We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised and satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #216 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2011

First time I ever used tripadvisor and therefore read all the many reviews on Rayaburi BEACH club (not the hotel). The reviews nearly put me off from booking, but I had such a great deal from a bookings website. It gave me WiFi, and breakfast option and was on the beach. (you could throw your tennis ball into the water :-) So it met my criteria. Yes, the young ladies working at reception do not understand english well, but understood that and worked with it. We ended up writing what we wanted as they read very well. WiFi was excellent and fast enough. Try to get the rooms on 3rd floor upwards. Very few rooms. VERY HUGE ROOMS. Porcelian tiles. Did I mention HUGE Rooms. We had the 2nd floor (1st floor actually) room which we used to cool down, relax and sleep peacefully. Being on quiter end of Patong Beach, we could sleep in peace. We got our clothes done at the next door tours counter. Breakfast was simple but filling, my first experience of an American Breakfast.. Juice is sweet so add more water to dilute. They give extra towels if needed. IT IS NOT YOUR COMMON HOTEL. I tell my friends its like a lovely apartment block with a reception desk. It may be a slightly longer walking distance from Bangla Road and some bigger restaurants. but I enjoyed the walking. Best to walk along the beach promonade and not along the shops, to avoid being pestered by shop owners and vendors doing their job. Tuk Tuk's are handy but pricy at B200 per trip minimum and thats everywhere. Ask for TEE who works with his dad in the taxi's across from Rayaburi. He's a well spoken local guy who may be able to help your have a better tour. Make sure to do a speedboat trip to the islands and enjoy the snorkeling. Its a rough trip but well worth it. Enjoy Bangla Rd nightlife and have an open mind. You can see and move on and leave with experiences. My first trip was amazing. But back to the hotel. Rayaburi BEACH Club is a worthwhile option and I would consider it again for my next trip. Be careful when booking on latestays.com as they advertised a room which was not available. But I knew that as i phoned Rayaburi reservations. Luckily the next option was great. There are only 2 types of rooms, all face the beach and are huge. i am glad I did not book at a resort as Patong and Phuket has so much to offer without having to be in a resort. Hope you enjoyed this review. its my first so not well structured. I guess younger couples or friends will enjoy this place easily. A no frills less thrills hotel

Room Tip: Search websites and try the official hotel site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pt2pt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

I'm finishing my last night at the Rayaburi Beach club in Phuket Thailand and I can't wait to leave. Just now I called down to the front desk again about not having internet, and the girl hung up on me. Everyday I've been here, multiple times a day, the internet doesn't work or slows down to a crawl. I trade futures and stocks sometimes 24 hours per day and I can't get any data feeds because of their poor internet connection. If you don't mind not having internet, than that's fine, but if you need it like I do then this place is a disaster. On top of that no management is available after 6pm and even before they are not on location. They don't respond to emails either. Only once did they actually come by to address my concerns, and of course, did nothing about it. The front desk is run by 20 year old girls who don't know how and can't solve any problems. Also, the hotel entrance is at the back of a restaurant (a crappy looking restaurant with crappy food) so it is not exactly nice to say the least. The only redeeming quality is the views of the water, but honestly for this amount of money you are better off staying at a major chain. Impiana is right on the main road in Patong and on the water so that would have been my choice had I known.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyctravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

huge rooms.our room was the cheapest in the hotel but it had a large king bed and jacuzzi.powerfull shower.the location was good for me as its just 5min walk to the heapenings in patong and its far from the loud noise of pubs.it has 2 convienient shops just beside the hotel and its just across the road is the nice beach.all room have sea view.very well done.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bepau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Okay, it has no pool, no fancy restaurant but just a wonderful view of Patong bay as you can’t get any closer to the beach unless they built it right on the sand! It has only 5 floors and we had the whole 3rd floor as we booked 2 rooms (one could conclude that each floor has only 2 rooms). Modern rooms wih a brand new look to it.
We booked a “Family Suite” but it looked more like 1 big room with exactly the same room but small for the second room. Both rooms had Jacuzzis and dimmer switches right through out to simply soak at night, open the curtains for that view of the sea and just unwind after a busy day lazing at the beach (yes the bathroom has a glass panel with shutters that allow you a clear view from the back of the room ).
Now I do understand a number of people would find a place without a pool to be useless. Well, I just find it such a waste to spend time at a beachside location and just sit around a pool. Instead I found this really good driver with a car big enough for all 5 of us tourists to hightail it to Kata or Karong beach (as Patong beach gets a bit too crowded). We used the driver to take us to other places and would definitely recommend him if you need a much cheaper alternative to set tours and the constant tuk tuk haggling (email me if you need his details).
Would definitely stay here again as it’s away from the noisy part of Patong, yet just a short walk to everything. But be careful as the driver from the airport mistook the place for the other Rayaburi. We stayed at the Rayaburi Beach Club.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OzTravellerBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2008

I stayed at Rayaburi Beach Club for 3 nights, the hotel staff are very polite and helpful. Friends of mine were staying at the Studio and my wife and I were staying at Junior Suite, both rooms were clean, new, modern and spacious with all the in-room facilities as needed. It was at the very good location and just cross a road to Patong beach (with the uninterrupted seaview from our private balcony!!! WONDERFUL!!!). It was close to everything and extremely convenience. Would recommend Rayaburi Beach Club to everyone and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PatrickFullarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: номера с видом на море.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slava_298496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,425 reviews
0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel

Address: 10 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing