We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet”
Review of Seven Seas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Seas Hotel
Ranked #57 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
sinaloa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and quiet”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

this hotel had just the purporse we were looking for, we just wanted to spend the night after a lat flight from Hong Kong to take the ferry next morning to the Islands.

The hotel was very clean, including bathroom with new furniture, the only thing i didnt liked was that showe has no courtain, but is that way all over Thailand.

The view from our room wasnt the best because we could see other backyard houses......The hotel is located around some other hotels including Novotel as a reference, but you have to walk an alley to get to the hotel.

When we got there they were friendly staff but didnt helped to carry our luggage, but we were staying on a second floor so there was no problem, eventhough the employee told us they were about to install the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
39
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

A great place to stay if you want to be close to the beach but a decent walk to the action. Practically 50 m to beach but not many restaurants in area - reception speak some english, rooms are clean and well maintained. Not much of a pool but enough to cool down

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BllyGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. We had arranged to be picked up from the airport (600 baht) but the guy wasnt there when we arrived. I was trying desperatly to get the hotel telephone number but the hotel is quiet new and not in any of the directories and the tourist information inside the airport didnt know it. He eventually turned up and said he had been waiting for 10 minutes for me (lie as my girlfriend was waiting outside with the luggage and saw him turn up 20 seconds before i came out the terminal) I was going to complain to the hotel receptionist when checking in but it turned out to be his sister. When we arrived there was a power cut and was told it happens regulary and it only lasts for a short time (about an hour or so). It did come back on a few minutes later but it was a sign of things to come as it did turn off several times over the next couple of days.

As we was in low season the hotel had only a few guests and I was pleased we was given a room right next to the pool on the ground floor. The room itself was really nice with a big bed, a/c, cable tv and a fridge. The only complaint about the rooms is that the door didnt lock properly. Its a slide glass door and when you lock the doors together it can still slide across to give a gap for entry. The glass door provides no protection from outside noise...we could hear everything, even from the telephone at reception going off at 5am.

During our stay there was a group of guys making noise at all hours, playing music by the pool till the early hours, eventually after being woken once more by this noise at 5.30am i went outside to do something about it and the guy on reception did tell them to quieten down...i felt this was too little too late. I dread to think what it is like in the high season.

The hotel advertises free Wi Fi but after trying to connect I spoke with a guy who worked there who said 'it never works'. On the 2nd day the receptionist came round and said its now fixed so managed to get online for a short time before it stopped working again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodywood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Needed a place for 3 nights when I was in Phuket for a dive course. For the price I paid, I'd say the place was a real bargain. Room was clean, bathroom was clean (I'm very fussy about bathroom cleanliness), Wifi internet was fast, location was quiet & there's a 7-eleven nearby. Beach is just a very short walk away (less than 5 mins).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cccc9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#73 of 322 in Patong
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#26 of 322 in Patong
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#60 of 322 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 322 in Patong
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#75 of 322 in Patong
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 322 in Patong
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Hotel

Property: Seven Seas Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Phrabarame 4, Phuket Town | Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Seas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven seas hotel located on Patong beach, very close to the beach only 50 ms. away from the beach. The hotel open this Dec. 2007, offer 25 standard rooms with private balcony. All rooms fully furnished and free safe box, free Wi-fi internet, no extra charge for joiner. The hotel got swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and restaurant. Business run by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing