We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice three star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seeka Boutique Resort
Ranked #171 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We really liked this little hotel, the room was big enough and clean. The restaurant is a little corner around the pool where you can enjoy really good thai food, we appreciated.the only thing you need to do when you arrive is to HIRE A MOTO,the hotel is 5 minutes by moto away from patong beach and bangla road, which is good if you want to sleep at night.on the other hand is really close to the road that bring to Kata and Karon so it's perfect to visit the south part of the island.really recommended

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cello78ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here during the renovation, so at first we are all doubting the quality and the cleanliness. However, the rooms happens to be beautifully furnished, too bad we got a room facing the back garden beside that it would be perfect. The food is so so, but that's not a big problem.

It's located very very far from the beach and to find any food, so I would recommend hiring a transport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

the hotel is far from the beach, but the district with cheap local restaurants.
in July 2010 in hotel refurbishment which would hamper the rest. pool is nice, but small - is located around the restaurant, where buffet breakfast is served with friendly service. Rooms are spacious with a terrace and garden. Unfortunately, at the hotel a lot of mosquitoes. In room satellite TV, internet works fine, there is a fridge and mineral water - all in the room price. at the hotel reception free bus leaves the beach - to be ordered in advance

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

we book this hotel because we can not go to bangkok just stay here for 2 nights staff very friendly they have many decorative item all around hotel , good price , but the don't have elevator we stay on 4 floors get tried but the manager tell us they will building more
room with elevator on next hi season but still good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank New007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

From the moment of arrival at 3am in the morning their time we received excellent service, all the staff were very helpful & seemed eager to please from the moment of checkin to the day that we decided to part our ways.

The breakfast included in the price of the room was more than satisfactory & deffinately made up for the fact that the location of the hotel was a few km's out of the centre of patong. On a number of occasions rooms service was requested & meals were of excellent quality and rivalled the restraunts within patong itself & made staying in the hotel a better option than heading into town, as well as the $2aud cocktail specials that they had when we were there:-).

The grounds (pool) & restraunt areas were very clean & the water fountain going into the pool was really relaxing when eating in the dining area. I dont understand how 4 star hotels in australia dont even come close to the quality of this hotel!.

The only issue experienced during our stay was the location of the hotel as it was quite distance out of the centre of patong, but after experiencing the craziness of the town plus the aweful smell even near the 5star resorts we felt like we had made the right decission, plus the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the beach every our or at 120baht you can get the bus between these times to the beach.

I would deffinately reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a resort style hotel at an excellent price. a++++

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabbadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Great hotel, staff and price.
Really enjoyed the pool, restaurant, and free shuttle to the beach.
It's peaceful and low key...away from the nonstop, slightly overwhelming action at the beach. A few tips to make your stay more comfortable.... get a balcony room for sure. The first room we had didn't have one and smelled really musty. The staff was great and let us switch to one for free. Also, if you don't like to have a rooster wake up in the am make sure you request a balcony room on the pool side. The back side of the hotel has houses with fowl. haha all in all though it was really great place and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elissaheidke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

So small so nice...
Staff always polite and kindle.
sun come down early (maybe for me) from swimming pool

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#73 of 331 in Patong
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.2 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#112 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#108 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#57 of 331 in Patong
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seeka Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seeka Boutique Resort

Address: 164/8 Nanai Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seeka Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seeka Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seeka Boutique Hotel Patong
Seeka Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing