We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #212 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and the fiancee just came back from a lil short trip to Phuket for a nice 4days/3nights stay. (5 times and counting :) )

Went with a couple of our friends which was their first trip to Phuket.

Decided to stay at this hotel as it had a wonderful 2 bed room overlooking the ocean.

Was a great stay with a lil more than 15min walk to the main shopping area Jungceylon and Bangla St.

Ocean view is true BUT it was obstructed :(
Power lines and trees were blocking the ocean view BUT it was really close to the sea so that is a super plus point for us.

Rooms were at the third floor and we did notice that there wasn't any in house restaurant around.

The rooms was GREAT! Huge and clean and fantastic
The Jacuzzi was okay since we didnt realised we had one in the bathroom. It was actually an adjoining room with one being the master bedroom and the other a normal deluxe i think.

The kitchen has an electric stove along with a fridge, toaster, coffee machine and oven.

So all in all the rooms were great.

ONE weird point was that, we "didn't have" hot water. We checked with the reception who sent a technician up on the first night to check. After bout 15min or so, he couldn't find the problem and said he would check again in the morning.

Following morning we went for breakfast (which you have to fill up a form the night before on what you want. Kinda limited selection) and told the receptionist again. To our surprised, she said that it wasnt spoilt or what. It was just configured the opposite way. Red = cold water. Blue = Hot water.

We rushed up back to the room to test our her theory AND....... HOT WATER!
Great feeling right? :)

Weird but at least we can enjoy a nice hot soak in the Jacuzzi.

Since its a really "small" type of hotel, there weren't any facilities around.
No pool. No gym. No restaurant. Just plain rooms and reception.

Oh and they do charge for rental of the beach towels. 50THB if im not wrong.
And no smoking in the rooms which carries a fine of 2500THB.

Room Tip: Get the room on the last floor if you want a view. And CHECK the hot water properly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisaljohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and his brother in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms are lovely very big and spacious with our own tv, bathroom, fridge in each room. It is located right on the beach and you can easily walk to the other end of patong within 20 minutes. There is not much to the complex so don't stay if you are expecting a resort there is no pool or buffet breakfast all though the breakfast they do provide is quite good you get what ever selected from their form. The staff were very friendly but overall I think it was a bit pricey for an apartment style complex. Wouldn't recommend for families, is more of a business type of accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyanazureblue
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked this hotel because of the sea view knowing I have zero facilities except for the free WIFI.

The room is huge so if you want a plus size room with jacuzzi this is the one.

Upon check in I was told that they cannot grant my request for higher floor so they place me in the second floor. The guest service was not smiling when she told me she do not have a higher floor room as the other guest stay longer than we do. She even ask us to consider upgrading our room by adding 700 baht more for each night which we decline.

Our balcony is facing a whole chunk of wire in front of us blocking our seaview, the TV in the room has poor reception. the aircon in the room took quite a while to warm up. We were supposed to have free coffee & tea in the room , the kettle was missing.None of these is fulfilled throughout our stay except for the water. They don't even replenish the cotton buds when it's finish. They do not have 3 pin socket & we are to placed a 200 baht deposit for every adaptor plug.These are minor compared to the frustration when we shower.Their hot water in the shower room is not working,the only hot water we have is the shower head attached to the jacuzzi, we have to squat during our shower, the worst thing we can't control the water !!! it is extreme hot or "Cold" not hot at all. The water tempreture is out of control. Leaving us a very hot or either half way turn extreme cold shower experience. After 2 day of complaint and engineering fixing ... it is still not working properly, we gave up!
This the the 5th time for me in phuket and it is the worst stay for my holidays in phuket.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cyanazureblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booking was made from Agoda and would say this is really a 100% good deal. All went smoothly, including the pick-up from the airport. Check-in was really fast when we arrived and the room was really clean and nice.

I took the Junior Suite and it really has a huge room with a sea view, though it is slightly blocked by the trees. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. However, there is no reception in the night, leaving only the security at the reception desk, who can't really speak good english so there were slight issues when we tried to call to get a morning call. However in the morning, the receptionist did call us for a wake-up call.

Only downside is they don't have a 24hr cafe or room service but being besides some eateries, it didn't affect us much. Massage centre next to the hotel has really good and cheap massages. 7-11 was like less then 1min walk from the hotel.

Bangla street is within walking distance and we were away from all the noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ice_z80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Upon booking we were very impressed by the quick reply offering us airport transport at a reasonable price which we took them up on. The car was ready and waiting for us on arrival at the airport which made things much easier than having to get ripped off by one of the many taxis hanging around outside the airport.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were shown to our room which we were very impressed with the size and quality! The problems began the next morning when we came to use the shower! The main shower was broken from the wall do unless you held it ehilst you showered it was impossible to use. The shower over the bath sprayed water all over the bathroom but we had no choice but to use it and mop up the water with towels afterwards! We complained about this on a daily basis but got no luck with reception staff. It seems that the shower had been faulty for sometime and she said the whole thing would need replacing that is why it had not been fixed, although there was no mention of this when checking in. Also when we came to unpack we realised the lack of wardobe space! There was one very slim wardrobe with about 6 hangers in so we could barely unpack our clothes. We decided to go down for breakfast which we had made our choices the night before and ordered for 9 am but still at 10 am we hadnt received as much as a glass of water and there was only three tables in total and only one couple eating! When the breakfast eventually arrived, which wasnt even what we ordered it was barely edible! We requested room service for the following morning to save us the hassle of having to wait but it didnt arrive so i had to call reception and eventually it did come in spits and spurts but again was barely edible so we didnt eat it and decided to eat out for the rest of our stay.It seems such a shame that the hotel let itself down as the hotel room was lovely and spacious with gorgeous sea views and in a great location but due to the problems that were not resolved we would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1colette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The rooms at the Rayanuri Beach club are huge, fitted kitchen, lounge and bathroom with jacuzzi.
There are only two rooms per floor and only three floors, so this is a small but lovely place at the quieter end of Patong Beach. No pool, which may not suit everyone, but you are right on the beach.

Only a limited breakfast is served in the morning but Patong Beach is full of restaurants and bars so this is no problem. If you treat this hotel as a high end serviced apartment instead of a proper hotel you will be closer to the reality. All staff were helpful polite and friendly, would highly recommend if you are looking for quiet, high end accommodation .

Room Tip: Go for highest floor for best view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonSDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed at Rayaburi Beach Club for 5 nights in Feb 13. First thing you notice is hotel is quite far from centre of Patong - about 15 - 20 mins walk - as previously mentioned on the quieter side of Patong. Room was spacious, however, air con switches off when you leave the room. Best advice for a pleasant stay, after cleaning staff have done their job, remove key from keyring (FOB - with hotel motif) and leave in key holder. The hotel key ring attachment has a magnetic battery that is required to turn on lights and air con. I just removed the key and left that in the key holder when I left the room. Also, air con is ducted and can be a little bit noisy ( woke me a few times).

Hotel Staff at front counter are not fully conversant in english, so if you have any problems, best to be patient.

The main problem I had whilst staying there was not the hotel, but rather Taxi drivers and Tuk Tuk drivers had no idea when the hotel was located. Being a small boutique hotel, drivers argued there was only one Rayaburi in Patong. Reception gave me a map on the back of their business card, however, since streets are not well marked in Patong (or not at all), just about every trip back to hotel was an adventure in itself. Best to ask reception for a large map of Patong, highlight location and show drivers - I found this to be the only way I good get back to hotel in a reasonable time frame. If you lose the map, say Hotel is close to Swiss Patong.

American breakfast is provided, however, now they have a small area near reception and you are required to go down, order and eat at the tables. Room service (only available for breakfast) costs 200 bt more. Breakfast met my requirements.

They have a big sign at the front of reception, 1000bt joiner fee. If you have someone join you in your room for the night that is not registered, they will charge this fee. My brother, after his bucks party needed a place to crash and they charged the fee... Grrrrrr. I explained the situation, given I had booked a double room, but given the english problems and the sign, I just gave in and paid the money.

If you need to make a call, you will need to go to reception - access is not available in the rooms. 20bt per minute local call.

If you are looking for a great room in a quiet part of patong, that is well priced, this hotel is great - as long as you don't mind taxi and tuk tuk adventures around patong - at least until you get your bearings, so you can direct them - or use the map suggestion (don't rely on map on back of business card). Just as a pointer - travelling around Patong, cost is 200 bt be it long or short trip.

If you want a hassle free hotel, this one is probably not the best for you.

Room Tip: Level 3 and above have great views of the ocean for sunset. Avoid lower rooms as views are blocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#134 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#139 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#103 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach House
Sun Beach House
#105 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel

Property: Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel
Address: 10 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Sawasdee and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing