We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amata Patong(Patong)
US$41
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Patong Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
238
388
164
51
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
388
164
51
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond buildingbangla roadpatong beachrooftop poolbudget hotelmassage parlourtravel deskbooked this hotelquiet areahotel roomearly checktravel agentbuffet breakfastthai foodnight lifebangla rdasprey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Went to Phuket last August 2012 for a short vacation in this hotel. Was a bit disappointed that we didn't know the swimming pool was renovated until the very last minute. This was one of our consideration since my wife is pregnant. Upon arrival we were brushed to the other building, considering that it was always raining during that time and having a pregnant wife, it was too much hassle to not be booked in the main hotel especially during breakfast. Breakfast was also so-so, could have done better imagine having fried rice but with no meat except egg.

Anyway the room was big. The bed was big (queensize) albeit hard. There was a balcony but apparently with no view (not a dealbreaker). The one problem that we have is the toilet. Feels like it wasn't cleaned properly especially the toilet bowl and the shower was broken.

To wrap things up it was good hotel for the money because of its location.

Room Tip: Always make sure you are booked at the main hotel building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Had booked a Classic Room, and, upon check in, was surprised to find out that this was in the Aspery's annex, which is not next door, but a block away. We were also surprised at the sullen attitude of the non-Thai staff, something that would continue throughout the stay. After reaching our room, we called to see if we could move to a room in the main building, making the trips to breakfast and the pool easier. No way; that would entail a surcharge greater than what we paid for the room itself.

So we settled into our room, which was basically crumbling, with signs of bad construction all around. Appreciated the rain shower, but not the mildewed shower stall...

We had booked a room with breakfast included, but somehow we were not surprised when the waitress insisted on charging us; it was quite a bit of work to make her realize our breakfasts were prepaid. Breakfast itself was very much so-so, and whoever was responsible for those eggs fried to smithereens has no business working in a restaurant kitchen. Unprofessional, yes, but so did the entire enterprise appear.

Paid one visit to the rooftop pool, and were appalled at the rundown condition of the entire area. Not surprisingly, the jacuzzi was dry...

At checkout, we were being picked up by a friend at the annex, so we asked if we could just leave the key with the bellboy, who had come to verify that we hadn't stolen anything from our room. No way! I had to walk down to the end of block to drop off the key myself. and then walk back to the annex to catch my ride. I would categorize the staff attitude as moronic, and I'm being kind.

To sum up our impression of the hotel itself; there are worse hotels in Patong (have stayed there!) There are also a legion of better ones. From the staff's poor attitude to the poor condition of our room, to the annex issue--the Aspery is just a very inferior property not worth bothering with. A tourist mill--nothing more, nothing less. Instead, stay with someone who cares!

Room Tip: Main building!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Well, booked this hotel for usd 30++ incl breakfast. Staying in new block 2 min walk. Wifi in room is free and fast. Working great with iPad. Motorcycle rental nearby and all around the place for 200 THB per 24 hours. Bangla road is 10 min walk, if take tuk tuk it will cost about 200tHB. So better start wlking. Hotel pool is at old block rooftop. Patong beach is 5 min walk. Great location I can say.

Tips: andaman relax tour centre offer very reasonable tour price. Look for Pla.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Goh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We're Thai and there were 6 of us during our stay with Aspery Hotel. The hotel looks very new - we got the room in the new building which about 2 mins walk from the lobby. The room is well containing but just the shower which is hard to control the temperature. The hotel is very short walk to the beach, massage, restaurant, and shopping area.

The receptionist (Auy and one of young man) is very friendly and always smile which is lovely. The swimming pool was also nice. It's not a perfect and luxury hotel but was very nice and great valued for the budget traveller. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked on Agoda for only NZ$40 and requested a superior room hoping it would ensure we got a room in the new block same as reception/restaurant after reading reviews of the other block - it did. We were really pleased with the room it was clean and had all conveniences, large LCD and DVD player as well. Normal no maintenance on the bathroom so looking a bit weary but otherwise no complaints. Great shower, always hot. Good in room wifi and free. We found the location great, very quiet hotel, but only 10 minutes walk into heart of Patong. Staff were friendly. Housekeeper very flexible. Small pool on roof, but we never swam. We took deal without breakfast so cannot comment on food. Tour Desk quoted 600 taxi to Karon/Kata but outside it is 400 (you cannot get cheaper, they all have same price card!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews