We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #205 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Economical”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place is close to Patong beach, also walking distance from the Bang-la Street. View from the room is great, quiet in the night.

Its cheap given its location simply because of its limited services, they dont have any restaurant, no coffee maker in the room. But its next to a seven 11 and other restaurants are also at a walking distance so it may not be a big deal for many people.

Their wifi died and it was not fixed till we checked out.

Rooms are clean, location and view is a plus. However, I feel they can add some life to their lobby and main entrance, place simply looks dead at the entrance.

There is no swimming pool in the hotel, but you can walk 20 meters and take a dip in the ocean :)
Me and my husband were looking for more activities inside the hotel hence we moved out and checked in to Amari which obviously is double the cost but a lot more luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azra0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The room is nice and great view..value for money..cleanliness was good.quiet at night easy for my daughter to sleep..just walking distance to the beach and shopping..motorbike rental just cross the road..mini mart just beside the hotel..the hotel provided beach basket..im so happy with the service and room ☺

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masrita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The property is a small, 5-storey building. We stayed on the 4th floor. There were two interconnected rooms - one large room with a small kitchen corner and a smaller room. Both en suite. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and housekeeping came daily. There were robes, slippers, great TV channels, fridge etc. The showers were great but in the smaller room, there was no hot water and in the larger room's shower, there was no cold water. It was very strange. Also, there is only one kettle for both rooms to share. The beds were clean, etc. but it was hard with rough sheets. Breakfast has to be ordered in advance through reception as I don't believe there is a kitchen on the property.

The property is located directly opposite Patong beach (great view) on the other end furthest away from Bangla Road. We didn't mind the walk, though if you are travelling with small children, this could be a problem.

The reception staff were okay at best. However if you do request for an airport transfer, make sure you check with them the night before and again 30 minutes before. They seem to be very forgetful and there seems to be communication issues between reception staff of different shifts.

Overall I feel that we paid for what we got. At RM800 for 4 nights, it seemed rather fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziKiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and the fiancee just came back from a lil short trip to Phuket for a nice 4days/3nights stay. (5 times and counting :) )

Went with a couple of our friends which was their first trip to Phuket.

Decided to stay at this hotel as it had a wonderful 2 bed room overlooking the ocean.

Was a great stay with a lil more than 15min walk to the main shopping area Jungceylon and Bangla St.

Ocean view is true BUT it was obstructed :(
Power lines and trees were blocking the ocean view BUT it was really close to the sea so that is a super plus point for us.

Rooms were at the third floor and we did notice that there wasn't any in house restaurant around.

The rooms was GREAT! Huge and clean and fantastic
The Jacuzzi was okay since we didnt realised we had one in the bathroom. It was actually an adjoining room with one being the master bedroom and the other a normal deluxe i think.

The kitchen has an electric stove along with a fridge, toaster, coffee machine and oven.

So all in all the rooms were great.

ONE weird point was that, we "didn't have" hot water. We checked with the reception who sent a technician up on the first night to check. After bout 15min or so, he couldn't find the problem and said he would check again in the morning.

Following morning we went for breakfast (which you have to fill up a form the night before on what you want. Kinda limited selection) and told the receptionist again. To our surprised, she said that it wasnt spoilt or what. It was just configured the opposite way. Red = cold water. Blue = Hot water.

We rushed up back to the room to test our her theory AND....... HOT WATER!
Great feeling right? :)

Weird but at least we can enjoy a nice hot soak in the Jacuzzi.

Since its a really "small" type of hotel, there weren't any facilities around.
No pool. No gym. No restaurant. Just plain rooms and reception.

Oh and they do charge for rental of the beach towels. 50THB if im not wrong.
And no smoking in the rooms which carries a fine of 2500THB.

Room Tip: Get the room on the last floor if you want a view. And CHECK the hot water properly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisaljohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and his brother in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms are lovely very big and spacious with our own tv, bathroom, fridge in each room. It is located right on the beach and you can easily walk to the other end of patong within 20 minutes. There is not much to the complex so don't stay if you are expecting a resort there is no pool or buffet breakfast all though the breakfast they do provide is quite good you get what ever selected from their form. The staff were very friendly but overall I think it was a bit pricey for an apartment style complex. Wouldn't recommend for families, is more of a business type of accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyanazureblue
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked this hotel because of the sea view knowing I have zero facilities except for the free WIFI.

The room is huge so if you want a plus size room with jacuzzi this is the one.

Upon check in I was told that they cannot grant my request for higher floor so they place me in the second floor. The guest service was not smiling when she told me she do not have a higher floor room as the other guest stay longer than we do. She even ask us to consider upgrading our room by adding 700 baht more for each night which we decline.

Our balcony is facing a whole chunk of wire in front of us blocking our seaview, the TV in the room has poor reception. the aircon in the room took quite a while to warm up. We were supposed to have free coffee & tea in the room , the kettle was missing.None of these is fulfilled throughout our stay except for the water. They don't even replenish the cotton buds when it's finish. They do not have 3 pin socket & we are to placed a 200 baht deposit for every adaptor plug.These are minor compared to the frustration when we shower.Their hot water in the shower room is not working,the only hot water we have is the shower head attached to the jacuzzi, we have to squat during our shower, the worst thing we can't control the water !!! it is extreme hot or "Cold" not hot at all. The water tempreture is out of control. Leaving us a very hot or either half way turn extreme cold shower experience. After 2 day of complaint and engineering fixing ... it is still not working properly, we gave up!
This the the 5th time for me in phuket and it is the worst stay for my holidays in phuket.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cyanazureblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booking was made from Agoda and would say this is really a 100% good deal. All went smoothly, including the pick-up from the airport. Check-in was really fast when we arrived and the room was really clean and nice.

I took the Junior Suite and it really has a huge room with a sea view, though it is slightly blocked by the trees. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. However, there is no reception in the night, leaving only the security at the reception desk, who can't really speak good english so there were slight issues when we tried to call to get a morning call. However in the morning, the receptionist did call us for a wake-up call.

Only downside is they don't have a 24hr cafe or room service but being besides some eateries, it didn't affect us much. Massage centre next to the hotel has really good and cheap massages. 7-11 was like less then 1min walk from the hotel.

Bangla street is within walking distance and we were away from all the noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ice_z80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#137 of 328 in Patong
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#140 of 328 in Patong
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#86 of 328 in Patong
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sea Dream
#159 of 222 in Patong
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Smile Inn
Smile Inn
#166 of 411 in Patong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel

Property: Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel
Address: 10 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Sawasdee and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Beach Club Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing