We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for budget vacation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seeka Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seeka Boutique Resort
Ranked #156 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for budget vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Booking for 4d3n. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated, the room is bigger but in our bathroom there is no cold water..its hard to take a shower.luckily im going with friends so if want to take a shower we need to go to our friends room. Love the swimming pool not so pack..the restaurant and simple food for bfast but to many flies and mosquitos. Hotel a bit far from the town(transfer van provided by hotel) and near to 24hrs convenience shops. For muslim its hard to get the HALAL food in Phuket. But be carefull with the housekeeper, they took one of junk food in our room and hotel charged us for that. Pls make sure if u not take any food in the rooms inform the receptionist if any missing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ominous86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    77
    34
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
56
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We booked this hotel based on the other trip advisor reviews and it lived up to its reputation. We originally booked for 4 nights, but extended our stay for 3 more. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The location is actually very good for us as we want to be close enough to everything, but it's quiet at night (this town is a big party town). It's about a 15 or 20 minute walk to the beach or the awesome Jungceylon Mall. We chose to rent a motorbike, which is really the only way to get around. Tuk tuks can get expensive.

There are about 10 places to get a massage within a 60 second walk, the best one is the Lemongrass massage. The staff is very friendly and the massages were excellent. There is also a convenient store across the street as well as a couple of laundry services. There are restaurants in the area, but we did not try them.

The hotel serves breakfast every morning until 10am, which is nice if you sleep late. The have an egg station and can do omelletes, fried eggs or scrambled. They have fresh fruit, bacon, toast, juice and some Thai selections as well. We thought breakfast was good. We had dinner in the restaurant once and it was just ok. They also have good drink specials.

We had the deluxe room and it's nice enough. The bathroom was very nice with a good shower and plenty of hot water. We had a small balcony with a couple of chairs. Our only complaint, but it's an important one, is that the bed is VERY firm. It was not comfortable to us at all.

There is a small pool in the center and a few chairs. A nice place to relax after a day on the beach. The water is surprisingly cold, so it's an invigorating swim.

This hotel is a good choice if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to enjoy it when you want to. We would definately come back here, just wish the beds were more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street, it will be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgo26998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

i already many times check in to that hotel and absolutely nice, 10 min for arrived to patong beach, feel like home, and you're totally like tourist :)

the staffs were welcoming and every time we need them for technical problem, they satnd by 24 hours. i was really enjoy the balcony room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taridaagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before, and came again for one night while passing through phuket on my way to Khao Lak. The Hotel is nicely decorated but there are alot of mosquitos and some of the bathroom installations are falling apart and we had no hot water. I think its OK for the price, but I wouldnt want to spend my whole vacation there. Dont be fooled by the photoshopped pictures: the "pool" is actually a nicely designed fountain and you won't be doing any swimming in there, as its just too small. The breakfast is also very sparse and essentially consists of bread and egg, but the hotel is on the bustling Nanai road where there are many shops and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Leave the hotel and make a left onto Nanai road. After 10 mins walking you wil arrive at the fish market with all its seafood restaurants. Have some deep fried red snapper, lobster, tiger prawns and fried squid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We booked this hotel through a travel agency. Generally, it was just so-so only.

Pro:
1) Far away from beach and main street. About 15 minutes walking distance. Good for those who prefer silence.
2) Decoration of the hotel and room is nice.
3) Room is clean.
4) Hotel provides free transportation (just a songthaew) to and back from Patong Beach and Jungceylon 4 times daily. Book with them at least 30 mins earlier.
5) Staffs' service is quite good. We once late 5 minutes and missed the free transport to Jungceylon, the hotel front desk staff quickly called the driver to drive back just to fetch both of us.
6) 15 minutes walking distance to Simon Cabaret Show.
7) Nearest Family Mart (7x24 convenient shop) is just within 2 minutes walking distance.
8) Many tourist info catalogs were provided at the front desk. Staffs are knowledgeable and willing to help when you are requesting attraction info.

Cons:
1) Choices of food and beverages in buffet breakfast were limited. Throughout our 5D4N stays, everyday we eat almost the same food, e.g.: fried noodles/pad thai/plain rice/fried rice (only one of them daily as the core meal), omelet, sausage, ham, bread, cereals, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Breakfast available from 6:30am to 10am daily.
2) Our mattress was very hard and noisy, seems the spring has spoilt. Nevertheless, since most of the time we are out of the room, we did not request to change room or mattress.
3) We stayed in a standard double room. It was exactly besides a small street. Hence, sometimes it might get noisy when the vehicles were passing the road, affecting our sleep quality. Noise reduction is something this hotel must improve. People talking outside our room and we can hear it clearly too.
4) Bathroom does not has hooks to hang our cloths.
5) We got a spoilt cupboard. The door cannot be closed tight.
6) Digital safe was a joke. We have to use a key to lock or unlock it.
7) "Do not disturb" door hanger was not provided. You have to wake up early or else the cleaner will come to clean your room as early as 10am+.
8) No laundry service provided. But there is a laundry shop opposite of the hotel, selling 50 Bahts per kg, which is the common price around Patong.
9) No slippers provided in room and bathroom.
10) The drain hole and drain pipe in our bathroom was clogged. Everytime when we take shower, there will be a "small flood" in our bathroom.
11) Seems no free wi-fi available. Saw the signboard about internet service, which is chargeable at 1 Baht per minute, minimum 20 Bahts.

Room Tip: If affordable, pay more to get deluxe room. It does not facing street, hence it's a little quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank padawan0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

The place is about 15 min walk to OTOP market & Bangla. Room is simple but good enough for us.

The hotel also provides free transportation to the beach & jungceylon shopping mall & back. Just check their daily schedule & make your bookings early.

The best part? Just walk across the road to sweet lemon grass massage for ur massage!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank looiwansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed in this place for 3 nights in october 2012 . Its nice , gud. Place for the price we pay .its bit away from the main happening places in patong . Other wise the room and other things r very satisfing. I will recommend this place to others .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grnk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Green Harbor Service Apartment
0.5 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
0.7 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#128 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#100 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#194 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seeka Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seeka Boutique Resort

Property: Seeka Boutique Resort
Address: 164/8 Nanai Rd. | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seeka Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Seeka Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seeka Boutique Hotel Patong
Seeka Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing