquitoes. In room satellite TV, internet works fine, there is a fridge and mineral water - all in the room price. at the hotel reception free bus leaves the beach - to be ordered in advance

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#259 of 337 in Patong
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#117 of 337 in Patong
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Life Phuket Resort
New Life Phuket Resort
#199 of 337 in Patong
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 337 in Patong
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#46 of 337 in Patong
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buasri Hotel
Buasri Hotel
#81 of 337 in Patong
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seeka Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seeka Boutique Resort

Address: 164/8 Nanai Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £34 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seeka Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seeka Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seeka Boutique Hotel Patong
Seeka Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing