We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have a choice stay somewhere else.”
Review of Aspery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspery Hotel
Ranked #86 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 4 March 2010

The Aspery hotel is adaquate in many ways. The rooms are simple, clean and have very hard beds. The staff at the front desk and hot and cold. Sometimes they can be nice other times not so much. One of the staff during the day found it hard to even smile or respond when we'd say Sawadee (good morning, hello ect). There is construction going on next door and they start pretty early in the morning, of course is was right outside of my room. You hear everyone talking in the hallways, which smelled of sewage. However, they do have free interenet access in the rooms if you don't have your computer they have 6 downstairs in the lobby (sometimes they work other times they don't). There is a travel agency downstairs but you could probably beat their price going to the attraction (unless transport is provided). The hotel is situated a short 2 min walk to a very nice beach. It is also situated close to the night life, shopping, and many excellent resturants. This hotel also provides a free buffet breakfast that is pretty good. Over all the hotel is nothing special, I would not stay here again. I've stayed at guest houses that are better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler72LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

Me n my spouse had a gr8 stay @ Aspery in the last week of Jan 2010.

Locn: Aptly located @ 5 mins(200 metres) walk to the beach. Situated amidst gr8 eatouts, bars,groceries, tour bookings, massage centers/parlours, shopping etc. Close to all that describes Patong yet away from the hustle bustle of Soi Bangla.Nestled amidst couple of 4 n 3 Star Hotels, pretty decent and safe area even at late nights.

Rooms: Little compact well maintained, equipped (LCD TV, DVD Player, Sofa, Computer Table, Free Internet Access, Cofee Maker, Petite Balcony)

Breakfast:Excellent Continental/Thai breakfast with a great variety offered both quantity and quality wise. The Restaurant on the Ground Floor serving Breakfast has good n large outdoor and indoor dining options.

Pool n Jacuzzi: Decent sized pool and adjoining Jacuzzi with great panoramic views of Patong and the beach on the 5th Floor roof.

Reception/Room Service: Good English speaking, humble, warm and helpful staff.

A definite Value for Money and well maintained 3 Star hotel. Would recommend it for couples, families

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir_Sayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Aspery was a last minute choice hotel, as most hotels are fully booked in January. The hotel is hip and modern, with above average fittings.

What I liked about the Aspery is that it is close to Patong beach, a 7 minute walk, and the nearby shops. Rooms are clean, modern contemporary (like an Ikea showroom) and has good bathroom space. Breakfast spread was good, coffeehouse is clean and the free internet room is a bonus. The pool was nice too.

What killed me at this hotel were the bed!! It was hard as rock and the pillows could snap my neck. I slept very minimal on the first night! I eventually got the reception to get housekeeping to put in a mattress pad, which worked for the next two nights, but still ending up with backache. The walls are very thin, and you can hear people talking, and drunks singing and yelling in the middle of the night. You can even hear your neighbour's TV.

Staff are not friendly, no Thai warmth. I've stayed in better hotels at the rate the Aspery is charging, but then again, all were fully booked. I'd say this is a no frill hotel, and is recommended even with the little snags during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

They give us a free upgrade to a deluxe room when their normal rooms have all been taken up. Cosy place, big rooms, clean, nice bed. Swimming pool at the top level, very convenient. Just that the view of the sea have been block by a new building in front of it.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank GuoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Director of Sales at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Aspery Hotel over New Years. We were pleased when we arrived at the Aspery, it is located just off the Beach road, so is reaosnably quiet, but still only a short walk to all the action. It is a small hotel in an apartment style building, not a resort. If you prefer the traditional thai resort, dont come here. The decor tries to be very modern, but falls a bit short - up close you can see some tatty wear and tear developing.

Our room was good, very spacious and attractive. The airconditioning was excellent - the only problem was that when you leave the room it turns off, so you return to a stinking hot room. The room was also missing a few extras such as bottle opener (had to buy one), iron, no room service etc etc. The hotel desk did provide us with an adaptor though which was helpful. The shower head didnt work properly, but not bad enough to complain about.

The breakfast was ok - nothing special but of a reasonable quality. The drinks looked putrid - we stuck to bottled water. We had dinner at the hotel on one evening, when it was raining. It was ok, but nothing special - there are better and cheaper places elsewhere.

There is a tour booking agency on the corner next to the hotel run by a lady called Pa I think, she is excellent, very helpful and offered us good rates. Her English is exceptional and she went above and beyond to help us.

The worst thing about our stay at the Aspery hotel was the staff. They were quite rude, it felt a bit like they didnt understand you, and didnt really care. Especially at check out - we waited for a LONG time (our taxi was waiting outside) at the desk, while she tapped away in silence. She then asked us repeatedly if we had had anything from the minibar (we hadnt) and then sent a bell boy up to check. When he told her there was nothing missing, she continued to press us. We ended up saying, NO, can we leave now! She didnt really say much to that, no goodbye or thank you and we ended up grabbing our suitcases and walking out. It was really a very odd situation, and we left the hotel with a very bad taste in our mouths.

I would return to the Aspery Hotel, but only if the service improved. Honestly, the positives outweigh the benefits, and it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, General Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 331 in Patong
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong
Aspery Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing