We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT book the Standard room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspery Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aspery Hotel
Ranked #90 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT book the Standard room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

It is low season so the price is competitive. Do not , I repeat, Do Not book the standard room unless you want to look for your own shampoo and sleep with a room that has everything rattling. I did no sleep a wink the entire night!

The standard room feels like a cheap motel room with a leaky faucet and water stains.

From the aircond to the glass light cover, you will hear rattlings and knocking. I did not sleep the first night and went down to check out, cutting my losses.

The hotel redeemed itself when I was upgrade to a superior room and things were much nicer from then onwards. I have a nice LCD TV, a quiet aircond, proper toiletries. I loved my room and was able to get my rest and recharge.

The coconut shake is to die for here and probably one of the best. I also enjoyed the mango shake. The massage downstairs was very good and reduces your need to walk out to the main roads.

The pool upstairs is adequate.

Service at the front desk ranged from average to good. It all depends on which staff you meet.

Overall, a good stay redeemed by my upgrade to the Superior room. Will I return? Only if I get a better room.

Do Not stay in 1B - Standard room.

Room Tip: Ask for superior rooms. The location of the hotel is very good. Food is cheaper and the scene quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    354
    153
    45
    51
See reviews for
79
265
87
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a good hotel situated close to the beach (3 min walk), Jungceylon shopping centre and Bang-La Road (10 min walk). The lobby was pretty clean but with no air-con. The room was clean but could have been cleaner, especially in the bathroom. We booked a smoking room but were told we couldn't smoke in our room, so we had to go out on the balcony. TV channels were good (there was a decent English selection). The bed was reasonably comfortable but a HUGE king size, which was a nice change from the tiny bed we shared in Seoul. We only ate in the hotel restaurant once.. it was overpriced although the food was pretty good. We mostly went just down the street to the Aspery 2, and the restaurant Delicious. It's run by two ladies who are very nice and cook well! The pool in the hotel is okay... it's better to just go to the beach! If I went back to Patong beach I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksabha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This Hotel is situated in Patong. Its easily accessible and near the beach. The rooms were ok. but they need to clean it properly. My friend Raymond got bump up to a Presidential Suit as the air-con in his room was not working properly. Internet was free which is great. Breakfast was so so.. No bacon... Pool was nice but it closes early-7pm. One thing I don't particular like is the massage parlour which is situated in the lobby. It makes the whole place looks cheap.

Room Tip: Try to get 3rd Floor. the Balcony seems bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very good, clean hotel, good staff, nice room, but the pool only on the top.
the food also good, I can not tell any wrong. I hope how red the comments, will enjoy also the Aspery. What can I write you more? Nothing, but I have to write 200 characters minimum

Room Tip: Try on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zerge73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Have already stayed here thrice over the last few years and am heading back again this month..the best ever find in patong...the beach is a 2 minute walk and bangla street is just 10 mins away..
the rooms are small but clean extremely VFM

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

First time at the Asprey I really enjoyed my stay 29 days.The staff, locaton and amenaties where very good and the location first class 150 meters to the beach close to restaunts ,bars ,shopping and close enough to Banga Rd but far enough away.I found the staff very friendly and helpful the rooms where a good size and clean.in general good value for money the star rating is about right the restraunt,pool and general facilities where well presented.I would stay again at the Asprey on my next visit Great time ,Nice people and Enjoyable place.

Room Tip: delux and junior suite rooms good size with a bath and separate shower facility with air conditionin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

we stayed in the scd building of this hotel, pool and the reception desk was at the first building. but room size was quite ok and balcony was good. hotel is near to the beach about 2 min by walking . for budget trip i can recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller82ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#163 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#121 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Property: Aspery Hotel
Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong
Aspery Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing