We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - steps from the northern end of patong beach”
Review of Seven Seas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Seas Hotel
Ranked #58 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2010

A great place to stay if you want to be close to the beach but a decent walk to the action. Practically 50 m to beach but not many restaurants in area - reception speak some english, rooms are clean and well maintained. Not much of a pool but enough to cool down

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BllyGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. We had arranged to be picked up from the airport (600 baht) but the guy wasnt there when we arrived. I was trying desperatly to get the hotel telephone number but the hotel is quiet new and not in any of the directories and the tourist information inside the airport didnt know it. He eventually turned up and said he had been waiting for 10 minutes for me (lie as my girlfriend was waiting outside with the luggage and saw him turn up 20 seconds before i came out the terminal) I was going to complain to the hotel receptionist when checking in but it turned out to be his sister. When we arrived there was a power cut and was told it happens regulary and it only lasts for a short time (about an hour or so). It did come back on a few minutes later but it was a sign of things to come as it did turn off several times over the next couple of days.

As we was in low season the hotel had only a few guests and I was pleased we was given a room right next to the pool on the ground floor. The room itself was really nice with a big bed, a/c, cable tv and a fridge. The only complaint about the rooms is that the door didnt lock properly. Its a slide glass door and when you lock the doors together it can still slide across to give a gap for entry. The glass door provides no protection from outside noise...we could hear everything, even from the telephone at reception going off at 5am.

During our stay there was a group of guys making noise at all hours, playing music by the pool till the early hours, eventually after being woken once more by this noise at 5.30am i went outside to do something about it and the guy on reception did tell them to quieten down...i felt this was too little too late. I dread to think what it is like in the high season.

The hotel advertises free Wi Fi but after trying to connect I spoke with a guy who worked there who said 'it never works'. On the 2nd day the receptionist came round and said its now fixed so managed to get online for a short time before it stopped working again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodywood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Needed a place for 3 nights when I was in Phuket for a dive course. For the price I paid, I'd say the place was a real bargain. Room was clean, bathroom was clean (I'm very fussy about bathroom cleanliness), Wifi internet was fast, location was quiet & there's a 7-eleven nearby. Beach is just a very short walk away (less than 5 mins).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cccc9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jussi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lolespj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Оксана О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank iriwka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 331 in Patong
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
0.3 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#83 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Phrabarame 4, Phuket Town | Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £18 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Seas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven seas hotel located on Patong beach, very close to the beach only 50 ms. away from the beach. The hotel open this Dec. 2007, offer 25 standard rooms with private balcony. All rooms fully furnished and free safe box, free Wi-fi internet, no extra charge for joiner. The hotel got swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and restaurant. Business run by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing