We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with clean room”
Review of Aspery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspery Hotel
Ranked #97 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is one nice hotel. I traveled with one of my friends and stayed there for 3 nights. Stuffs are friendly. Comparatively close to beach. they have really nice swimming pool. Good view from room. Quiet place. Good breakfast. Nice restaurant with a good bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minhaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice room. Excellent room/cleaning service. Yummy Tuna Pizzas! Only negative was the breakfast which wasn't very good!
I very much enjoyed my stay there. Lovely beauty/massage clinic for manicures/pedicures and massages.
Very good location too.
I would stay there again.
Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAdams190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Location - Was fantastic! Just 5mins to the beach, away from the excitement of bangla street (15-20mins) by foot. Perfect for a quiet night's sleep.

Rooms - We stayed in the newer building. Do note the the other half the building is still being constructed/renovated. The noises starts at about 10am but was fine as we spent most of the day out. Rooms were clean and roomy, beds were comfortable. some of the peeves were the drainage in the shower area and the awkwardly placed mirror in the bathroom. Also, while staying for 3 nights we experience power shortages twice in the day and had to find out way out through the stairs from the renovation side ! apparently it affected the entire street.

Restaurant - hotel breakfast was ok. nothing spectacular. They do have an egg station which was good. we loved the milkshakes going for 100baht each, very yummy!

Pool - well maintained with a small water feature. small but good for just suntanning around or for families with kids.

Wifi connection - satisfactory.

For the money we paid, about usd30 a night during the low season, what you pay is what you get. don't expect to be blown away but do expect a well rested night.

HIghly recommended - Do check out Sabai de Spa just beside the main building! it used to be part of the hotel but since have been unrelated. The massages there are amazing for its price! not dodgy at all, clean and the masseuse are very experienced and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stay at this hotel for 4 nights. The room is spacious and clean. The location is good nearby Patong beach. Just several minutes away. The staff is helpful and polite. Actually my flight arrived at 5:00 am and they still can arrange an early check in for me. The breakfast is good and delicious. Everything you needs is just nearby within walking distance. The rooftop swimming pool is clean and well maintained. We really had a good times staying at this hotel and its good value for money too. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Happened to book this hotel through reviews on travel websites during May 2013. This is a decent budget hotel with close proximity to Patong beach (5 minutes walk). There is a swimming pool on the terrace of the property and is maintained very well. The hotel has two blocks at a distance of 10 meter. We stayed in the new block. Massage parlours are located next to the property. There are desktops located in the lobby area of the new block and internet can be accessed without any charge. We stayed for 3 nights and can rate this budget hotel as a "Value for Money" option. Ideal for families. No hassles at check-out. Breakfast lounge is not bad either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Ramna50690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We booked the Aspery hotel
For our last 3 nights in patong. And knew from the second arriving it was a bad decision. The front desk staff are very unprofessional and didn't create the warm welcoming approach we received from other hotels in patong. They demanded to see departure cards and payment on arrival. We paid for the 3 nights anyways and where given our room card. The shabby lift beside the desk with the 'spa' with staff asking if you wanted a massage when going in the lift give us another negative impression of this hotel. Once arriving at our floor, there was staff all over the floor cleaning. Understandable the hotel has to be cleaned. But it doesn't take 3-4 persons with bedding and cleaning products lying around the floor to do this. Very untidy.

We approached our room and just like our already gathered impression of this hotel,
The room matched up. I don't believe this hotel have heard of bleach. The bathroom top and sink was all stained with writing on the wall. Dirty mirror and in polished shower. To add to this room, the shabby patchy paint work and rock hard bed with paint stains didn't help. Rusty balcony and broken door also. After a night stay in this Aspery hotel, we decided we had to leave. My boyfriend went to reception to have a word and see if there was anything they could do, but the reaction he got was disgusting and the worst customer service we have ever received. The staff member did not even want to know what the problems where, and made zero attempt to try and rectify or apologise for the poor standards and just repeated no refund , no refund. Needless to say we packed our bags immediately and went to a better hotel around the corner for a better experience and to enjoy our last few days on holidays.

Also to mention the ridiculous wifi connections , our dial up in 1998 was more efficient, and the dirty pool with plasters over it. Staff lying over the stairs that wouldn't move out of your way. We where happy we made the decision to leave even tho we had already paid for the next 2 nights

This hotel is the worse iv ever been too, they could of saved themselves this bad reviewed had they taken the correct approach when we first approached them.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcilv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My GF and I (in our early 30s) stayed at the Aspery in December 2012 - for 3 nights. We were back/flash-packing in Cambodia and Thailand. It was during high season in Patong and I found the hotel staff very friendly and the rooms very clean. I found the Aspery on agoda and read the reviews here before proceeding to book.

LOCATION:
Very good. Nice area, clean, far enough away from the busy parts of Patong, yet walking distance to the beach. If your taxi driver doesn't know of the place, just mention the BYD Lofts, they will know where it is then - its right beside it.
There is also a very good laundry/dry cleaning service right across the main reception area of the hotel. Pretty decent/cheap if you want to get your clothes washed after visiting other areas in Thailand. We did this at the end of our stay. The laundry/dry cleaning also rents scooters for very decent price as well.
We walked to Patong (Bungla Road) numerous times from Aspery. The walk is about 5-10 mins, but its a nice walk and allows you to see some other sites and sounds. We didnt want to be too close to Bungla Road area as it can be very loud.

RATE:
As mentioned we paid $45 USD during high season because we booked early, around October (2-3 months before we arrived) - We wanted to ensure that once we landed in Phuket/Patong that we had a place to stay since it was high season.
The rate included breakfast - which was very nice with lots of options. It also included Wifi - which was badly needed.

ROOM:
The room was very clean. I nice king size bed on the new wing of the hotel (the hotel has two sections to it). The A/C was nice and cold and could be controlled via remote. TV was nice. Washroom was clean and with nice warm/hot water when required - however in December in Patong, its so hot that you wont need the warm water. The room also has a balcony to allow you to dry your clothes after coming from the beach. The inside also has a built in bench and table with nice hard cushions. The decor is modern and the room has a safe and a small closet to hang clothes. It would say it is very similar to a Marriott/Holiday Inn in North America.

OTHER:
Breakfast - Good selection - They make you fresh omelets on demand - Coffee/Tea is freshly brewed and they provide more options than regular locations. The seating area is also nice. Get there early though - because I believe breakfast is done at 9:30 or 10am and the seats get full - Easier said than done
Pool - They have a very nice rooftop pool. Clean and fresh towels are available at reception.
Computer/WIFI - Good. No problems - The lobby computers are free and relatively new - Had no issues downloading a software update to my camera via the computer.

PEOPLE/STAFF:
Nice, friendly staff - no issues
Hotel Goers - Noticed more family and some couples - Not a singles or Solo type place

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and 3rd floors. They were good clean rooms. Ensure you get the new wing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,

Aries Gella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#53 of 329 in Patong
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 329 in Patong
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong
Aspery Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing