We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money, very friendly, helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Seas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Seas Hotel
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, very friendly, helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel was very good value for money. Big bedroom, big bathroom, a safe in the room, tv, air con, fresh bottled water placed in the fridge everyday. Situated two minutes walk from the beach but about 10/15 minutes to the busy bars of Patong. But there are a few taxis and tuk tuks based outside hotel if you don't want to walk. If you want a swimming pool though then you won't want this hotel as the pool is more of a jacuzzi size. Probably best suited for single travellers or groups of friends rather than families. Staff will also arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport or take you back to the airport. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnsy854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    41
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
39
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
N_hh81
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there for 2 weeks.Price was cheep.its a bit far but not tooo bad.Small pool but its cleans.Room is huge and clean.Deco not so bad.But this hotel is pretty far from the party place end of the patong beach.They have a cafe downstairs price is cheep and the food is amazing better from outside and its clean...I like this place .It depands what you want.If you are on budget like me and want to enjoy than this is the place.Its cheep.I rather stay here than hostel .And its offer big room and clean.no smell...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel is great and so is the location, but I would like to point out that my family had items stolen while staying at this hotel.

I have two wallets, one for Thai Money, and one to leave at home. I decided to leave a bit of cash and a debit card at the hotel in case something happened to the wallet I used for going out. I hid this wallet in one of the small bags in my luggage. Unfortunately, someone took all the cash and replaced that debit card with another person's debit card. Not only that, but they also took out 5000 baht out of my card on that same day.

My aunt also had her small coin bag and a flashlight stolen. Unfortunately, we realized this after we left the hotel to go to another island, so we were unable to physically talk to report this to the hotel staff.

Of course, this is partially our fault as we left our valuables out instead of putting it in the safe. But who would really expect the hotel staff to open your luggage and search for wallets? And what are we supposed to do with everything else in our baggage? If something like a flashlight could be stolen, what else should you think to hide? I would have thought that this hotel would be more professional than that. So for those who want to stay here, just be careful, because something as simple as a flashlight can even be stolen.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jasmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had the a recent experience of staying at this hotel quite recently. It really is quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have given this hotel only 1 star and this is that the front desk staff was quite friendly and pleasant.

The hotel is just off the main road to the beach and even though it is very close to the beach, the lane you walk down is very dark and I saw a huge rat running up and down it twice. The hotel is very dated, it is quite clean but on the desk side cabinet where the TV was located and on top of the fridge I did notice quite a few ants. The balconies are not very private and you can hear everything from the restaurant by the pool area, and from other guests balconies. There is also an ugly white building directly in front of the the hotel so there is no view whatsoever. The whole premises seems quite enclosed and some what claustrophobic. The pool area is quite small compared to the photographs and there are no sun loungers to lie beside the pool. The hotel offers free wifi which when works is passable, though it is turned off at night and doesn't come back on til the early morning.

The hotel serves breakfast which is very repetitive though quite cheap basically eggs and bacon with toast and a few other limited choices. The television channels are very limited too with only a few English speaking ones.

The most disappointing thing about this hotel is that the fellow guest when I stayed was quite rude and unfriendly. The main guests where Australian who I was very surprised about with their unfriendliness and attitude, and also Russian visitors who where no surprise totally rude. Another aspect of the hotel is that it would appear to appeal to sex tourism. I saw quite a few guests with various Thai girls some of whom where quite young. It created a very uneasy atmosphere, also there was a room information card which was also quite disturbing it had a list of charges and fines, including blood on the bed sheets etc and the amount the fine would be. I could imagine that this hotel has only had good reviews due to the fact that it does attract a certain kind of clientele. Though for the average Joe Public holiday maker I would stress caution before booking a room here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Been to phuket 3 times, stayed here 2.
plus friends been here 3 times, also with families.

pros; very clean, big spacious room, quiet to sleep, very close to patong beach at northen end,
1500 metres from bangala road, friendly staff, bike rental $8 @ day. they allow guests.
it doesn't get much better than this.

cons; nil

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afj1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every night. the staff were excellent. really friendly place. they gave me free internet access and also took me to the hospital when i was ill.
location is perfect as it is right next to the beach and away from the noise at night.
would reccomend for families or couples on a budget.
its not luxury, but it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed at the seven seas for a week.Well priced ,quiet loacation very clean and room serviced daily.Pool/spa area is small but good for a cool down.Upper floors would be better as you get a balcony.Food from the kitchen is good and well priced.Staff are friendly and helpful.A couple of minutes walk from the beach.The area is quiet and away from the madness of the sth end of the beach.Probably 10/15 mins walk to Bangla Rd.Try the small local eating place across the Rd turn right for 50m and then down the to the rock headland.It is the best view in Phuket for the price at sunset,great cheap meals and great for breakfast.Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#66 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
1.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#102 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Hotel

Property: Seven Seas Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Phrabarame 4, Phuket Town | Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Seas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven seas hotel located on Patong beach, very close to the beach only 50 ms. away from the beach. The hotel open this Dec. 2007, offer 25 standard rooms with private balcony. All rooms fully furnished and free safe box, free Wi-fi internet, no extra charge for joiner. The hotel got swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and restaurant. Business run by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seven Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing